OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Lunch with bosses Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Well WOLO is actually a hotel which i just know it last year (so lame!) and Tous Les Jours is a cafe beside it. First thing first, i am really in love with the interior, look exclusive in different angle. They also have some different decoration upstairs. I don't know that a bakery shop can be this big and exclusive! 

I have been here a couple of times but this time around i was with my bosses (who can say no to free food right? hehe) . I'm sorry i was not able to take pictures of most of the food as you know, it will be awkward for me to do so -.-"  . 

Most of them ordered salmon sandwich and pastries. As for me, i ordered the salmon sadwich and dessert! (i was able to take a picture for my strawberry trifle) . I can say my bosses are quite healthy, looking at them eating salmon and salad, makes me wanna diet too (but after my dessert of course) . 

 
The salmon sandwich was ok but the salmon was quite raw. I was not able to finish it all tho. But! i was able to finished my strawberry trifle! haha. The trifle was too sweet but because the portion is small, i managed to finished it. I did not try the pastries tho because i was quite shy lol. I tasted it before and most of the pastries are good. Try to look for pastries that left only one or two, that will help you to choose some good pastries (i usually do that when there are too many to choose from).

Oh well, when you are with your bosses, you will not be able to have long lunch hour. So we had some topics here and there then went off to the office straight away. 

Overall: excellent interior, a lot to choose from for pastries.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pastries
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Forever alone lunch at wondermama Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Well i was supposed to meet my friend at bangsar but she cancelled it last minute. Poor me. But i was already there and i was starving. So i went to wondermama for lunch, alone (but i was sharing table with this auntie (so doesn't look like im alone, hehehe).

Wondermama is famous for their asian delight but as for that day, i would like to have a burger. Thus, i ordered this beef bacon burger with cheese that cost around RM25 and my simple drink, ice lemon tea. 

 
While waiting for the food, i was enjoying the environment as my seat was outside. Their interior was perfect for someone who would like to chill alone (as i saw quite some other people was seating alone in their zone). I think the dish of the day that day was burgers because i saw most of the customers was having it.

My food arrived and i can say their presentation was actually similar to the daily grind.They serve it with some salad. So i tried the burger and i liked it actually (i'm not a big fan of burgers most of the time, but this one is good) . The beef was soft and not that chewy. If you mixed it with more pepper, it would taste even better. 

There you go, my simple late lunch, ALONE. Its all good when i had a good meal lol i forgive you my friend, lol.

Overall: Nice environment, asian delight, good food, a bit late service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asian delight
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another thai restaurant Smile Jan 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its a long weekend and it is definitely be the best time to spend with your family. So me and my family went to Black Canyon to have a family dinner. We all craving for thai food, so i think we should try this restaurant.

So this restaurant is a choice for a family dinner/lunch. The prices here is also cheap and reasonable. Might not be the best thai food but acceptable. Lets start with the menu, pretty much all the famous thai food are in the menu, so a must try dish would be the tomyam. A signature dish for each thai restaurant.

We ordered this set that cost RM29.90 which include 2 rice, 1 sweet and sour fish and some vegie. I think the price is quite reasonable with the portion given. So we ordered mixed tomyam and and Pad thai that cost around RM10 each. 

 

 

 
The tomyam is not that bad actually but the favorite dish would be the sweet and sour fish. I am in love with it as compared to others. But sadly, the portion was quite small sad . As for the pad thai, it tasted too sour and less spicy. Would be good if they put some other sauces. 

As for drinks, i ordered iced green tea and my sister ordered the blueberry smoothies. The rest ordered iced lemon tea which is boring~ lol. So surprisingly the blueberry smooties was really really good! not too sour and not too sweet. The iced green tea is not that delicious tho (i would prefer boat noodle iced green tea). 

 
So there you go, another thai restaurant. Because i love thai food so much, i will keep looking for some other restaurants to try out. lol

Overall: awesome blueberry smoothies, reasonable price, moderate environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet sour fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

I went to Sunway Nexis to collect something from my friend and i meet up with my primary school-mate! We have not seen each other for a thousand years now lol. So we decided to have dinner at Peter & Mawar. A newly opened restaurant/ cafe just infromt of Rimba & Rusa. When we were there, there was this group of Malaysian artist is doing some setting for shooting. Well, would like to be in the camera if we can but sadly, we just sit outside and watch.

The interior is superb, i can see that it is more spacious than Rimba & Rusa. They have inside and outside dine in but too bad there was some shooting going on so we could not get a proper photos for their interior. sad

 
Caramel & Chocolate dip

Caramel & Chocolate dip

 
So we ordered this Nasi Lemak Ketam ( RM20+)  and Churos (RM12+). Nowadays, people are being creative with seafood. Last time i had Crab Burger and now im trying Nasi Lemak Ketam. They fried the crab with some flour and it is crispy. So don't be afraid to eat the whole thing (trust me, it tasted better that way). As for the churos, they served us with the chocolate and caramel dip. I like the caramel, we refill it 2 times (should asked for more) but as for the chocolate dip, it doesn't taste that good sadly.

 
For drinks, we tried their mix fruit soda (sort of) that cost around RM15 if i am not mistaken. I asked for strawberry and orange without soda and it was good tho. I thought if i take out the soda it will taste different but this one is better lol . My friend ordered Peach Tea, tasted normal, nothing special tho. 

There you go, Peter & Mawar. Will come again for other dishes and to take some interior photos of course! I heard this shop is owned by Malaysian artist.. hmm.. try to find out more.

Overall: Good food, superb interior, cozy environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0