OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

I went to Sunway Nexis to collect something from my friend and i meet up with my primary school-mate! We have not seen each other for a thousand years now lol. So we decided to have dinner at Peter & Mawar. A newly opened restaurant/ cafe just infromt of Rimba & Rusa. When we were there, there was this group of Malaysian artist is doing some setting for shooting. Well, would like to be in the camera if we can but sadly, we just sit outside and watch.

The interior is superb, i can see that it is more spacious than Rimba & Rusa. They have inside and outside dine in but too bad there was some shooting going on so we could not get a proper photos for their interior. sad

 
Caramel & Chocolate dip

Caramel & Chocolate dip

 
So we ordered this Nasi Lemak Ketam ( RM20+)  and Churos (RM12+). Nowadays, people are being creative with seafood. Last time i had Crab Burger and now im trying Nasi Lemak Ketam. They fried the crab with some flour and it is crispy. So don't be afraid to eat the whole thing (trust me, it tasted better that way). As for the churos, they served us with the chocolate and caramel dip. I like the caramel, we refill it 2 times (should asked for more) but as for the chocolate dip, it doesn't taste that good sadly.

 
For drinks, we tried their mix fruit soda (sort of) that cost around RM15 if i am not mistaken. I asked for strawberry and orange without soda and it was good tho. I thought if i take out the soda it will taste different but this one is better lol . My friend ordered Peach Tea, tasted normal, nothing special tho. 

There you go, Peter & Mawar. Will come again for other dishes and to take some interior photos of course! I heard this shop is owned by Malaysian artist.. hmm.. try to find out more.

Overall: Good food, superb interior, cozy environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Adorable place to eat OK Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

I remembered the first time i tried this fullhouse, i wasn't thought that this is a cafe because the decorations and all looked like a furniture shop. But once i was in, i really feel like im in the movie - fullhouse. Who doesn't love that story?

This time i went here with my bestfriends (high schol people) to celebrate our post-graduation. Since everyone has been busy, this was the only time we were able to get together. I am in love with the environment here. The waitresses were wearing exactly the same outfit like in the fullhouse. 

Okay now, lets talk about the food. We ordered beef and chicken carbonara, Seafood pasta, Aglio Olio, Chicken Chop and Dory Fish. I couldn't remember the exact name but i remember the prices for pasta is below RM20 and for the dory fish it was around RM35. 

 
Well, obviously i'm gonna say that i am in love with the carbonara. Creamy and delicious. (My fav western menu in all restaurants i think lol ) Then, the Dory fish tasted salty. I remember my friend's face when she was the first one to try it, funny face haha. I don't think they cooked well because it was quite smelly. As for chicken chop and Aglio Olio,nothing was extra ordinary.

Well, a time well spend with the girls. You know how we talk about who will be the first to get married and have kids and what are we going to do next in life.. yeah girls stuff. 

Overall: Nice environment, good time, good food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nyonya Cuisine Smile Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

My bestfriend is a big fan of this Sepiring. They serve you different menu with some baba nyonya taste, just like Lima Blas but this shop have some western mix. We were looking for this shop for about an hour (because my friend has not been to Sepiring for quite sometime  -.-").  And finally! We found it ( The shop that my friend been pointing all the time when i asked "what is this nyonya shop look like?" and she pointed Sepiring 3x but she insisted the name was different, and it is actually this one since 1 hour ago,lol) .

So, we were very hungry since we have been walking non-stop since morning, we finally got a chance to sit down and relax a bit. My friend ordered her fav weird dish called Spicy smoked beef (which is actually Spaghetti masak chili api) that cost RM16.90 which inclusive of dessert and drinks. As for me, i was craving for Ipoh Hor Fun so i ordered that set (RM16.90).

 

 

 
The list of the food here is definitely weird and interesting. Have you ever heard of spaghetti masak lemak chili api? definitely not for me! There are some other western dishes are mixed with Nyonya delight. For example, they have this tea time set which will cost you RM40-RM60 and you will get all the old dishes but presented in a modern way (such as sagu gula melaka, pengat pisang and etc). I can say this shop is quite creative.

Okay enough of that, lets try the food. The spaghetti was actually tasted good. They are not too spicy tho (try to eat my grandma's masak lemak chili api, you are going to scream lol ) . As for my Ipoh Hor Fun, too bad the soup didn't tasted the way i wanted. In this case, Old Town Ipoh Hor Fun win. As for the dessert, they served you pulut hitam and bubur cha cha. Bubur cha cha they use santan and some fruits jelly (i don't know the exact name). As for Pulut hitam, it is actually just a bubur kacang. Both tasted good.

I am in love with this shop already! will come again to try other dishes. lol

Overall: Unique dishes, delicious, reasonable price
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Cuisine anyone? Smile Jan 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

We went around looking for things to do after a healthy morning (bike hike). So me and my friends went to midvalley to try this Yoshinoya. We wanted to try it since 3 months ago but too lazy to drive all the way here. You know midvalley parking is terrible, always full! pfftt. But that day we found parking less than 30 mins, better than last time (1 hour!).

So we odered this Ontoman Beef (sounds like ultraman beef tho) that cost RM13.80 and Beef Yakiniku Bowl set (RM13.80+RM3.90). The set will give you a set of green tea and soup or if you don't want soup, you can just take salad instead. As for me, i wanted to try their soup.

 

 
So the Ontoman is the regular one that taste just beef with some seasoning, quite nice actually. Then as for the Yakiniku, it tasted a bit sweet than Ontoman beef. Oh! don't forget to add on sort of some chili flakes to make it taste sweet and spicy lol 

I'm not interested with the soup tho, i think it is meant to be for someone that is seriously on diet. ;p The green tea can be refill but because i'm not a big fan of green tea, i only refill once. Must come again to try their Udon, looks good tho. 

Overall: Self service, Nice healthy food, Fullhouse on weekend usually
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0