OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity495 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
weekdays hangout Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Mixed rice

Well since i started hiking, i have met a lot of awesome people with different experiences. So that day we hangout at nasi vanggey. There were 10 of us. Imagine how havoc we were with laughters (teehee). This nasi vanggey is just like nasi kandar and they mention that once you eat their nasi vanggey you will feel sleepy. 

So most of us ordered the nasi vanggey (which is mostly with fried chicken) and for me, i ordered nasi goreng vanggey (RM8). As for drinks, i ordered the strawberry yougurt smoothies (i am addicted to smoothies yougurt recently). I did not remember the rest of 9 orders as they were too many. And even some ordered 2 dishes. 

 

 
The price here is quite reasonable. It will be average of RM15 inclusive drinks. The nasi goreng vanggey was good. But actually, the original nasi vanggey tasted nicer. However, none of us feel sleepy (so i guess the rumours aren't true. haha). 

Their concept of restaurant is open, fresh air at night is just what we need lol. We spend the rest of the night sharing our hiking experiences and some ghost stories. It was a great night with these people.

Overall: Good time, nive environment, cheap dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi vanggey
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rakshee Bakso Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Western variety | Café

Rakshee is famous with their bakso. One of my friends like this restaurant a lot as she have been here for 10 times already. I wanted to try long time ago but because it is not near, i don't really have the time to got there. So my friend from penang just got a job in KL and she wants to have some catch up session. 

So we went here for dinner around 5 p.m. Surprisingly it is not full house. As what i've read in some reviews, they said it will be full over the weekend but it is actually not. So we ordered chicken and beef bakso (total of 6). Then my friend ordered this carbonara that cost below RM20 i think (sorry i have forgotten) and additional with fries. Total bill that time was around RM50++ including drinks. 

 

 

 
Their concept is to order at the counter and you will receive a buzer. Once your order is up the buzer will alert you thus, need to collect it at the counter. The fries was just as an appetizer. The bakso sadly was not actually one of my favorite sad  . Maybe not suit to my taste. Too oily for me and tasted like a normal soup. But i do like the carbonara. I think they mixed it with some mustard because it is not too creamy. Just good enough to be able to finished it. haha

As for drinks, i regret that i ordered teh botol because it was a bit smelly. The passionfruit is nicer. So, we hangout for about 2 hours and went back.

Overall: nice environment, Small space, fast services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  carbonara
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat  Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Kl festival has changed its name to Setapak Central last year if i'm not mistaken (the new name is not so cool tho, haha) . I went to Setapak Central to accompany my friend for a dinner. So we went for steamboat. This Ketam village is her fav place but i have never tried this before. 

We ordered a set that cost around RM 28 and added chicken ball. As for the soup, we asked for tomyam. I thought the tomyam soup was spicy but then its not up to the limit where i can't handle (ngehehe) . So as what i remembered if you would like to order ala carte it will be costly because 1 dish will cost you around RM6 like my chicken ball. 

 
The tomyam soup was good, but the rest of the dishes were just okay. The chicken ball is the best one actually. Mixed well with the tomyam soup. The set that we ordered include some vegie and dim sum and the common steamboat dish that i can't really remember. hehe sorry (try to see the pictue and guess it) . 

Oh yes! do not order their lime juice it was too sour! but if you really are into sour drinks, yes you can try. Luckily it was not me who ordered it. hehehe

Overall: Happy tummy, RM28 set was good enough, near to housing area, do not go during peak period (weekend will be full) 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken ball
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its not just about cakes Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Gula cakery is wuite famous for its cakes. Only those who likes cakes will know them hehe. So we went here to try their cake at first but then we were attracted with their nasi minyak. I can see most of the customers review said their nasi minyak is the bomb. No need to wait for weddings for this!

They also have clases for those who would like to learn about making cakes and so on. I heard that they are quite good at it and made it on TV (wow). 

So of course we ordered their nasi minyak and a coffee, i have forgotten the name. The prices are in range of RM12 to RM30 per meal depends on what you ordered. When we first tried their nasi minyak, it was great, remind me of casa heliconia felda catering (tasted as good as them). Just like you are attending a wedding (that kind of feeling you might get). The coffee was just good. Nothing special. 

 
So enough said, you guys should try their nasi minyak. Maybe we will come again for the cakes as we were full at the time (fuhh).

Overall: good food, simple design, friendly
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi minyak
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quick lunch at pepper lunch Smile Mar 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food court | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

I just got back from japan and since then i was busy most of the time because of my new interest which is hiking. Well you need to balance off your hobby for loving food hunting with something that can burn the fat off hihi.

So last time i went to pepper lunch. I have never tried this restaurant before but it does look interesting as there were a lot of people. 

The menu caught my attention whereby they have all in 1 shop. They have peper rice for salmon ( japanese style) , steak (western style) and chicken rice (malaysian style). I ordered this chicken pepper lunch, i have forgotten the name but you can refer based on the picture.

 
They put some cheese on top of the rice and chicken all around it. The interesting part is that it is super hot once you got your order until you reach yo your table to eat and still can listen to the sizzle sound (yummy!) . Thus, they also will give you plain soup so that your rice did not dried up (i guess).

When the cheese were started to melt,  i mixed it all with the chicken i can tell that the smells is very tempting tongue . The taste were great actually as this is a good choice for express lunch. I was rushing for a movie so i was able to finished the meal in 5 mins (yup, 5 mins) and straight to the movie. 

Overall: simple yet delicious lunch, huge crowd

 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0