OpenRice Index
  
Qian818
This is Qian818 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Engineer, work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Japanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Desserts, Porridge, Burgers / Sandwiches, Sushi.
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity522 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos634 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲946 Follower(s)
Qian818  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 49 Reviews in Malaysia
Fuzio Bar Kuala Lumpur Smile Dec 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Fuzio Bar 是吉隆坡市中心的一家意大利餐厅

在Changkat Bukit Bintang的那一区

附近蛮多餐厅的

29, Jalan Berangan

50200 Kuala Lumpur

 
隐藏在那一区比较不热闹的一条街上

其实这样的Fuzio更有情调

不怕会太过喧闹

 
Fuzio的环境很不错

除了方便用餐的四方桌之外

吧台的位置也很舒适

 
餐厅播放着旧式的浪漫音乐特别有感觉

可惜的是当晚的音响有点小问题

声音一直一节一节断断续续的

所以音乐听起来就是小小的烦人

(可喜的是:后来音响问题修好了)

 
微烤的面包片并没有太新鲜的面包味

不过味道来说挺可口的

而且长型的Breadstick特别脆口

 
Salmon Carpaccio (RM 32)

薄薄的三文鱼片

配上番茄块、芝士、九层塔、Oregano和橄榄油

很鲜甜开胃

薄薄的一片正好可以在嘴里融化

 
Spaghetti Carbonara with Smoked Duck Breast (RM 36)

分量刚刚好、温度和口感也十分适中

味道Creamy但不会让人觉得腻

鸭胸片的油脂刚刚好

配上一杯顺口而淡一点的红酒最棒

 
Penne with Gorgonzola Sauce and Cecina Ham (RM 36)

芝士的味道很浓郁、甚至有点小苦

不过它的苦是合理的

火腿片并没有看起来的那般脆

不过咸度来说十分够味

对我来说有点太过重口味

 
Pink Panty Cocktail

以Vodka、 Cointreau、 Frangelico 和 Cranberry调制

味道像是咖啡酒和Cranberry的味道

女生应该会蛮喜欢的

 
总结来说

环境、食物和价钱都算是挺合理的

若是想要尝试蛮不错、而又不喧闹的意大利餐

Fuzio值得考虑

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon Carpaccio
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood


最近越来越想要找不Commercial而且比较可以安静聊天的餐厅,BuBu KL算是近期环境、食物和价钱都很好的发现。

Bubu餐厅位于Tengkat Tong Shin,就在Jalan Alor的附近。和我最爱的越南餐厅Sao Nam刚好是正对面。

 
餐厅分为室内和室外,室外比较有一班朋友BBQ喝酒的氛围,而室内则是完全不一样的气氛。室内只有四张桌子,两张是双人座,另外两张是四/六人座。

 
餐厅的装潢算是简单。一边的墙壁是铺得分明的砖块,而另一边则是以木块堆积编排的架子。除此之外,餐厅里也放了一瓶瓶的葡萄酒供应。餐厅里播放着RnB和乡村音乐,特别容易让人放松。温度的话不热不冷,不需要带夹克。或许对外国人来说会稍嫌热了一些些。

 

 
前菜点了Spicy Beef Sausages (RM 20),分量不小,适合两到三人。味道微辣,牛肉香肠的口感和味道非常棒。作为前菜,Spicy Beef Sausages很称职。被温热的酱汁包围的香肠配上面包,吃了很多还是觉得特开胃。

 
主餐方面倒是没有像前菜这般让人停不下口,不过也算比一般市面上的都来得好一点。分量都很大啊,这样的价钱真是觉得太便宜了啦。

 
Penne Carbonara (RM25)

原本应该有些蘑菇片的通心粉,因为餐厅缺了蘑菇,所以补了好多的熏牛肉培根片。

我喜欢这里的Carbonara,因为你可以尝到Cheese的味道,可是因为放了一些香料,所以味道不会太过被Cheese的浓郁取代。

 
Salmon Fillet from the Charcoal Grill (RM 35)

三文鱼的味道还不错,而且水分也有被保留着。配上三文鱼上的酱汁,蛮可口的。马铃薯泥的味道和松软度调得特别好,三文鱼还没吃完,就把马铃薯泥全都吃光了。附上的沙拉就只是还好,没有很新鲜。总结来说,两人的晚餐大概RM 100左右,算是合理的价钱。若是周日的话,其实人潮不多,还算挺有气氛的。

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Beef Sausages
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Hidden Gem Smile Oct 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

 
Suka Terrace Cafe is located at a quite secluded area, it took me quite a while to find the place. However, it does has ample parking area as well. The cafe is quiet and well air-conditioned.
Iced Lemon Tea

