OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Boat noodle Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

If you are looking for some thailand noodles, this is definitely the place. The price is cheap and you can have tons and tons of noodle bowls lol . As you can see from a lot of pictures at boat noodle, you must be surprised that they can finish all 10 bowls. Well don't trust them, 1 bowl only contain a very small portion which u can eat just one shot (seriously!). I was also shocked when i saw my friend's picture looking with a lot of bowls around her ( i got fooled pfftt)

Okay enough said. There are only 2 noodles available which are pathumthani beef or chicken and ayutthaya beef or chicken. This is by far the most simple menu that i have ever seen -.-" . But i heard recently they have added a few more dishes on the menu. Last year was just as simple as this. Yup, no choice i ordered all noodles. One will cost you only RM1.90 lol . Well of course you will not be having only 4 as the portion is very small. We ordered all 16 in total (now i understand how the photos turned out to be surrounded by bowls of noodles lol. 

 
We started to eat and finished it in less than 2 hours. i prefer the ayutthaya that is a little bit spicy as compared to pathumthani (i can't recall which one actually). Well, we mixed both noodles flavours and it taste better (trust me). 

When i am under budget, this is definitely the place that i will be looking for hihi. Just to remind you that u need to wait at least 10 mins to get a place.

Overall: very simple menu, fullhouse all the time
Supplementary Information:
fullhouse
 
Recommended Dish(es):  all
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Restaurant

We just got back from the office, well me and my ex-officemates. Everyone just got back from traveling so everyone would like to give their souveniers to each other. How good it is when you have a group of friends that like to travel. 

So we really craving for some indonesian food. The nearest place is wong solo, at taman dagang. We ordered the same thing which is set ayam bakar (RM11.90)  that comes with rice, ulam and sambal. Except for one of us, she ordered set sambal udang petai (RM14.90). 

Well, first thing first, the sambal is to die for! I keep asking for additional sambal from the waiter. The ayam bakar is getting smaller (Is is because of the GST? hmm). Last time i came was a bit bigger. Oh well but the taste is still the same, delicious as always and of course with reasonable price. lol
Sambal udang petai RM14.90

Sambal udang petai RM14.90

 
The interior they do it like indonesian style but just simple as always. As long as the food taste great, why do you care about the environment? lol For drinks, we ordered carrot juice (RM7.00), Ice campur (RM7), Mango Juice (RM7) and Ice lemon tea (RM3.50). Well other than that, they gave us free plain water. Yeay! we can talk all night (because one of us is getting married soon, you know us girls, overly-excited mad

So thats about it. Wait for the bachelorette party (thats what we discussed all night long), what kind of food should we be looking for? Perhaps some indonesian food? hehe. 

Overall: the food taste was well-maintain, reasonable price

 
Supplementary Information:
Simple Indonesian Food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ayam Bakar
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A tea place, finally! Smile Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Another new cafe spotted near my housing area! Well we were aiming this shop for quite sometime but only today we've got the chance to try it out. Its Tim's teapot Terrace located in Taman Melawati.

From outside, you can see the cafe looks very very small but if you go inside, they have another few sections.Each section will have different dining concept. So the cafe really know how to use their limited space.

The decorations of this cafe i can give them 12 out of 10! because i never expected that this cafe can be so unique! Once you walked in you can see a lot of delicious cakes that i am aware of some of the cakes were from "The Kitchen Guardian". "The Kitchen Guardian" is one of the famous baker in Klang valley area. If you don't believe me, try to go to this cafe and ask for the kitchen guardian cakes. I bet you will never able to get it because it will usually be sold out. My friend went to this shop a couple times but she never got the chance to taste them.

As usual, i like to come to this kind of shop during tea time. So i ordered Vanilla Chamomile & Honey Tea (RM8.90) for my drinks. My friend would like to try the lasagna because rumors has it taste delicious. So we ordered beef lasagna (RM16.90). Then for our dessert we ordered raspberry cake (RM15).
NIce

NIce

 
quite nice

quite nice

 
We start with beef lasagna. Indeed the lasagna taste good. The cheese is just sweet and salty mixed with tender beef. Definitely one of the best lasagna i ever tasted around my area. The Raspberry cake taste was just okay because it was from another vendor, not from the famous kitchen guardian.

The services here is quite poor because we need to order plain water a few times just to get the water and the sad thing is that they charged us for the plain water for RM1.00 per glass. The prices here for me is quite expensive because the portion and the presentation is somewhat common and doesn't have any specialty in it.

For those who are looking for different environment, this will be the place. You can choose over 3 different sections that have 3 different concept for your dining experience. Definitely will come back for the famous kitchen guardian cakes!

Overall: Poor service, Good food, Unique environment, try kitchen guardian cake!
Tempting!

Tempting!

 
Supplementary Information:
Talk all day kinda cafe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tea! The kitchen guardian cakes
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Different Banana leaf Smile Feb 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Porridge

It was full of new year celebration every week plus with christmas. We were invited by our client to eat at this royal selangor club which i thought it would be at some fancy restaurant but it turned up to be at this banana leaf corner. I was surprised because i never thought he would like to eat something like this. He was very humble eventho he is quite rich. 

So he ordered everything for us all. I remember there were around 12 of us. It has everything that you could asked for (refer picture) First i start it with the fish head curry and it was very nice but since im not a big fan of it , i moved to chilli crab. It does look good so i just took it tongue . Can you eat crab without getting your hand dirty? well our client can! I was amazed. I tried to follow his way but i failed. Everyone was getting their hand dirty. hehe. 

 

 
After we had our super full meal, we were served with teh tarik. How can you ask for more? i had a very happy tummy that day and would like to repeat again with my friends as the dishes tasted good except for their indian dessert. 

Overall: spacious, not cheap, once in awhile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chile crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Celebration:  平安夜 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0