OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity522 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Awesome place to hangout Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 
Caffeinees is a bungalow-styled, British feel restaurant.

 
I especially love to dine at 5.30pm on the weekday before the crowd started.

 

 
Its quiet and warmly feel is totally make the evening so much special.
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

Caribbean Chicken Sandwich

 
Caribbean Chicken Sandwich (RM13) is so juicy and tasty. The cheese melted on the toast bread, when you take the one bite, you will have the aroma of bread and chicken. The side dish is fine as well, but the sandwich is kind of big portion, so I have to sacrifice the side dish for the awesome sandwich.
Caffeinees Big Burger

Caffeinees Big Burger

 
Caffeinees Big Burger(RM 23)with tomato sauce. The beef is well-grilled, but it's still juicy.
Banana Chocolate Waffle

Banana Chocolate Waffle

 
Banana Chocolate Waffle (RM 16)consisted of a big whole banana and a big waffle and aromatic vanilla ice cream. The thick chocolate syrup is a plus for this dessert.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Caribbean Chicken Sandwich
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soho Cafe Smile Mar 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

 
Retro Plus Cafe的室內設計走簡約風
有點Soho辦公室的味道

 
墙上挂了一幅幅画
而桌椅也会以不一样的色彩摆设

 
Peach Tea
Wild Berries Fruit Tea
(RM 3.90 each)
特別的是Retro Plus雖然用的是茶袋
可是牌子和外面一般餐廳用的不一樣
味道挺不錯的

 
Mini Hotdogs with Cheese (RM 4.90)
有點炸過頭了

 
Retro Chicken Chop (RM 9.90)
Retro Plus的炸雞扒超好吃的
雖然分量不多
可是配上特製的醬汁
好好吃
雞肉炸得香脆多汁
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wild Berries Fruit Tea,Retro Chicken Chop
 
Date of Visit: Apr 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

 
就如店名Boston + Western兩字
Boston Western是偏向西式的餐廳
我本來預測更多的牛仔風味
可是比我想像中的浪漫多了

 
環境其實很棒一下的
靠背的沙發椅
昏黃的燈光

 
Home Made Mushroom Soup (RM 6.90)
一般的蘑菇湯
我一直堅信
蘑菇湯很好喝
那家店的食物一定很好吃

 
Iced Lemon Tree (RM 5)

 
New Zealand Lamb Chop with Brown Sauce (RM 19.90)
羊肉的味道其實也不錯
不過我覺得雞扒還是比較好吃
羊肉煮得有點乾
所以要求了另外一碗的Brown Sauce
醬汁很好吃啊

 
Sizzling Black Pepper Chicken Chop (RM 21)
肉汁還保留在雞扒裡
而且醬汁也很不錯
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sizzling Black Pepper Chicken Chop
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM32(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Grab a rib OK Feb 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Sometime, I find it quite difficult to look for a good rib in Malaysia.
I know Chicago is famous for their Deep dish pizza, but I've actually never tried Chicago rib before.

 
Chicago Rib House has the very American style of interior design. I love their spacious sofa seat. The ambiance is comfy, with music at the background. It'd be quite suitable for family, couples and group of friends.
Free Flow Soft Drinks

Free Flow Soft Drinks

 
Free Flow Soft Drinks (RM 6.90) with choice of Coke, Mountain Dew, Revive and Mirinda.
Soup of The Day

Soup of The Day

 
The soup of the day is Pork soup, and it tastes exactly like pork. I have to say it's quite yummy.
Half Rack Pork Rib

Half Rack Pork Rib

 
Half Rack Pork Rib (RM 32.90) is actually slightly too dry for my taste. However, the BBQ sauce is awesome. The fries still has the potato skin on it, crispy for the win.

 
It's definitely a good place to hangout with reasonable price and good food.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wine and Dine @ Aria OK Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 
I especially like to dine at Damanasara Height on weekday night. Not over crowded, no traffic jam.

 
The interior design is based on white, black and red colour, and has the extremely romantic ambiance.

 
I love the seat are well spaced and every table have their personal space.
Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon

 
We got two cup of wine for the night. Santa Luz Cabernet Sauvignon (Red Wine) is not too strong, just nice for me. The wine is bounds with fruits aromas and flavours.
Free flow bread

Free flow bread

 
Aria also serve free flow of bread before the main dishes are served. The bread melt upon entering mouth. And the proportion of the olive oil is great as well.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa (RM 55) is the combination of hot and cold starter, consists of 8 different type of appetizer. Carpaccio Salmone, Carpaccio di Manzo, Arancini Risotto, Marinated Portebello, mixed grilled vegetable, Artichoke, Calamari and etc.
Antipasto de la Casa

Antipasto de la Casa

 
Antipasto de la Casa is OK, not wow. But I love the wine and the environment.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0