Iced Lemon Tea

 
The Iced Lemon Tea has strong taste and Iced Lemon Tea lover would love this.
Bolognese Pasta

Bolognese Pasta

 
Bolognese Pasta taste average but is generous in portion. Besides, I love all the food has very nice presentation.
Fried Chicken Wing

Fried Chicken Wing

 
Suka Terrace Cafe's fried chicken wing is a must try. It can be described in 3 words: Crispy, flavorful and aromatic. You would love it once you try it.
Lamb Shank

Lamb Shank

 
Lamb shank has the awesome meat texture and wonderful pairing sauce. two big pieces of lamb shank is served with a bunch of french fries, water boiled vegetabl and salad. The salad taste slightly weird due to excessively black pepper, but the rest is awesome

 
The simple chocolate ice cream taste good as well. I'd highly recommend this cafe cause they serve nice food in reasonable price!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Chicken Wing,Lamb Shank
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM24(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
Tange Restaurant 位于 Metropolitan Square里

靠近Citibank

招牌蛮大的算是不难找

 
户外的位子算是比较随性

室内的位子布置得挺浪漫的

灯光的亮度很合宜

适合家庭聚会或是情侣约会上菜时间刚刚好

让你点餐后有时间聊聊天

但又不至于饿着

 
Smoked Salmon Pasta (RM 21)

手工鲑鱼披薩

披薩以番茄酱为底

鲑鱼、Mozzarella芝士、酸豆和青椒作为Topping

披薩烤到香脆而且薄

鲑鱼的咸和番茄的甜完美地融合

 
Chicken Meatball Pasta (RM 23)

分量很足

吃的第一口像是很普通

可是越吃越觉得入味而上瘾

意大利面煮得恰到好处

手工制的肉球非常扎实

配上特制的番茄意大利酱

可口之余完全不需担心会挨饿

 
食物方面味道非常棒

而价钱非常合理

若是下次在The Curve附近

想要尝尝非Commercial的美食

可以选择Tange

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Authentic & Impressive Smile Nov 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh


I've to admit that I'm not a big fans for Chinese cuisine, but Bak Kut Teh is an exception. I love Bak Kut Teh and I've very high expectation for Bak Kut Teh. Yu Yi has been around in KL for more than 30 years and their Bak Kut Teh is very authentic.
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot

 
Bak Kut Teh in a Clay Pot has a pot full of vegetables, varies type of mushrooms, meats and most importantly the flavorful soup. I love the mushrooms are served in whole piece, and they have absorbed the essence of the soup. The soup is sweet and salty and not overly herbal-ly taste.
KangKung & Belachan

KangKung & Belachan

 
KangKung & Belachan (RM 18 for Large, RM 14 for Medium and RM 10 for small serving) is normal but still tasty!
Hakka Yong Tau Foo

Hakka Yong Tau Foo

 
Hakka Yong Tau Foo (RM 1.60 per piece) with the choice of fried Toufu, eggplant, Bitter Gourd and Chili. It surprised me that the gravy on top of the Yong Tau Foo is really good, it's flavorful but not too salty.
Yard-long Bean Rice

Yard-long Bean Rice

 
Yard-long Bean Rice (RM 2.50 for Large and RM 2 for small serving) is very aromatic, you will be able to smell it from far even before it's served to our table. The rice is fried first and then steamed later before it's served, and you would not be able to resist it.
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup

 
Pork Stomach in Pepper Soup (RM 20) is by far the most hot pepper soup I've ever tasted. Even spoonful of soup you drink, you can feel the warmth from the mouth to the stomach. I don't like the overly peppery taste, but I love the crunchy pork stomach. So at the end, I decide to abandon the soup and just focus on eating the pork stomach (oh my, the cholesterol)
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger

 
Steamed Fish Head with Minced Ginger is not smoothest in texture, but I like that the dish is free of mud taste. The sauce is cooked with plenty of minced ginger, but it's not spicy at all. It is indeed very delicious.
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

Yu Yi’s Signature Pot

 
Yu Yi’s Signature Pot might seem simple with just bones and garlic, but I have to say the taste is awesome! This is among the top three dish for the day. The soup somehow give you the feeling of happiness and being loved.
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu

 
Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu costs RM 20 for chicken drumstick or RM 28 for half Kampung Chicken. This is definitely my favorite dish overall. The strong alcohol smell might trick your smell bud that the alcohol level is too high, but your taste bud will tell you it's just perfectly mild and nice. I love that an egg is put on top of the soup which add on a little bit of playful look and taste to the dish. It's so nice that I'm willing to have this soup every day if I could.

Overall, Yu Yi serves Authentic Bak Kut Teh, but if you try other dishes as well, it will impress you.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drunken Chicken in Huangjiu,Yu Yi’s Signature Pot,Yard-long Bean Rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0