OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Big mouth burger Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

We just finished our massage session. So we were hungry. We come to this big mouth burger because my friend was craving for it. The shop was new the time when we came. The owner was there and very friendly. The deco was just like artisan coffee just a little bit bigger i guess. 

Well i have forgotten the name of the burger that i ordered but i still clearly remember how it taste. It was delicious thats for sure. Take a look at the picture and you are definitely going to like it tongue . It was huge! my friend ordered the regular one. Not that huge as compared to mine. lol

 

 
Of course it doesn't fit for me to eat all in one. So good thing about it, i was able to taste the ingredients one by one. On top they put this onion ring and it was good. Then come to the superstar of this burger which is the petite/ the beef itself. They made it themselves and it was pack with meat. Unfortunately, it was a bit chewy. Well, new cafe..should be forgiveable.

The owner came to us and ask about the taste and all. I just tell everything honestly and the owner was quite good and wanted to improve it in near future. Now, the cafe has become well known and when i was passing by the shop, it was quite fullhouse over the weekend. I guess they are improving and starting to get a lot of attention lol  (good for them! ). 

Overall: improving, delicious, unique
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hunger for Asam Laksa Smile Oct 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Ah Cheng Laksa has been quite well known for its asam laksa. I was looking for a new luggage for my next vacation (can't wait! lol) at KL Festival ( now being called as Setapak Sentral) and would like to have a quick dinner there. So this is actually my first time trying and i can see most of the customers just takeaway (the shop is quite small). 

So my friend told me that its longan is the best with asam laksa combo. I tried that for the cost of around RM7 for 1 set. Its quite cheap tho. I thought it was just like a penang laksa stall i usually tried but this is quite different actually. 

 
The asam laksa portion is quite a lot (thats my "quick" meal pffftt). I was talking for an hour while eating, still yet, i couldn't finish -.-  and i couldn't stop eating the longan because it is delicious (seriously!) . Not like you take it from a can and drink it lol.

If you would like to try asam laksa that contain a lot of fish in it (well, usually some stall will have some watery laksa ) with big noodles and huge portion, this is the place. Highly recommended. You don't need to go all the way to Penang to get the best laksa. So i went for luggage hunting after some good food happily cry

Overall: Small shop, huge portion, cheap, super delicious
Supplementary Information:
If you are in group of more than 5,, you can just do the take-away
 
Recommended Dish(es):  asam laksa,longan
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam Hailam Smile Oct 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Halal

I was craving for nasi ayam hailam that day so my friend bring me to this restaurant. They have another branch near ampang point but we forgot so we went all the way to Damansara to eat. I was surprised that it was quite full. They even open new table outside when we were there. 

The menu was just as simple as most nasi ayam shop. Below are some of the menu pictures taken :- I decided to order the Hainanese and roasted chicken (RM7.50 each) rice as my friend ordered wantan me that inclusive of roasted duck (RM7.50) (we will be sharing all since we were so hungry as we did not have breakfast). 

 

 
The price was quite okay eventhough i used to order nasi ayam for only RM4.50 at Nasi Ayam Taman Melawati. But it is worth trying some new shops. The roasted chicken rice was as good as Nasi Ayam near my house at Taman Melawati but i never tried Hainanese chicken rice before, so i  give a plus for that because the taste is better than roasted chicken rice. 

Then we tried the wantan mee. My friend liked it but not for me. The soup was good by the way. Very much worth it for what we were having as we have full stomach afterwards. Usually my food hunting will be above RM10 per dish but this is something new lol. I should look for this kind of shops more as they serve good food with cheaper price. 

Overall: Nasi Ayam specialty, Halal, worth it
Supplementary Information:
Not to worry about halal, as i can see most muslim were coming here too
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hainanese chicken rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Melting naan cheese Smile Apr 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

Well this restaurant is very famous with this naan cheese. If you can see the cheese, it is very mouthful. If you go to maju junction branch, you will have to wait around 10 mins to get a seat. Its always a fullhouse there. 

So we were just having our night snack here. There were 7 of us as what i remembered. So all of us ordered naan cheese. I have forgotten the price but i think it was around RM7. That night my friend taught me to eat the naan cheese with condensed milk. I was surprised because it tasted good. haha

 
So we talked all night and ordered another till the end of the night (without knowing it we ordered 3 for each of us.haha). I know that i have to go to the gym after that night. Cheese with condensed milk? i feel fat. lol

The environment is just like any other mamak store but the people who went here were not just an ordinary people. I saw porsche once and ferrari. in different branches. This naan cheese must be very famous then. 

Overall: fullhouse on weekend, small and cheezy
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diabetes cafe?  Smile Apr 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Have you seen all the drinks by Garage at PJ? well this is their second branch call the garage KL. Finally near my house! After work me and my friends went to the garage kl to have a taste of their most famous diabetes drinks, lol. 

So we ordered the sloppy trooper (RM15) for us to share (we need to take care of our sugar level, getting old). Other than that we ordered their chicken chop(RM18) , spaghetti carbonara(RM15), cheesy meatball (RM15) and ice chocolate mint. While waiting for the food, we went to this vintage shop that are selling branded pre-loved item. The shop has a very old and nice handbag from some famous brand such as ralph lauren, burberry, longcham and etc. But we did not buy anything. hehe

 
So the first one to arrive is my ice chocolate mint followed by chicken chop. The chicken chop is huge and delicious as what my friend told me. Chocolate mint was just ok. And then come to the star of the night, the trooper...we were drooling by only looking at it. they put some jelly, biscuits, chocolate ice blended a lot of chocolate syrup and caramel. The taste was goooodd.. but too sweet! i'm gonna get diabetes if i drink this alone. But one of my friend were able to finish the rest of the drink (salute to her but i think she need to see the doctor soon). 

 

 
Last dish is my cheesy meatball. They put some cheese sauce and spaghetti sauce together. The meatball itself is great but the sauce was too thick that makes the dish boring. They should put some spice in it actually (only suggestion). I was not able to finish all 10 meatball, only eat those 8. 

Well at least we had great drinks! and awesome chicken chop. The environment was good too. I heard they will be having live band over the weekend. Plus! it always be a fullhouse on weekend. You need to queue in order to get in as seat are limited to around 50 people. 

Overall: nice food, great environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend