OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity498 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 86 to 90 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Cendol Time! OK May 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Malaysian will not be able to skip all of this nasi lemak, cendol, sambal belacan and etc. 
Yesterday my friend was craving for cendol, so i accompany him to this Wahab cendol. I heard it is quite famous but i never try it before. So yesterday was my first time. 

We only ordered cendol and rojak (total for both RM 13) as we were quite full after dinner. The prices are not as cheap as when i was in Kedah (lol) , well its KL, nothing is cheap nowadays. The cendol was good but the rojak is not that awesome because i think they were using the old ingredients as it has some smells. 

 

 
The shop can fit around 50 people at one time. Its not fullhouse at night as compared in the evening. So we ended up our night with a very full stomach tongue

Overall: Small shop, cendol specialty, moderate space
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pastry Pastry Pastry Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I remember we just finished our movies that day and looking for something light and sweet to eat. Wangsa Walk have got a lot of cafe to eat around up until today, they keep expanding. So we found this pastry ville and we wanna try their pastry since the owner of the cafe was quite friendly smile 

Pastries over here will cost you around RM1.30 up to RM7 unless you would like to try their sandwiches, it will cost you more than that. Well, i ordered tuna sandwich since i've been craving for it for a longgg time. You can take a look at the picture to see what we have ordered. 

 
I like the light tuna. They didn't put a lot of mayo, just the way i like it. However, most of us ordered (there were 5 of us) ice chocolate and firstly, i think they have forgotten to put some sugar in it. It doesn't taste good. But the one thing good about this shop, u can just say that it doesn't taste delicious and they will replace it with a new one to you right away (thumbs up for that!) . So we were pretty much satisfied as we stay til late tongue Good catch up sesh with my girls since everyone has started working and being busy. Thank you saturday.

Overall: a good hangout place, good services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tuna sandwich
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

NOt just a teh tarik place Smile Oct 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

I just finished working and my friend ask me to go to ioi mall to buy things for her Africa trip. So i drove all the way  there despite all the jamn just to accompany a good friend of mine (sweet aite? hihi) . So i would like to have my dinner first before we start all the shopping.

Teh tarik place is not just a simple teh tarik shop and definitely not a mamak stall. This shop kinda bring it to another level with all sorts of asean food there. There is no roti canai there but there are some real food. I ordered laksa penang but if you are looking at the picture below, it looks like im having mee kari instead -.-" . My friend ordered nasi ambeng which looks way much nicer lol.

 

 
But people always said don't judge the book by its cover, so i am not judging it and once i taste it, yes it does have the laksa penang taste but it is just too oily! I wish i was the one who ordered nasi ambeng because its taste good. 

When you are here, of course you would like to try its pure teh tarik. That is actually satisfaction. We ordered 2 for each hihi (plus with kaya butter toast lol) So once we have full stomach, then we set all our mood back to shopping (yeay!) 

Overall: good place, reasonable price and taste
Supplementary Information:
some casual lunch or dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  teh tarik
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A motor-workshop café. OK Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Abah and son motocafe is located at Lake Fields Sg. Besi and from outside, I really thought that it is a workshop because I can see a lot of vespa there but then my sister told me that it is a café. The café remind me of the grumpy cyclist café where theres bicycle hanging in the shop where as in this café they prefer some old vespas and motorcycle lol .

Sg. Besi is still new in having a hipster café so it didn’t pop up in my head that Sg. Besi will have such a nice café and restaurant to eat.

So, me and my sister went in (since our parent went to some wedding) to this café to just experience what they are having on their menu. Well, usually hipster café will suggest their western dishes but this café is different. They suggested most of the traditional Malay food.

We did not order some main dishes as the list of the menu that time were very limited so we didn't see anything interesthing. Instead, we tried this chocolate motostick (RM11) and chocolate marshmallow (RM10). The price for main dishes are reasonable such as tomyam with rice would be less than RM20 and they suggested tomyam as their top pick here.
creative hot chocholate

creative hot chocholate

 
marshmallow!

marshmallow!

 
Because I am really into chocolate, I did enjoy the hot chocolate (what was I thinking drinking a hot chocolate during a hot sunny day!). The taste is okay but presentation wise is very brilliant. I saw some other customer’s orders and they were beautifully plated. Well I’m not a chef or anything but this café is super creative! (a plus for that!).

Once we were about to leave, we realize most of the tables in the café have fully taken up because its dinner time. So I guess the main dishes must be good. Well, the only way to find out is to come back again and try out their menus.

Overall: Nice decorations, beatifully plated, a place to hang out, try their traditional malay food!
Supplementary Information:
They suggested tomyam as their top pick here.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tomyam
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM21(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean dinner OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Group/Family dining

Gangnam station at Shah Alam is quite a far place from my house but i went there anyway to see my friends from Kedah. She stayed for few nights before she fly back to Kedah. So we when here for dinner which have different type of set to be choose from. 

We ordered RM60 set to be shared by 4 people. It gives you chicken, some noodles (different types) and some vegie. The soup paste is not my favourite at all! too sour but my friends liked it. Maybe not my type of food as i prefer Johny's for steamboat. 

 
The choices of drinks is also very little as they mostly have can drinks to choose from. The music are boring as they did not play any korean song and they put running man on tv but no sound, lol. I told my friend that this is my first and last for this restaurant, sorry my friend luckily you stay in Kedah tongue

We chatted all night afterwards after 2 years apart. smile

Overall: not my type of food, not so good environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0