OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity489 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
The famous ABC Smile Nov 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

I was waiting for my client that day so i went to this Acme bar and coffee house for my lunch. It was a nice environment where usually people will throw a birthday party here for dinner. As for lunch, i can see all the corporate people around. 

So i started off with a fruit salad, i couldnt remember the name. But the one thing that i remember about this salad is the combination of the cheese with strawberry mixed it all together with the salad. I definitely would like to try this at home because it cost you RM29 for the salad. So i would rather try and do it at home so that i can eat more lol. Then i ordered this smoked grilled duck breast (I never eat duck before, honestly).

 
Well, as for the first timer of eating duck, it was a very good impression. It taste like chicken tho lol . No wonder it was very healthy and delicious because it will cost you RM50 to have this duck pasta (healthy food doesn't come cheap). Oh well, it was worth it because the portion is quite big for me.

Oh my client has arrived so we did some small celebration for her birthday with the sizzling chocolate cake (RM19). She was surprised i can see lol . Well the cake is the most famous dessert here. It will be a must when you visit here. Trust me it is very sweet additional with ice cream on top of it that melts in your mouth.. Definitely taste good. So that was my lunch for the day.

 
Overall: great food, a bit expensive, birthday place
Supplementary Information:
fullhouse for dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sizzling chocolate cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Table talk  OK Nov 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The day of food hunting, tho it was costly but its worth it. Thats what i like to do during my free time. So today we went to table talk at ttdi. The decorations was nice and cozy. I like the colour and all.

So i ordered salmon sandwich (RM20) and 1 appetizer (RM18). As for drinks, i just order cinnamon tea (my fav). I don't want to eat so much because i would want to try some other shops as well. 

 

 
The appetizer they put beef some cheese and veggie on top. It was delicious. We finished it in less than seconds i think lol . Then i tried my salmon sandwich. They did not grilled the salmon and they serve me with raw salmon instead. I'm so sorry to tell you that it was not good. The raw salmon with lack of seasoning is definitely a no go. I would prefer for it to be grilled so that it doesn't smell. Plus, it is not fresh. sad 

We enjoyed the rest of our lunch time with the cinnamon tea. It taste as regular as i usually drink it. We keep on talking before we make a move. This place have a great environment but i'm not too sure about the food. Well maybe we ordered the wrong one. 

Overall: spacious, nice environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quick lunch set Smile Nov 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

We are meeting our client here at the pressroom. So we decided to have a quick lunch meeting for the day. What good about this restaurant is that they have different lunch set everyday. So you will never get bored and it is suggested for those who wanted to have a quick lunch. 

I usually see corporate people over here. They will  offer you 3 different set lunch to choose from. During that time, they offered chicken, lamb and salmon. So i wanted to try their salmon since we were in a hurry. 

 
The portion is not that big for the grilled salmon that cost around RM32++. The set comes with 2 drinks, fruit juices and tea. You can choose any type of tea that you like (since i'm a big fan of tea) . For me, i choose cinnamon tea, as for the juice, i pick orange. The salmon is very fresh (i was lucky to get a fresh one lol ) depends on your luck as my colleague didn't get the fresh ones tongue . They used olive oil and added some vegie with lemon, simple yet perfect. I like the tea tho. 

We were very rushing that day so we didn't try out some other dishes although their dessert looks good (looking at the next table ) . But its cool. We come here like almost all the time. Never get bored. lol

Overall: corporate quick lunch, delicious with simple set lunch
 
Recommended Dish(es):  All
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM38(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big mouth burger Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

We just finished our massage session. So we were hungry. We come to this big mouth burger because my friend was craving for it. The shop was new the time when we came. The owner was there and very friendly. The deco was just like artisan coffee just a little bit bigger i guess. 

Well i have forgotten the name of the burger that i ordered but i still clearly remember how it taste. It was delicious thats for sure. Take a look at the picture and you are definitely going to like it tongue . It was huge! my friend ordered the regular one. Not that huge as compared to mine. lol

 

 
Of course it doesn't fit for me to eat all in one. So good thing about it, i was able to taste the ingredients one by one. On top they put this onion ring and it was good. Then come to the superstar of this burger which is the petite/ the beef itself. They made it themselves and it was pack with meat. Unfortunately, it was a bit chewy. Well, new cafe..should be forgiveable.

The owner came to us and ask about the taste and all. I just tell everything honestly and the owner was quite good and wanted to improve it in near future. Now, the cafe has become well known and when i was passing by the shop, it was quite fullhouse over the weekend. I guess they are improving and starting to get a lot of attention lol  (good for them! ). 

Overall: improving, delicious, unique
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Banana leaf Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Noodles | Vegetarian

When my friend told me about eating somewhere that serve you with banana leaf, i was laughing. I thought they will put it on top of a plate just like you are having nasi lemak antarabangsa but noooo they really serve you with banana leaf alone with no plate.

So at first i was in doubt about their cleanliness but after awhile i was looking around, everyone seems to enjoy their food. We were waiting for 10 minutes to find a seat because it was lunchtime and it was fullhouse.

Once we've got our seat, we started to order. But i have no idea how to order so let my friend do all the talking. Once we got our banana leaf and the rice and all, we started to take pictures lol. Especially for me, (never tried anything like this before) i am a person who likes to eat with plate and this is just one weird thing i have discovered (lol being the city girl for too long perhaps?) . 

So i started to dig in and seriously, it tasted delicious! no wonder it was fullhouse! I put away all my negative thoughts about whether its clean or not and just enjoy the food. I was surprised that it doesn't cost cheap. It cost around RM 10 to RM15 per person. 

 
Well i will never complain when it comes to good food. After a couple times i eat this banana leaf(that time was trending on instagram) with my friends and all i started to like it even more lol . This place is not suggested to come during peak period especially during weekdays. You know how pack bangsar is. At the end, i had a full stomach (happy me!) .

Overall : fullhouse, trending, delicious
 
Recommended Dish(es):  whatever that they are suggesting
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM18(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0