OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Rakshee Bakso Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Western variety | Café

Rakshee is famous with their bakso. One of my friends like this restaurant a lot as she have been here for 10 times already. I wanted to try long time ago but because it is not near, i don't really have the time to got there. So my friend from penang just got a job in KL and she wants to have some catch up session. 

So we went here for dinner around 5 p.m. Surprisingly it is not full house. As what i've read in some reviews, they said it will be full over the weekend but it is actually not. So we ordered chicken and beef bakso (total of 6). Then my friend ordered this carbonara that cost below RM20 i think (sorry i have forgotten) and additional with fries. Total bill that time was around RM50++ including drinks. 

 

 

 
Their concept is to order at the counter and you will receive a buzer. Once your order is up the buzer will alert you thus, need to collect it at the counter. The fries was just as an appetizer. The bakso sadly was not actually one of my favorite sad  . Maybe not suit to my taste. Too oily for me and tasted like a normal soup. But i do like the carbonara. I think they mixed it with some mustard because it is not too creamy. Just good enough to be able to finished it. haha

As for drinks, i regret that i ordered teh botol because it was a bit smelly. The passionfruit is nicer. So, we hangout for about 2 hours and went back.

Overall: nice environment, Small space, fast services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  carbonara
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 26, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diabetes cafe?  Smile Apr 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Have you seen all the drinks by Garage at PJ? well this is their second branch call the garage KL. Finally near my house! After work me and my friends went to the garage kl to have a taste of their most famous diabetes drinks, lol. 

So we ordered the sloppy trooper (RM15) for us to share (we need to take care of our sugar level, getting old). Other than that we ordered their chicken chop(RM18) , spaghetti carbonara(RM15), cheesy meatball (RM15) and ice chocolate mint. While waiting for the food, we went to this vintage shop that are selling branded pre-loved item. The shop has a very old and nice handbag from some famous brand such as ralph lauren, burberry, longcham and etc. But we did not buy anything. hehe

 
So the first one to arrive is my ice chocolate mint followed by chicken chop. The chicken chop is huge and delicious as what my friend told me. Chocolate mint was just ok. And then come to the star of the night, the trooper...we were drooling by only looking at it. they put some jelly, biscuits, chocolate ice blended a lot of chocolate syrup and caramel. The taste was goooodd.. but too sweet! i'm gonna get diabetes if i drink this alone. But one of my friend were able to finish the rest of the drink (salute to her but i think she need to see the doctor soon). 

 

 
Last dish is my cheesy meatball. They put some cheese sauce and spaghetti sauce together. The meatball itself is great but the sauce was too thick that makes the dish boring. They should put some spice in it actually (only suggestion). I was not able to finish all 10 meatball, only eat those 8. 

Well at least we had great drinks! and awesome chicken chop. The environment was good too. I heard they will be having live band over the weekend. Plus! it always be a fullhouse on weekend. You need to queue in order to get in as seat are limited to around 50 people. 

Overall: nice food, great environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Steamboat  Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Kl festival has changed its name to Setapak Central last year if i'm not mistaken (the new name is not so cool tho, haha) . I went to Setapak Central to accompany my friend for a dinner. So we went for steamboat. This Ketam village is her fav place but i have never tried this before. 

We ordered a set that cost around RM 28 and added chicken ball. As for the soup, we asked for tomyam. I thought the tomyam soup was spicy but then its not up to the limit where i can't handle (ngehehe) . So as what i remembered if you would like to order ala carte it will be costly because 1 dish will cost you around RM6 like my chicken ball. 

 
The tomyam soup was good, but the rest of the dishes were just okay. The chicken ball is the best one actually. Mixed well with the tomyam soup. The set that we ordered include some vegie and dim sum and the common steamboat dish that i can't really remember. hehe sorry (try to see the pictue and guess it) . 

Oh yes! do not order their lime juice it was too sour! but if you really are into sour drinks, yes you can try. Luckily it was not me who ordered it. hehehe

Overall: Happy tummy, RM28 set was good enough, near to housing area, do not go during peak period (weekend will be full) 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken ball
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Housemates reunion! Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Since all of us has started working, we don't have that much time to hangout and keep updating each other. So we plan a small gathering at italiannies. I have never tried here before actually because i was scared that it is going to be expensive. Oh well, but now i am working, should be ok to eat here once in awhile hehe.

So are the list of our ordered food   (there were 8 of us) 
1) Spaghetti bolognese
2) Beef lasagna
3) Seafood carbonara
4) Grilled chicken (forgotten the full name)
5) Beef pepperoni Pizza
6) I have forgotten another one sorry! haha

 
We did start with appetizer which was the bread (nothing much lol). So we shared the food because the portion is quite big. I was able to taste all of it. The fav one is the grilled chicken which all of the flavours were in place and my least fav is the lasagna. I don't like the tomato sauce because it tasted sour. As for the carbonara, the sauce is quite thick make us unable to finish it. The pizza was surprising good as well but i would prefer domino better hehe. The rest of the food was just ok. Nothing special. 

I have forgotten the prices but as what i remembered the bill was around RM200. 3 of us just ordered plain water while the rest ordered some fruit juice and coke. For me it was a bit expensive but with that kind of portion, i think it was worth it.

Overall: Good place to get together, High end food, Great environment

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its not just about cakes Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Gula cakery is wuite famous for its cakes. Only those who likes cakes will know them hehe. So we went here to try their cake at first but then we were attracted with their nasi minyak. I can see most of the customers review said their nasi minyak is the bomb. No need to wait for weddings for this!

They also have clases for those who would like to learn about making cakes and so on. I heard that they are quite good at it and made it on TV (wow). 

So of course we ordered their nasi minyak and a coffee, i have forgotten the name. The prices are in range of RM12 to RM30 per meal depends on what you ordered. When we first tried their nasi minyak, it was great, remind me of casa heliconia felda catering (tasted as good as them). Just like you are attending a wedding (that kind of feeling you might get). The coffee was just good. Nothing special. 

 
So enough said, you guys should try their nasi minyak. Maybe we will come again for the cakes as we were full at the time (fuhh).

Overall: good food, simple design, friendly
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi minyak
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0