OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity491 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Grilled lamb with spicy soy sauce Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Western variety | Restaurant

It was tuesday and i was craving for lamb. So i asked my friend around where to get cheap and delicious lamb and they suggested it at Sahara in Klang!. It was very far away but for the sake of my craving i went there anyway using Duke & NKVE which is the fastest road to Klang from Kl City Centre.

My friend booked us a table since he was the one who organizing it. Turns out he invited everyone!( 12 people in total). The restaurant is full of people! we even have to double park. The restaurant is in the middle of nowhere in Meru Klang (well for someone who hardly go there) .

The specialty for this shop is that they serve between RM8 to RM10 set of grilled lamb that mixed with spicy soy sauce. Everyone was ordering the set of RM10 so i just follow them. They have ayam penyet as well but i saw most of the customers here are ordering grilled lamb. 

 
RM10 got 5 lamb in total and they are huge!They provide us with rice as well and it wasn't enough trust me (you need 2 plate of rice). When i first tasted it, i was flying lol . Although the presentation was terribly awful (as per picture) it was very delicious only some parts of the lamb a bit chewy but its all good. I was not able to finish all of the lamb so i gave it to my friend to finished it. 

No wonder it was always a fullhouse, the lamb was super delicious! 

Overall: Delicious rare lamb, fast services, fullhouse everyday, super cheap!
Supplementary Information:
definitely the cheapest lamb i ever had
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled lamb
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 17, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A unique glass house cafe Smile Mar 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This cafe is actually in the middle of nowhere nearby kota kemuning. You will think that you are lost when you are going to this place because the road is full with lorries and the area is not like what you can imagine. We thought we were lost at first but we manage to reach there after following the waze. 

At first when we reached there we were surprise there is this nice place (very luxurious) by ecoworld. I can't imagine how much they are willing to pay for the house. So we parked at the carpark provided and there will be a "golf car" taking us to the cafe. It was a very unique experience actually (feeling like we were on a short vacation) lol.

So enough about that, when we went to the cafe we were impressed by the design. Its like a small glass house in the middle of nowhere. The cafe can fit for only 6 to 10 people at one time. there is another section where i think it can fit for 10. During the time, there are people celebrating birthday. 

So come to the menu, they only have some dessert and drinks. No heavy food here. So we ordered what is being suggested by the waiter. We ordered the parque signature dish(16.90) and mango mousse (RM12.90). As for drinks, we ordered the red apple dragonfruit (RM11.90). 

 
The parque signature dish is quite nice (the on in a white cup). they put ice cream and some cream on top. Strawberry and blueberry flavour mixed well tho im not very sure what flavour that is but tasted like it. hehe. Mango mousse the mixed mango and cheese for the cake with lemon syrup on top. You will not feel bored eating eat especially when it is mixed with cheese. We enjoyed the rest of our evening there taking pictures and the houses.

There you go, our sweet short vacation. 

Overall: expensive, a cafe in the middle of nowhere, great environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  parque signature
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another korean food craving Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal

I always wanted to try this restaurant as my friend told me that their bulgogi tasted awesome. So finally! i'm here for the food! I was told the owner of the shop is quite friendly and he is korean. So let see whether i was able to see the owner today. 

At first when i went in, i noticed most of the customers were malays (must be addicted to korean drama i guess  lol ) . The interior was quite cozy and simple, a bit small but can fit around 20 people more or less i think. They also have more seats upstairs. 

Well i ordered what was recommended by my friend which is the bulgogi(RM20) and i prefer beef. My friend ordered beef kimbap with bbq sauce (RM8). Then, we both ordered iced green tea. While waiting for the food, i was taking pictures of some of the interior. 

 

 

 

 
The services was a bit late as i have to wait for the food for 10 mins for appetizer and another 15mins for the main dish to come in. Well its good to have the appetizer first because i was starving. As for the appetizer, they give us porridge with some vegie and egg. The taste was ok.

As for the beef bulgogi, the taste is actually the same as Dubu-Dubu. Not much different but i would prefer Dubu-Dubu because they have additional soup and more beef. The Kimbap was good tho i don't taste the bbq sauce. 

When we just finished our food, the owner just arrived and checking the tables to make sure everyone get their food on time (unlucky us because for those who complain to get their food late, the owner will simply give you free dessert!). 

Overall: Good food, nice environment, korean owner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Flavourist : A vapor's place Smile Dec 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Have you ever felt that you want some freedom by having some dessert with your friends? Well due to my hectic week plus its monday, i really need it after work. So i went to the flavourist that started as a vapor's place selling all kind of flavor and has turned into a cafe. The dessert is actually prepared by sugarcandybytengkualiana on Instagram. Most of the dessert looks tempting and i was craving for some salted caramel cake. 

So i picked up this salted caramel cheesecake and some macaroons. Macaroons cost at about RM4 for one (a bit expensive tho) and salted caramel cheese cost about RM15. As me and my friends hangout i can see a lot of people are buying their vape flavours.

 
So the salted caramel cheese was satisfaction. I love it. As for the macaroons, i like the lemon and the blueberry, nice and sweet. They also started to sell some sandwiches and if you come here on friday, saturday and sunday, you might get the chance to have their sweet drinks that is currently famous at garage 51. I wouldn't dare to try it alone as i can see in their instagram picture, most of it looks incredibly sweet! Gonna have to take a month of non-stop jogging to lose all the fat lol 

There you go. I can start a fresh morning tomorrow as my craving satisfied. 

Overall: A cool hangout place, limited space, the next upcoming hipster cafe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted caramel cheese
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

Well lately korean food has been expanding in Malaysia. I think the fans has been supporting the korean food all around. So i would like to try this Kyo Chon restaurant at One Utama after i found my new shoes lol . I heard my colleague said that it taste better than the KFC (maybe this one is slighly expensive). Well today is the day i would like to find out.

They have this set that i think its quite reasonable for RM25 that serve you with steamed/garlic rice with the fried chicken (you can choose spicy or original) and with drinks. So i pick the set A as for my friend, she picked grilled chicken with steamed rice that cost the same.

 

 
The services is quite slow here because i can see there are only few waiter/ waitress working around.We waited for 20 minutes for our food and we were starving ( don't come here if you are starving lol) . Then once we got our food i was only able to take normal pictures (not being creative because we were starving).

In my opinion, the fried chicken is nicer especially the red (spicy) one as compared to the original. The grilled chicken is not bad but i like mine better lol . I'm gonna tapau next time to bring some for the nieces (because its weekend, they will usually come with their own toys, kids nowadays)

Overall: reasonable, delicious, late services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red fried chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0