OpenRice Index
  
denisetham94
This is denisetham94 living in Subang Jaya. I am a studentI like to hang out in Damansara Utama, Bangsar, Subang Jaya. Chinese, Western variety, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Seafood, BBQ, Buffet.
Member 30 First(s)
No. of Review84 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity269 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos190 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant84 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
denisetham94  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 84 Reviews in Malaysia
Brooklyn B Bagel Bakery & Cafe OK Jun 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih


Locating right in front of the Asia Café, is same row as Chili Pan Mee, Snowflakes and Chatime. Since they don't have a huge sign, so if you are not careful you might easily miss it. Brooklyn B’s bevy of bagels is freshly baked and served all day long starting 10am. You might kick start your day with their Big Breakfast Set!
Bagel are sliced & baked till golden-brown, very crunchy and yummy! Simple but purely enjoyable.
The coffee, though, was mediocre. As you can see from picture the coffee was in take away cup as I purposely asked for this way. So chill that’s not the way they usually presented the coffee.

Brooklyn B Bagel Bakery & Cafe
41, Jalan SS15/8A, Subang Jaya
Open 10am-10pm, except Mondays. Tel: 03-5611-6553

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salute Dining & Wine Smile Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Salute Dining& Wine, strategically locating in front of Asia Café ss15, the restaurant tends to get busier in the afternoon when students from the nearby Inti and Taylor's college drop by to have lunch. Judging from the name of the restaurant, it gives a false impression that it somewhat looked rather expensive. After we actually visited a few times here, this Italian restaurant is actually more budget-like than ever. To be honest, its considered as one of the most chilling restaurant served foods with reasonable place in a student area like SS15.

Just like any other restaurant, Salute wine&dining offers lunch promotion, comes with choices of various spaghetti aglio olio seafood, beef bacon in spicy, linguine pesto with broccoli& potato etc. Every lunch promotion started at RM12.50 comes with free coke/ lemon tea.

The portion is really big, the food is so so, but judging from the price I will still say go for it.
The restaurant is quite spacious, it is suitable for larger groups of people like students or family gathering! Recommended for an economic yet romantic night out.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Street OK Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Private Party

While there is only few Korean food around ss15, The Street Café (K-Street) has always been my favourite spot to go when I’m craving for Korean food. Thanks to the college crowd from the nearby Taylor and Inti, the restaurant is always packed during the lunch time.

This is my second visit to the restaurant, I decided to try the Kimchi Jigae set. Being served as a side dish for every table, the kimchi here is really good. Not too spicy or sour to spice up your buds. Anything that comes baked in a pot, means hearty food for me. The soup taste really nice, you can find lots of ingredients like tofu, clams and chicken inside.
Their staff are very nice and always ready to help! Thumbs up for them! The price is slightly higher as compared to another two Korean restaurant in SS15. However, the quality speaks for itself. Totally worth the try !

 

 
The Street Cafe
Korean Restaurant and Cafe
Address: 28, Jalan SS15/8, Petaling Jaya, 47500 Selangor
Telephone: 03-5632 9822
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 27, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

, NY Steak Shack  OK Jun 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Aiming to whip up a robust appetite among shoppers, it came as a pleasant surprise that another commendable restaurant has sprouted up at the Subang Parade. Locating at the same floor as Mc Donald, NY Steak Shack seems more like a shoppers' pit stop in Subang Parade.
The meals we order are all different, steaks, pasta, chicken, burger etc. AS the name suggests, other than meals, the signature drinks here are their creamy milkshakes come with choices of banana, chocolate caramel etc. The sizzling goodness here- Steak is pretty juicy. You get to choose two sides among vege, mashed potato, fries and corn for the meal. Judging from the portion, its price is quite reasonable. Other than the main course, their shakes are the must to try!

 
Chocolate Banana Milkshake! That kind of beverage everyone will get obsessed with!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hype OK May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | French | Café | Noodles | Desserts

If you are not a diehard coffee lover and you seek for something different to try in SS15 , is a Hype Concept Cafe is tea lab in town that you must check out! Rather than focusing on the typical and mainstream coffee that can be found in every single corner in SS15, Hype focuses on teas originated from the renown Australian brand T2.

 

 
Other than tea, they also have really delicious cakes, pastries and pies.
Just like any other area in SS15, parking is quite hard to find here, may have to walk a distant. WIFI is available, price is in affordable range for students. So I will say that it’s a good place for hangout or perhaps meeting.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 03, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0