OpenRice Index
  
Jyinx Wong
This is Jyinx Wong living in Bandar Kinrara. I like to hang out in Puchong Jaya, Bandar Puteri, Bandar Sunway. Taiwanese, Chinese, Western variety, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Kopitiam, Café, Restaurant, Food Court and Noodles, Desserts, Steaks / Chops, Dim Sum, Bubble Tea.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review20 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity195 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos39 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲3 Follower(s)
Jyinx Wong  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Reviews in Malaysia
Happy Birthday Smile Jun 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Coffee | Bakery / Cake / Kuih | Group/Family dining

Nowadays, people don’t draw on paper, they draw on coffee drinks ha-ha. Thinking another way to show your best wishing to your friends and family, art on coffee will be one of the great ideas. Bookmark coffee can help you to send your wishing through coffee with any art you want to draw on the cup of coffee. They are specializing in serving you the most unique cup of coffee that only you have it to drink. heartheart

My friend knows I love coffee art very much so she brought me here to get me some coffee treat for my birthday. Before we walked upstairs to the coffee shop, we saw there is a mathematics equation on their board and people have to solve and get their password. *Wondering who will stand there and solve it ha-ha*. mad The first scene we saw – All seats were FULL… wow maybe that was a weekend. Then, we ordered our coffee and ask about the coffee art we want. The barista was really friendly and ask us to send the photos we want through whatsapp. like

Drinks came and phone eat first as usual ha-ha. And I don’t really wanted to stir my coffee as the art was so cute and can said as 95% looks alike to the real photos. The atmosphere is simple and peaceful matching with soft background music and surrounded with pictures on the wall with quotes. kingking 

 
Simple and Peaceful

Simple and Peaceful

 
Alike?

Alike?

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 02, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM13

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee, Milk and Bubbles Smile Apr 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Café | Sweets/Snack

              Last time, my friend and I went to Caffeinated to have some coffee in the afternoon. I saw there was another coffee shop named ‘Doi Chaang’, I was wondering how to pronouns its name. Try to google to have a look about this restaurant or café *yea, is a café. Now, I know ‘Doi Chaang’ is a quite famous coffee brand in Thailand, and now they have some francizes in Malaysia. From the door front, you will think that less people came to this café. However, a lot of people who work nearby came to have their lunch here during the break hour. So, this time I decided to pay a visit to this café to try out their Thailand coffee. My friend ordered their signature Iced Doi Chaang coffee and I ordered their flat white. Their Iced Doi Chaang comes in 3 colours, the bottom part is coffee, the middle part is fresh milk and the top layer is bubbles. Drink it after you stirred, the coffee tasted smooth as milk and coffee is the best combination for those who don’t like bitter coffee. But remember, Iced Coffee will gain tasteless after the ice melt, so better drink finish before the ice all melt. About their interior, the storefront is kind of like a narrow L shape with spacious space. balloon balloonballoon

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Friday 。 April Fool Smile Apr 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

                Thank god, is Friday again and also Happy April Fool. Well, it is another last day of weekdays for people who busy working go out to somewhere for some chilling. I had been to another two hipster cafés which is at the same row as Ground Eatery that located at PFCC, Puchong. So, now I had a plan with friend to go to the third hipster café at there for our dinner. When we reached there at 7.40, I was wondering why there were so many people out there waiting…. Until a lady approached to me ‘Miss, did you do your reservation?’ So, now I know what’s happening right here…. Okay then we are in the waiting list and have to wait for 45 minutes approximately. #skippedthewaitingmoment# mad                 8.38pm: Finally, is our turn. We ordered as fast as we could since we already discussed while waiting for the table. The interior design is just simple decorations with lamps and wooden tables and chairs. I regret that don’t have a chance to go up to the second floor for the sit as there was a function happening up there I think. smile

