OpenRice Index
  
Bluieey
This is Bluieey living in Bandar Kinrara. I am a Nutritionist, work in Bandar Puteri. I like to hang out in Cheras, Puchong Jaya, Bandar Puteri. Thai, Chinese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Kopitiam and Dim sum, Desserts, Seafood, Thai food.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity43 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos29 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
Bluieey  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

 So! It was our company Christmas dinner and out of all choices, we chose black market in USJ because it looked classy and affordable from online. They have 3 branches – The Main Place USJ,Kampung Pandan or St. mary place ,all with different operating hours .

 
We was not disappointed with our chritmas dinner , meanwhile not very satisfied with it. We order two complete set of dinner meal (RM98.00++ ) which comes with a soup, salad, entrée, main course ,dessert and a cup of drink serve. It was not surprisingly good or delicious, but the dessert ( piece of cake per set) was a good close up for the set.
Besides the dinner set, we also ordered ala carte dishes.Pork rib for RM48.00,Black Scallop Pasta for RM38.00,Seafood Petai Sambal Freid Rice for RM32.00 and the Black Jamon Pizza for Rm33.00.Which all the ala cartes dishes tatse better than the set one. The best one would be the pasta and fried rice.

 
Black Scallop Pasta is squid ink spaghetti tossed in spicy balsamic sauce with fiery, tangy sensation, served with fan scallop. I love the sourness and spiciness of the pasta but it may not be suitable for everyone.
The Seafood Petai Sambal Freid Rice was a real good thing.We wanted to ordered another dish of it but unfortunately it is not available that night anymore.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bitter gourd soup~ OK Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Fu Gua Thong restaurant are originated from Johor. This restaurant has two outlet in Klang Valley. One is located at Kuchai Maju in Dynasty Sentral and another is located at Bandar Puteri Puchong.

Me myself is not a fans of bitter gourd, however, I do eat few pieces since it is health beneficial. Besides,its my family’s favourite ,thus I had my meal here at Bandar Puteri’s Puchong outlet– bitter gourd dinner.

So of course we had ordered the signature dish of this restaurant that had attract the crowds – Bitter Gourd Soup (L) RM16.00.The soup is boiled with loads of slices of lean pork and pork spare parts (Liver) with eggy soup. It was not bitter but refreshing and cooling.
We also ordered the signature deep fried pork. This comes in crunchy and crispy outer deep fried layer and of course delicious pork aroma.

 
Besides, we also ordered the curry pork which is amazingly good and best to be serve with rice.The mixture fragnant of curry and pork aroma is irresistible.
Lastly,we had normal fried sweet potato vegetable.It is recommend to try their belacan fried one,which smells real good far from neighbour table.But since we had a child having meal togtther, thus we had to choose the normal fried one.
 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

幸满香小厨 OK Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

It was our first time having meal in this restaurant.They have lunch set menu for 2 to 4 person (3 dishes for RM 42.90) or 5 to 7 person (5 dishes for RM65.90).Besides, they also serve delicious looking set lunch for individuals.
However, we were there for dinner and couldn’t try their set lunch.The shop was clean and the service was good. Boss was friendly and very welcoming his customers. We had 6 person ordered 4 dishes – Curry Fish Head, Brinjal, Vege Soup and Pork Meat.

 
The curry fish head was just nice, not too thick texture or not too salty taste. The specialty of their curry fish head is they cook the whole fish instead of cutting them into big pieces. The fish was not really fresh one, but I enjoyed eating this dish.
The brinjal looks really delicious with its colour and snizzling sound when arrive on our table. It wasn’t as salty as I watch from its look, and it is better for health. The vege soup had ikan bilis’s fishy smell which I couldn’t accept the strong smell in the soup.

 
You can try other dishes there which look really delicious. Our neighbor table ordered their salted egg fried squid which really smell amazing. I would visit for 2nd time to try other dishes.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Treats Smile Jan 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Desserts, drinks & music come together at Malaysia's first outpost of South Korean cafe chain Dal.Komm Coffee.We had visited Dal Komm Coffee at IOI City Mall , Putrajaya.
The location is great & "chilling" as the cafe is facing the fountain area where you get to watch the Musical Fountain display show at every hour.
Our main aim that day was to have some chocolate taste and cold treats which we came for their bingsu. They have six choices of bingsu which all looks delicious and refreshing – Coffee Cube, Lemon Dazzling, blueberry deluxe, apple crumble, apple fruit and choco lava. As an obvious choice we had chosen chocolate lava. We wanted to order another one but it is too much for two of us.So the choc lava we ordered has a chocolate lava and serve with scoop of ice cream and whipped cream. As standard , the lava cake was warm and a real good one with smooth texture that melts in your mouth with the ice cream and ice.They have display cakes in the refrigerator. Besides, they have toast and benedicts in the menu.

 
For beverages they serve coffee,non-coffee,tea and mocktails.Thus, it is great to enjoy here at night in cold breeze and environment, with good food and drinks, good view and good music.

Open everyday • 10:00 am – 10:00 pm
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chocolate Flow OK Jan 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Bangsar is always full of people having sweet treats or yamcha session.The parking maybe hard to be found but since we went during weekday unpack timing,we get parking and place to sit faster. If you were to come at night or holiday ,get prepare for the long queue !

This is a great place if you are chocolate sweet lovers.I may love chocolate sweet, but here is chocolate overdose. Dip and Dip use only the finest chocolate, offering an array of dessert items and beverages – from crepes, to cakes, to traditional hot chocolate. Whether it is white, milk or dark, they have all chocolate you want. As standard order from what other people normally posted online.

The brownies crepe is a thin layer of brownie inside the crepe then completely bathed in chocolate with generous flow of white,dark and milk chocolate .

 
Me myself love their Dip N Dip Waffle (RM39.50) with fresh fruits :banana, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple and again! Generous portion of milk chocolate. The waffle can get away your taste bud from chocolate boom as they have fruits which bring a bit sour taste. This plate has better crunch compare to brownies crepe. Besides,you can add a scoop of ice cream for RM3.50.

 
Whereas a simpler version will be their chocolate waffle (RM17.00) which is classic waffle topped with the chocolate of your choice finishing with whipped cream.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0