OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Nyonya Cuisine Smile Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

My bestfriend is a big fan of this Sepiring. They serve you different menu with some baba nyonya taste, just like Lima Blas but this shop have some western mix. We were looking for this shop for about an hour (because my friend has not been to Sepiring for quite sometime  -.-").  And finally! We found it ( The shop that my friend been pointing all the time when i asked "what is this nyonya shop look like?" and she pointed Sepiring 3x but she insisted the name was different, and it is actually this one since 1 hour ago,lol) .

So, we were very hungry since we have been walking non-stop since morning, we finally got a chance to sit down and relax a bit. My friend ordered her fav weird dish called Spicy smoked beef (which is actually Spaghetti masak chili api) that cost RM16.90 which inclusive of dessert and drinks. As for me, i was craving for Ipoh Hor Fun so i ordered that set (RM16.90).

 

 

 
The list of the food here is definitely weird and interesting. Have you ever heard of spaghetti masak lemak chili api? definitely not for me! There are some other western dishes are mixed with Nyonya delight. For example, they have this tea time set which will cost you RM40-RM60 and you will get all the old dishes but presented in a modern way (such as sagu gula melaka, pengat pisang and etc). I can say this shop is quite creative.

Okay enough of that, lets try the food. The spaghetti was actually tasted good. They are not too spicy tho (try to eat my grandma's masak lemak chili api, you are going to scream lol ) . As for my Ipoh Hor Fun, too bad the soup didn't tasted the way i wanted. In this case, Old Town Ipoh Hor Fun win. As for the dessert, they served you pulut hitam and bubur cha cha. Bubur cha cha they use santan and some fruits jelly (i don't know the exact name). As for Pulut hitam, it is actually just a bubur kacang. Both tasted good.

I am in love with this shop already! will come again to try other dishes. lol

Overall: Unique dishes, delicious, reasonable price
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Cuisine anyone? Smile Jan 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

We went around looking for things to do after a healthy morning (bike hike). So me and my friends went to midvalley to try this Yoshinoya. We wanted to try it since 3 months ago but too lazy to drive all the way here. You know midvalley parking is terrible, always full! pfftt. But that day we found parking less than 30 mins, better than last time (1 hour!).

So we odered this Ontoman Beef (sounds like ultraman beef tho) that cost RM13.80 and Beef Yakiniku Bowl set (RM13.80+RM3.90). The set will give you a set of green tea and soup or if you don't want soup, you can just take salad instead. As for me, i wanted to try their soup.

 

 
So the Ontoman is the regular one that taste just beef with some seasoning, quite nice actually. Then as for the Yakiniku, it tasted a bit sweet than Ontoman beef. Oh! don't forget to add on sort of some chili flakes to make it taste sweet and spicy lol 

I'm not interested with the soup tho, i think it is meant to be for someone that is seriously on diet. ;p The green tea can be refill but because i'm not a big fan of green tea, i only refill once. Must come again to try their Udon, looks good tho. 

Overall: Self service, Nice healthy food, Fullhouse on weekend usually
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun pancakes OK Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I was so excited the first time when my friend told me about this shop because it has been quite famous among foodie. So finally! we got the chance to go here after a very hectic month. So we went to Slappy cakes to meet up with our Turkey buddies. 

Thank god it was not full at the time we arrived. I heard this shop will be full over the weekend but we are lucky i think. lol So heres the steps :
1) Order your pancake flavour - Buttermilk, chocolate, Whole Grain, Peanut butter
2) Order your fixin or Toppings (There are plenty of them to choose from) 

So we ordered buttermilk and chocolate which cost around RM8++ per bottle and fixins and toppings will cost you around RM3.90 per toppings/fixins. Then we also ordered pancakes from the kitchen which is chocolate banana pancakes that cost around RM15. 

 
Make your own pancakes!

Make your own pancakes!

 
So we were enjoying drawing a lot of things but we are not that creative tho lol. We tried to draw aladdin lamp but end up when we flip it, it looks like some monkey's ear  mad  . So yeah it was fun but to finished it, it will be more difficult haha. The reason being is that the pancakes got too much eggs i think, it doesn't taste that good. . As for the Banana pancakes, it was good but there was too much chocholate additional with banana? i don't know. Not the right choice for us tho. 

These pancakes are expensive but it was quite a unique experience. I guess only creative people will enjoy this instead of us lol. 

Overall: expensive a bit, fun experience, unique, friendly services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Make your own pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Neighbour cafe Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Its 2016! Happy new year everyone! I started my new yearby doing outdoor activities. it is way more fun than spending your time at the gym. Well, lets talk about food now. Jiran cafe is actually just near my house and i have been there for several times because of the prices and the food are reasonable and nice. 

I was with my family at that time and we always choose to go to this restaurant/cafe for some quality time. So i ordered chicken chop (RM10+)  and ice lemon tea (my common drinks) and my sister ordered beef aglio olio (RM12+) as the rest ordered chicken carbonara(RM12+). The prices here are between RM8 to RM20 for main course.

 

 
The portion is regular. I never tried chicken chop before so that day i would like to try it. But sadly, it doesn't taste good. The mushroom sauce is too plain and i think they use too much flour. As for the aglio olio, its always the best. Taste good with adequate seasoning. The same goes to carbonara, nothing special but better than my chicken chop -.-  
Previously i used to order their pizza, they use thin crust and thats the reason why i like it here. Most dishes taste good. lol

 
Last but not least, the dessert, the caramel pudding. It looks different, and it taste different too. But i'm sorry to say, this restaurant is not for dessert lover. Taste was just okay. 

Overall: Nice environment, late service (sometimes) , good food, quality time
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream cookies anyone? Smile Dec 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my longest friends ever birthday!. So i decided to rush out from the office and went straight to Publika to celebrate his birthday at the red beanbag. I wanted to go to slappy cakes but i changed my mind because i always wanted to try this estaurant. 

I went there around 7.00 P.M just nice for dinner. They did christmas decoration which is awesome. Western looking restaurant with some nice food. What else can you ask for? I ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

The first thing that interest me is the ice cream cookies! sounds delicious. And yeah i ordered that for RM13 then i ordered the aglio olio RM22 (i'm not up to something heavy that time). As for my friend, he ordered just a chicken burger RM26 (boring ~) They have suggested meal of the day which is rib eye steak if i'm not mistaken.

 

 

 
I loveee the environment here. Its not too hot or cold, and the weather was just nice. So once the food arrived, we started to take photos first because the presentation was awesome. The fries for the burger got some seasoning and i liked it. However, the burger was just good as what my friend told me. Additionally, my aglio olio was good but too much mushrooms! 

Come to the favourite dish of mine which is the ice cream cookies, i really love the presentation (like you are dining at some hotel, lol ). The taste was sweet but i was able to finished it all tho i shared with my friend (like it was my birthday, haha). 

So we talk all night long (well not that long as i need to go to work the next day, pfftt holiday mood) . And finally i was able to try this restaurant that people has been talking about. Well for me, it was just good. Maybe i should try their meal of the day. Til next time then. 

Overall: Awesome dessert, great environment, average food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Meal of the day
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0