OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity522 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Crispy Roasted Duck Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant


If you visit Johor, don't forget to try their famous Di Huang Ya Roasted Duck. I actually did not planned to visit this restaurant in purpose, but we found out this restaurant always has constant crowd dine in, so we decided to give it a try. But it's really satisfying.
Half Roasted Duck

Half Roasted Duck

 
Half Roasted Duck(RM 25)has the crispiness while the meat has the nice texture and the level of oiliness is at the best portioned. Some people might dislike the smell of duck meat, but fret not, the roasted duck here smell good and taste so delicious!
Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg

 
Beside Roasted Duck, we decided to try the Pork Belly and Char Siew as well. Roasted Honey Pork 0.5Kg cost about RM 35 and I've to say they are really delicious as well.
Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

Baby Kailan and Onion Egg

 
We've ordered some vegetable like Baby Kailan(RM 8) and Onion Egg(RM 6)and they taste OK!
Thai Style Beancurd

Thai Style Beancurd

 
Thai Style Beancurd(RM 8)has the crispiness and the thai sauce has the balanced sweet and sour taste. They deserve a thumbs up.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Duck,Roasted Honey Pork,Thai Style Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hearty Japanese BBQ  Smile Sep 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

 
Sri Petaling is famous for the variety of food, and Kanpai is one of the hidden gem in that area. Kanpai is a non crowded Japanese BBQ bar that served awesome food. You'd not missed the giant signboard that said Kanpai!
Homely environment

Homely environment

 
Outside of the restaurant, you'd see a few white board that listed the promotion items for the day. While there are a few red lantern hanging from the ceiling, which added the Japanese ambiance.
Miso Soup

Miso Soup

 
Before the dish, have some miso soup first. The Miso soup taste alright, typical miso soup.
Vegetable Tempura

Vegetable Tempura

 
The Tempura is not very crispy, probably because it's already quite cold when served, but the good side is they are not oily as well.

 
Let's start with the serious business now.
Assorted BBQ

Assorted BBQ

 
I've ordered quite a few of different type of meat and seafood for BBQ.
Sausages(RM 6)Pork Belly(RM 13)Beef Ribeye(RM 16)
Scallop (RM 18)Shishamo(RM 11)Prawn(RM 13)

At the same time, don't forget to get some vegetable as well.
Lettuce(RM 6)Egg Plant(RM 6)Corn(RM 6)
Start the BBQ

Start the BBQ

 
I've to say the marinating sauce is really amazing. The sweet salty sauce blend well with the meat and vegetable and made the BBQ taste so good. And the vegetable and meat served are very fresh as well.

If you want to eat unlimited BBQ, try their Buffet which is only RM35++ per person!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted BBQ
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM48(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A light dinner Smile Jul 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

I've never liked Chinese cuisine in particular, generally because the Chinese cuisine in Malaysia is either chained restaurant or you need a table of people so you could order a table of food. But I like to dine in Luk Yu Tea House @ Starhill Gallery, although it's slightly pricey.
Cozy

Cozy

 
Table arrangement

Table arrangement

 
Chinese utensil

Chinese utensil

 
Appetizer of the day (RM 6) is alright, nothing special. It's just cold salty cucumber piece. Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo (RM 38) is very aromatic and the shell-less fried prawn is fresh. The pomelo sauce is sourly sweet and the onion on top of the prawn is a good match to the prawn.
Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo

 
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation(RM 26) is recommended. It's cooked with prawn and Char Siew which made the dish flavoury but not overly salty.
Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

Fried Rice with Barbequed chicken and shrimp in Yang zhou preparation

 
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet (RM 38) is still nice, but not good enough if you compared with the Deep Fried Prawns with Salted Egg Yolk. Prawn still the better match with salted egg yolk.
Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

Salted Egg Yolk Fish Fillet

 
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm (RM 5.80) give you the relaxing chill and good end to the meal. The price of the dessert is quite reasonable if you are comparing with the main dish.
Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm

 
More on http://qian888888888.blogspot.com/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Deep Fried Prawn served with Pomelo,Ginseng Sea Coconut with Red Dates served Chilled or Warm
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM54(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung

Lot 10 Hutong has always been famous with its cultural and collection of nice food stalls in city center. I normally would choose noodles when I dine in Lot 10 Hutong, until I found out there is a Hot-Star Fried Chicken shop here!
Smells good

Smells good

 
It'll be a must to try out this chicken shop that has been very popular at Taiwan, Australia and other countries as well.
Stall

Stall

 
From the entrance walking all the way to the other side, then you would see the Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken stall.
The chicken is cooked upon order, hence it might take a while to get the fried chicken. It would not be a good choice if you are rushing. But to be frank, the taste worth the wait. 
Menu

Menu

 
The flavor in Hot-Star Large Fried Chicken is really interesting. This time, I've tried Black Peppe and Tom Yam flavor.

 
Tomyam flavor is awesome. It felt like the chicken was showered by thick Tomyam soup to include the flavor, while the texture is crispy and juicy.
The fat of the chicken is just nice, top it up with the hot and sour spicy powder, delicious.

 
Black Pepper is surprisingly good. The sauce on the fried chicken is sweet,  but it blended well with the chili powder on top of it. Every bite of the chicken feel like the flavor is dancing in the mouth.

 
The drinks were dissappointing though. Grass Herbal Tea tasted somewhat weird. It tastes like a frizzy watered down jelly drink. Sour Plum Tea is acceptably refeshing. If it comes with a few more blocks of ice to add on the coldness of the drink, it would be really great.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Pepper Fried Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
Mango ChaCha(芒果恰恰冰馆)
是以芒果为主题的特色冰馆
而选用的芒果是台湾入口的爱文芒果(Irwin Mango)
Irwin Mango

Irwin Mango

 
爱文芒果是低热量而味道鲜甜
而Mango ChaCha的甜品是完全不加芒果酱汁
非常天然而且口感滑顺
也不会过甜过腻

 
Mango Cha Cha位于Pavilion的四楼
设计的色系是以橙白为基色
很夏天很适合甜品恰恰的调调

 
除了冰点甜品之外
Mango ChaCha也有售卖芒果酱和芒果肥皂之类的商品
喜欢淡淡芒果味的朋友一定很喜欢
Memories (RM 19.90)

Memories (RM 19.90)

 
Memories (RM 19.90)
外面一层是雪花冰和好多芒果加上两颗Marshmallow
雪花冰底下其实是一层的黑糖锉冰
雪花冰是比较顺口而黑糖锉冰则比较有嚼劲口感
两种冰和在一起吃是好好的搭配
一个甜点两种口味

除此之外
Memories也可以搭配着一点点的海盐
增加一点点不一样的咸味
French Mango Ice Cream (RM7.90)

French Mango Ice Cream (RM7.90)

 
French Mango Ice Cream (RM7.90)
用芒果汁和入口牛奶制成的芒果冰淇淋
是我特别推荐的
芒果冰淇淋的味道浓郁得来却不会有腻的感觉
在冰淇淋上的两颗Marshmallow更是绝配
QQ的Marshmallow混着芒果冰淇淋超级棒的
Fresh Mango Juice (RM9.90)

Fresh Mango Juice (RM9.90)

 
Fresh Mango Juice (RM9.90)
从新鲜的爱文芒果现榨
微甜清香而且完全没有芒果渣的鲜芒果汁
新鲜天然而且有营养

 
总结:
Mango ChaCha的芒果是市场中的一股清流
虽然价钱方面偏高
可是味道非常健康自然
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Memories
 
Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0