OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Talk all night with good coffee. OK Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

My friend is a coffee lover so she invited all of us for some coffee at this place called three little bird Coffee. The location is quite difficult to find (but hey!all hipster cafe located at the least famous location) because the cafe is actually in a office building. At the end, we found the cafe and the parking was quite scary. Lucky i bring an army of friends that time during the night.

They said during the day the cafe is more lively. So it was our girls night out and we plan to stay there and talk nonsense. Typical coffee shop will only serve you coffee and some sweet stuff. This cafe is only suitable for hi-tea and breakfast.

That night the first that caught our attention was the ice cream. They have different type of flavors such as horlick, dark chocolate, salted gula melaka and nutella (my fav!). So 6 of us ordered this ice cream that cost around RM8 per ice cream but for nutella it cost RM10 (expensive? yes,but definitely worth the try). We enjoyed the last polka ice cream.
nice coffee

nice coffee

 
As for the coffee, my friends ordered mocha (RM13) and affogato(RM14) and as for me, of course the hot chocolate hehe. My coffee lover friend said the coffee was nice. Mocha is better than affogato. The taste of the coffee was strong, definitely will make you stay up the whole night. 

The environment there is very quite (at night) and a place where you can enjoy your coffee with your firends or beloved one. At night, the pictures we were taking was not so good, so we prefer to come again during the day but knowing everyone is working, we couldn't find the time. Oh well, there you go! a simple write up while having a boring day at work. 

Overall: lively environment during the day, good coffee and ice-cream but a bit expensive
Supplementary Information:
enjoyed the environment here, small place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A romantic pastry house Smile Oct 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining

PH Pastry house is indeed a pastry house with lots and lots of pastry to choose from. It is located at lakefield Sg. Besi. A place for a lunch or dinner date because the decorations is just too romantic like you were in France.

When we came in, of course i will pick the most nice spot for pictures! lol . Obviously there were a couple looking at our spot once we sit (sorry you guys might wanna try to come again another day for this spot, lol) . The spot with candles and some jingle bell trees definitely a top pick here lol .

I was there with my friend and we ordered bread butter pudding ( less than RM20) , the big club sandwich (RM16), a blueberry pie and a hot chocolate (my all time favorite) (less than RM15). The services were quite fast since we came during weekdays. 

 

 

 
The blueberry pie was not what we expected, if you take a look at the picture, it is really tempting but sadly the taste was not that good. Moving on to the big club sandwich, the tuna taste was similar to dunkin donut tuna sandwich (which is what i like) and it was huge! They serve with fries and some salad. Hot chocolate is very milky and the chocolate taste was just nice. Not too sweet tho. As for the bread butter pudding, the taste was good. The portion is also quite big. We couldn't finish it (there were just the 2 of us).

We take-away some bread and croissant before we leave. We tasted it afterwards and it was very soft and nice. A true pastry house indeed. This shop is suitable for family and couples who would like to have some romantic and relax environment. Will bring my family here next time for sure!

Overall: Romantic pastry house, delicious croissant, a place for a date. 

Supplementary Information:
Weekends will be crowded
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Their pastry is recommended here
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Hanging bicycle cafe OK Sep 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

The grumpy cyclist. When i read the name of this cafe i started to imagine myself cycling with a grumpy face (lol). The name itself has caught my attention and it is located at ttdi. You can find a lot of other cafes there as well such as the table talk.

The decoration is somewhat unique where a bicycle is hanging there inside a cafe (of course wishing that the bicycle will not drop on me). Other than that the counters and the environment is just similar to other hipster cafe that i have been to.

I was pretty excited when i reach the cafe and like always we asked them what is nice to eat here.

They suggested their pancakes. So we ordered 2 sets of pancakes (banana and strawberry) that cost around RM12 each. The plain water is free (you don't need coffee or hot chocolate if you eat something sweet). The café is a self-service concept where you have to order at the counter.
Strawberry pancakes

Strawberry pancakes

 
Banana pancakes

Banana pancakes

 
As expected, the look of the pancakes itself is just too sweet. They put some honey syrup; whip cream and icing sugar all together. Of course it must be sweet, it’s a dessert (lucky i have these two friends of mine to finish it, oh but i finished up most of the fruits lol ). Its a hang out place for sure, you can talk all day while having your pancakes here. 

Overall: Pancake is good, environment isnice, the menu is limited.
Supplementary Information:
A breakfast place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Friday traffic OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Last friday was the most tiring day before fasting month. It was raining heavily and the traffic was craaaazy (i even run out of fuel that day). It was a disaster. I wanted to skip the jamn so i went in to jalan ampang and call up my friend to hangout while waiting for the traffic to clear.

So we went to neighbours, ampang to have a dinner. I thought it was another branch for Cafe Jiran haha but its not. The first thing that caught my eye when i first saw the menu was the buttermilk chicken. So i ordered that one and my friend ordered kacang pool (it is a mixture of meat and everything else that looks like a soup). The price here is as normal as any other hipster cafe. Total bill inclusive of hot lemon drinks and chocolate ice blended was RM50.

 

 
Buttermilk chicken was not that creamy but tasted okay. As for the kacang pool (it was my first time trying kacang pool, lol) it was surprisingly delicious!haha. They give us butter bread as well for the kacang pool. Once we are full we just chit chat for another couple of hours before i make a move. Luckily the next day is saturday! tongue

Overall: quite environment, western food  
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kacang pool
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell my friend Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

My friend from Penang just resign working here in KL, going back to her hometown for good. So we decided to make a farewell dinner for her. We went to Jibby & Co for the dinner which is far away from KL of course, at Subang Jaya (about 50 mins drive since it was after work session). Luckily the place is nice so as the food. 

I like the environment here, the design and all makes it a good place to get together for celebration and etc. I think the whole night we were singing a happy birthday songs together for the birthday people ( every half an hour). I see happy faces here, after tiring working day, its good to hangout sometimes with your friends or family. 

So we ordered what is suggested by the waiter and below are the list:- 
1) Lasagna
2) Carbonara
3) Beef Burger 
4) Aglio Olio
5) Jibby's Platter ( some sort of nasi lemak)

 

 

 
Surprisingly all food are great!Mine was carbonara and it tasted delicious and creamy. As for the lasagna, it was mouthful because all the ingredients mixed well except i would like to have some extra cream cheese lol . The burger is tender and the aglio olio is just perfect. I like western food since forever, but i have never found a restaurant that have everything delicious on the plate. Thumbs up for this! However, i was not able to taste my friend's sort of nasi lemak as she was super hungry and finished it all ( lol) . Well, if she was able to finished it, then it must be delicious. lol 

Then we talked all night and suddenly planning a roadtrip to penang (more food! haha) . But yeah whether it will happen or not, we'll just wait and see ;p. All the best my friend, we'll visit you soon aite smile

Overall: Awesome food and environment

 
Recommended Dish(es):  lasagna
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0