                 Feel kind of like hungry ghost at the meanwhile, luckily they served their food fast to kill us from becoming hungry ghost. We ordered their signature dino eggs *is really looks like dinosaur egg haha* It is kind of like egg wrapped in minced pork plus a bowl of fresh salad. Besides, Kimchi Bacon Pasta was also in our order as my friend is a fan of Korean food. The bacon tastes awesome, the grill level is just at the optimum level. love
Four are never enough

Four are never enough

 

 
         However, they also introduced us about their new dessert – Signature Hong Kong Eggettes. You won’t have an imagination that how would egg-waffle match with ice cream, cornflakes and chicken floss. Some sweet chilly feels with crunchy taste just perfect. Coffee lover won’t forget about her coffee, so I had ordered a cup of cappuccino with a love –The Simplicity of Coffee Arts. yummy

 
                 All in all, this place really worth to wait for the serving. The foods also quite value to money. And lastly I know what’s happening upstairs as the owner told me when I asking for take away - someone is going to purpose and they already booked the place one month before...No matter what, #thegirlsaidIDOatlast. balloonballoon
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Dino Eggs,Signature Hong Kong Eggettes
 
Table Wait Time: 7 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Buffet | Steamboat/Hotpot

            No idea wants to eat steamboat or buffet for a dinner with friends? Yuen Buffet Steamboat has both of the choice, that’s make all people who have difficulties to discuss where to go for a dinner settle their problem. Yuen Buffet Steamboat had moving from Sunway Mentari to Zenith Corporation Park. It is not hard to get find the location, it is just behind the building of Paradigm Mall. However, you need to pay for the parking fees in the area. like

             Yuen Buffet Steamboat is quite popular nowadays as you won’t easily get a table to sit if you don’t reserve a table at night time. After get your sit, you may start your food hunt at the food section for vegetables, corns, fish, carbs, fish balls, meatballs, bamboo snails and whatever you can put into your soup (tomyam or qing tang). Here is a reminder, their prawns and carbs will finish up quickly so get some as fast as you can hahaha. yummy

              Now, I am going to introduce their honey glazed chicken wing (their signature chicken wing). This is one of the reasons why I came to this restaurant. The chicken wings will served in every 15 minutes to 30 minutes…… and they all will be gone in 5 MINUTES….. So, try to estimate the time and ready your plate at the place they put down the chicken wing tray. Yuen Buffet Steamboat served desserts too such as fruits like watermelon and pineapple, nyonya kuih and ice cream to sweeten your tougue. The buffet prices cost between RM30 – rm35 for adult, I think is quite worth for all the seafood and another stuff you eat. smileheartsmileheart
Table of Food

Table of Food

 
Standby a plate to wait for it, it will gone in 5 minutes after served.

Standby a plate to wait for it, it will gone in 5 minutes after served.

 
Supplementary Information:
Reserve a table before you went there.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

24/7/365 Smile Mar 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

                   Donutes Café has turned up into my most frequent visited café for a quite some times. It is a place that you can hang out to chit chat with friends and family throughout the day. Why? Because it operates 24 hours every day to serve people a warm coffee in the morning before go work; a cup of warm tea for people to clear out their stressful thoughts and mind. There is a lot of choices of coffee and tea or juice, depends on which match to your mood on the day. During every morning in weekdays, they have a deal – Sandwiches + Coffee with not that costly price for those who rushing to work or those who pass by to have their breakfast. And normally, I would get either cold mocha or their signature coffee – Donutes Coffee during the hot afternoon to chill myself and get some books to read. They had ready some books and magazines for people who love to enjoy their life – A book, a coffee. Said about their Wi-Fi, they have two Wi-Fi networks, one is their own private Wi-Fi, and one is the public Wi-Fi. Their Wi-Fi network speed is quite fast and you can download movies at there hahaha. About the Wi-Fi passwords, you can get it from the waiter or waitress. Their services are quite good and friendly, and the drinks serve fast. balloonballoonballoon

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0