OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity498 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Vivo Americano Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Halal | Sweets/Snack

Well i believe i tried most restaurants that is located near my office except for this Vivo. It is located at Berjaya Times Square and they serve mostly western food. We prefer their set lunch which is slightly cheaper (its at the end of the month, save money kinda week lol). The concept is similar to Pizza Hut actually.

So we ordered this baked fish pasta set and chicken strip with fries set cost around RM14.50. The set comes with mushroom soup and soft drinks. Well i like the chicken strip bread because it is slightly crunchy like you are eating biscuit. Overall everything taste good and well balanced. As for the fish pasta, it was too cheezy, my friend were not able to finish it tho it taste good.

 

 
My first trial was not that bad. Taste is 50/50. I might come here again to try the pizza. But obviously the menu is way more interesting than pizza hut. There's a lot to choose from. Definitely a good place for those who have short lunch break.

Overall: quite good taste, simple deco, pizza-hut competitor
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Any baked one
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish head curry anyone? Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

I'm not a big fan of fish head curry but my dad is. So we drove all the way to RZ restaurant just to have the best fish head curry in town. Well the famous name called "Kampung Attap". When you say Kg. Attap, most people will know that they will have the best fish head curry in town. 

So this is my first time trying out this restaurant but not for my dad, he tried a thousand times. He wanted the big one but they don't have it so they give us 2 small ones. But seriously, take a look at the picture, for me it is huge! 

 
So we just having it with rice and some veggie (trust me, you don't need anything else if you are having this fish head curry). Eventhough we came at around 3.00 p.m but then the queue are still long. They said usually on weekend it will be packed mostly those with family. 

Because i have never eaten fish head curry for a long time, i was shocked that they charged for around RM120 for it. But my dad said its normal and this one is quite worth it as compared to some other shops. So there you go, for the fish head curry lovers, do come here for such a good quality curry. lol

Overall: the best fish head curry in town, long queue but fast services.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish head curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quivo by Kate Spade Smile Nov 27, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining | Private Party

Oh well Kate Spade is a famous brand among women to go and shop around but the one thing exclusive about this Kate Spade is that they have a restaurant just behind the shop (like hidden secret door behind this nice beautiful shop ). So we went here to celebrate my colleague birthday.

Quivo is located at Pavilion Kuala Lumpur with a very nice interior all around serving you with western food. The food here is quite nice. We tried the Margherita pizza(RM28) which is chicken pizza, Seafood Risotto (RM43) and Crab Salad (not in the menu because it was dish of the day).

 

 

 

 
Lets start with the Risotto first. This dish is quite famous here so we would like to give it a try. Well i'm sorry to say that the seafood was a bit smelly however the rice taste slightly better. As for the crab salad we thought its gonna be small portion but turns out it was quite big portion. Then i really like their thin pizza with all the flavors on top of it was quite good (a bit spicy but good).

Well, no birthday will complete without cake or dessert! I have forgotten the name but you can take a look at the picture to guess what it is. The cake itself i think is a strawberry cake (pure strawberry cake with a bit of blueberry i guess). Well this cake don't really taste sweet but it is more fruity flavor (mostly sour) with some syrup and cream on top. I like the cake tho.

Well this is actually my fav spot when it is the first day you are getting your salary..hehe. A little bit of expensive food won't hurt (but make sure it taste good) .

Overall: Nice interior, good food, late services
Supplementary Information:
The services here a bit slow
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza and dessert
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Burgers / Sandwiches

Well FOB is definitely the new kid on the block for burgers specialty. We wanted to go to boat noodle but it was full house so we went to this restaurant instead.The cafe looks like burger king using red as their main color. So we wanted to give it a try since our lunch hour is going to end soon.

The first thing that attracted me was the Mr. Krabby (RM13) because it is actually a crab and i never tried a crab burger before. So i ordered Mr. Krabby burger as my friend just order the chicken bolognese (RM13). They have this set with fries and drink only for burger with additional topup of RM4. Total cost for 1 set then cost you around RM17 not include tax. Well for me, it is quite reasonable because the portion is not that small (medium).

 

 
Lets talk about the taste now. The first thing that i noticed is that the crab was quite smelly. They fried the crab with some flour and put it all together as a burger. As for me, the bread was good except for the crab. Wasn't my lucky day in trying crab burger for the first time -.-" As for the bolognese the taste was good. The tomato and the cheese mixed well but nothing special.

So there goes my lunch hour. As long as you have a full stomach, don't complain too much lol (working people kinda life) .

Overall: need improvement, pushy waiter, good environment, fast services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Celadon - Absolute thai Smile Nov 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Fine Dining

I loveeeee thai food. The first time i try this amazing absolute thai chain which is Celadon a royal thai cuisine was a year ago where i went it with my bos at pavilion. Then i keep coming back bringing my friends and family here. This is a get together place where you can share delicious food with your love ones.

 
The food that i tried was:
1) Steamed siakap with garlic chillies and lime sauce - RM44
2) TomYam (is a MUST!) - RM 24
3) Green curry chicken - RM17
4) Pandan leaves chicken -RM15
5) Pineapple fried rice - RM17
6) crispy spring rolls -RM10
7) Waterchestnut in coconut milk topped with jackfruits - RM8
8) Jasmine green tea - RM7

 
Well i did not try all of this at one time (unless i'm with the whole family) . So far these are the item that tried when i came here. To tell you the truth, they got the best TomYam in town! Please request for less spicy if you don't really eat spicy food. It is definitely very very very hot and spicy but it is very delicious that you are able to handle it with 5 jugs of juices lol. The first time i tried their TomYam i could not stop tho i was sweating (because it was too spicy).

Well beside the TomYam the steamed siakap was good, well cook and flavoured. Green curry chicken was not one of my favorite so as the pandan leaves chicken. Pineapple fried rice taste delicious. It was for my nieces suggested for those who don't like spicy food. As for the starter which is the spring rolls, they will not be able to challenge Ikea spring rolls because it was too oily. Come to the dessert, their waterchestnut is the best. It was not that creamy and i feel that the dessert is very light, less sugar and less fat. Additionally, Jasmine green tea was good as always.

Well i will not stop trying some other dishes of course! It is a bit expensive of course especially at pavilion that called Celadon, Royal Thai Cuisine (it is actually from absolute thai as well just a bit high end). If you want some cheaper price, i will suggest for you to go to Mango Chili tho they don't have the best TomYam in town but they also have the other dishes that taste better than absolute thai such as green curry chicken.

Trust me, you need to try it for yourself. 

Overall: Amazing food, a get together place, amazing interior
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0