OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
A place for a treat! Smile Sep 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

It was my birthday the time when i went here. I'm a first timer and i was very excited to eat at this red pipe restaurant for free! (lol). I found it very unique the way they design the shop, full of red colors.

I was starving and with the traffic and all, well, you know Bangsar. If you want to eat somewhere near Bangsar you need to be very patient with the traffic. In my case, my friend was driving so i just sit like a boss at the back of my friend’s car ;p

When i was there they suggested burgers as their top pick but i'm not into burgers so the one that caught my eye is the Rosemary & Lemon Roasted Chicken (RM32). The name sounds healthy and I think I’m a healthy person (lol). As for my friend, he ordered the deep fried tender chicken strips & chips (RM 15). Well that one is quite common dish.
Rosemary grilled chicken

Rosemary grilled chicken

 
Deep fried chicken

Deep fried chicken

 
Not to forget my friend ordered for me the most famous waffles that you can see on the web when you google the daily grind. It is call old fashion waffles that cost RM18 (there goes my diet -.-"). I thought i can finish it alone but i can't. It was too big! For those who have small appetite like me, I prefer for you to share it with at least 2 of your friends (don’t be so greedy! lol ).
Waffles

Waffles

 
The environment is quite good there and the table beside us was celebrating someone's birthday as well. I guess this shop is a top pick when it comes to birthday. Birthday song was continuously the only song i heard for the night.

Do you want to know about the taste? i can give them 10 out of 10! It was one of the best dining experience i had here. The rosemary chicken taste is very delicious and healthy. But as it comes to the waffles, it kind of just balanced off my diet (pfftt). Don't get me wrong the waffles taste good, we add on another scoop of vanilla ice cream because the taste is better with ice cream rather than the cream and the strawberry. Oh not to forget! The deep fried chicken was just okay, nothing was so special about it.

So there goes my birthday treat. I just need to hit the gym the next couple of days.

Overall: Good environment, quality food, birthday celebration dinner recommended,
Supplementary Information:
Its a good place to celebrate a birthday dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Burgers!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

After hiking meal Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malay | Restaurant | Noodles

That day we went for hiking at Gunung Datuk Negeri Sembilan. It was super awesome!. We had steamboat at the top of the mountain and you can just imagine how they bring all the utensil up. It was a crazy trip. When we came down, we wanted to have dinner.
So we all agreed to go to cyberjaya to eat since most of them live in that area. Salam noodles is came to our mind when we were looking for something cheap and affordable. The restaurant is offering free refill drinks for any of the dishes u buy.
Most of the dishes cost less than RM10, well mostly it is RM 8 including free refill drinks. Its consider reasonable to me. So we here are our orders:
1) Braised beef soup
2) Braised Chicken Soup Noodle
3) Braised Beef Potato rice
4) Minced beef noodles

 

 
We have similar taste so another 4 of us ordered the same as the list. Braised beef soup was not bad as what my friend said it is just similar as braised chicken soup noodles. I think they use the same soup. As for braised beef potato rice, my friend said it was a bit boring because he likes spicy food and everything in the restaurant is not spicy. As for me, my minced beef noodles taste great. Although the portion is quite huge but i was able to finished it. lol
As for the rest of our night, we ended up laughing and share some ghost stories as what happened when we were hiking. Great people, great food and great experience.
Overall: food was great as we were tired, we eat everything, spacious, quite place, reasonable
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish head curry anyone? Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

I'm not a big fan of fish head curry but my dad is. So we drove all the way to RZ restaurant just to have the best fish head curry in town. Well the famous name called "Kampung Attap". When you say Kg. Attap, most people will know that they will have the best fish head curry in town. 

So this is my first time trying out this restaurant but not for my dad, he tried a thousand times. He wanted the big one but they don't have it so they give us 2 small ones. But seriously, take a look at the picture, for me it is huge! 

 
So we just having it with rice and some veggie (trust me, you don't need anything else if you are having this fish head curry). Eventhough we came at around 3.00 p.m but then the queue are still long. They said usually on weekend it will be packed mostly those with family. 

Because i have never eaten fish head curry for a long time, i was shocked that they charged for around RM120 for it. But my dad said its normal and this one is quite worth it as compared to some other shops. So there you go, for the fish head curry lovers, do come here for such a good quality curry. lol

Overall: the best fish head curry in town, long queue but fast services.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish head curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quivo by Kate Spade Smile Nov 27, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining | Private Party

Oh well Kate Spade is a famous brand among women to go and shop around but the one thing exclusive about this Kate Spade is that they have a restaurant just behind the shop (like hidden secret door behind this nice beautiful shop ). So we went here to celebrate my colleague birthday.

Quivo is located at Pavilion Kuala Lumpur with a very nice interior all around serving you with western food. The food here is quite nice. We tried the Margherita pizza(RM28) which is chicken pizza, Seafood Risotto (RM43) and Crab Salad (not in the menu because it was dish of the day).

 

 

 

 
Lets start with the Risotto first. This dish is quite famous here so we would like to give it a try. Well i'm sorry to say that the seafood was a bit smelly however the rice taste slightly better. As for the crab salad we thought its gonna be small portion but turns out it was quite big portion. Then i really like their thin pizza with all the flavors on top of it was quite good (a bit spicy but good).

Well, no birthday will complete without cake or dessert! I have forgotten the name but you can take a look at the picture to guess what it is. The cake itself i think is a strawberry cake (pure strawberry cake with a bit of blueberry i guess). Well this cake don't really taste sweet but it is more fruity flavor (mostly sour) with some syrup and cream on top. I like the cake tho.

Well this is actually my fav spot when it is the first day you are getting your salary..hehe. A little bit of expensive food won't hurt (but make sure it taste good) .

Overall: Nice interior, good food, late services
Supplementary Information:
The services here a bit slow
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza and dessert
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean food - Dubu - Dubu Smile Nov 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Dubu Dubu is a well known korean restaurant in Malaysia that has a reasonable prices. It was my first time here back then. At first i was in doubt whether i am able to eat it or not because i have never tried any korean food before.

I ordered the Bulgogi Udon Soup (beef) that come with 3 banchan (side dishes) that i find it very reasonable that cost you less than RM20. Then my friends ordered the same thing only they prefer chicken. As for drinks, we prefer green tea. So we watched some korean drama while waiting (they got this 1 small screen TV) .

 
They serve quite fast as we waited less than 10 mins for the food to arrive. So it was my first experiencing this purple-ish rice. I was told it was brown rice.Well it was quite unique for me at first lol. The first time i tried the beef bulgogi it was amazing, i can taste the sweet and spices all together which they said they use honey instead of sugar (wow, healthy). I know i was a bit too late to know this place but definitely gonna be my next fav place to eat.

Well i came here more often and bring some other friends of mine that doesn't know about this restaurant (so that they can look weird just like me on my first time lol). This is going to be my most fav korean restaurant afterwards hehe

Overall: delicious, unique and simple, full tummy
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi beef
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0