OpenRice Index
  
puiling95
This is puiling95 living in Kelana Jaya. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Damansara Jaya, Subang Jaya, Petaling Jaya (South). Taiwanese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant, Food court and Buffet, Pizza/Pasta, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review125 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity550 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos232 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
puiling95  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 125 Reviews in Malaysia
Chocolate Tuxedo Smile May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

One of the best cakes that I have ever eaten in Starbucks, the Chocolate Tuxedo which cost RM 11.55.

The sweetness of this cake is just right, not too sweet although there is a lot of chocolate on it. The moisture of the cake was perfect too. I always believed that the key to a delicious cake depends greatly on its moisture as I personally do not like dry texture cake.

Overall, the Chocolate Tuxedo taste wonderful as it tasted like s'mores where there is some marshmallow in the cake. 
Yummms

Yummms

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Tuxedo
 
Date of Visit: May 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11.55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Frozen OK May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

As the heat wave continue, my need for Frozen grows stronger. I'm so glad that the RM 1 promotion for the drink is still on-going, which made super duper affordable.

Instead of ordering the usual Coca-Cola Frozen only, I decided to give the Fanta Grape Frozen a try too. To me, I still prefer the Coca-Cola Frozen as I personally feel that the Fanta Grape Frozen is too sweet for me.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork Noodles OK May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

Instead of having my usual claypot Yee Mee, I decided to try the Pork Noodles (of course I changed the noodles to Yee Mee) for RM5.50.
I waited quite long for the noodles as the uncle was taking a long time to cook. He cooked every bowl from scratch, so I guess its worth the wait? Since its almost certain that every bowl of noodles is fresh.
Initially, the noodles tasted quite alright..until I saw intestine in my noodles. I honestly did not expect to have intestines in my noodles, I thought it would be minced pork and pork slices only.
After seeing the intestines, my appetite immediately dropped. It was a nice meal, but if I were to order this noodle again, I would most probably request it to be intestine-free.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 30, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Deliciousssss Smile May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court | Noodles

This is no ordinary Wan Tan Mee, its said to be one of the best in town! And its also one of the most expensive Wan Tan Mee that I have eaten, bur its definitely worth the price!
My boyfriend and I had a late lunch here on a weekday, and the supposedly very packed Lot 10 Hutong is so quiet that we actually doubt were we at the right place? Because it has been years since our last visit here.
I ordered the BBQ Pork Wan Tan Mee (RM10.50) whereas he ordered the Roasted Chicken Noodles and he added noodles (14.50).
Noodle wise, both our noodles tasted more or less the same. As for the meat, the roasted chicken noodles is definitely so much tastier as it was juicy; unlike the BBQ Pork which is quite dry. Also, the soup that came along with the noodles was so good! It doesnt contain any anjinamto, I swear. Both of us finished ours.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Noodles
 
Date of Visit: May 31, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pink Day OK May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

Its Wednesday also known as Pink Day in Baskin Robbins yummy Since I was wearing pink, I went to crab myself some ice cream.

I had the double junior ice cream. As the queue was too long, I didn't want to waste my time trying different types of flavour, and I chose Chocolate flavour and Cookies and Cream and cream flavour. 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0