OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity489 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Well a friend of mine just open a new restaurant at JB and we drove all the way there to get fat because its for free! lol The location is quite strategic behind the Angsana JB that will usually have some events going on at the open space field. Well no wonder he has been making a lot of money (trust me).

So i pretended to be a normal customer (ehem) and asked the waiter to suggest what are the most famous dishes here. Then, they suggested their carbonara (i have seen a lot of post on instagram about their carbonara). Well let see the list of our orders:
1) Lobster : RM160 (refer picture for size)
2) Carbonara: RM20+
3) Grilled beef nachos : RM13.90
4) Sirlion Steak : RM32.50
4) Pasta (sorry forgotten the name) tongue

*Reasonable price.

 

 

 

 
Lets start with grilled beef nachos. The nachos is not that crunchy but i ignore it as the beef taste awesome. Then i tried the Sirlion steak, i asked for fully cooked and i regret it because it is a bit chewy. It was not one of my fav dish tho. As for the pasta, theres nothing much special about it except for the prawn that is well cooked.

Now, lets jump in to carbonara. To be honest, i am a big fan of carbonara despite all of my diet list when it comes to carbonara it will be the first thing i would like to try. I admit, at steakout, their carbonara is super duper delicious! The sauce is creamy but with a little bit of spice. I love it instantly.

Lastly, the hero of the menu, LOBSTER, we save the best for last. When the waiter is bringing it to our table, its already looks delicious. So we couldn't wait but dig in afterwards. I can tell you this, it is soft and they cooked well. I am not a lobster expert but i can at least tell whether it is good or not haha. We finished it within half an hour tho it was just a small size (sharing for 4 people). 

At night, they will usually open more tables outside because the space is quite limited inside that can only fit around 20 to 25 people. We leave at 8.30p.m and we started to see the crowd. From what i heard, it will always be fullhouse for dinner. 

Overall: Not bad for first penetration, awesome food, small spaces

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lobster,carbonara
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Flavourist : A vapor's place Smile Dec 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Have you ever felt that you want some freedom by having some dessert with your friends? Well due to my hectic week plus its monday, i really need it after work. So i went to the flavourist that started as a vapor's place selling all kind of flavor and has turned into a cafe. The dessert is actually prepared by sugarcandybytengkualiana on Instagram. Most of the dessert looks tempting and i was craving for some salted caramel cake. 

So i picked up this salted caramel cheesecake and some macaroons. Macaroons cost at about RM4 for one (a bit expensive tho) and salted caramel cheese cost about RM15. As me and my friends hangout i can see a lot of people are buying their vape flavours.

 
So the salted caramel cheese was satisfaction. I love it. As for the macaroons, i like the lemon and the blueberry, nice and sweet. They also started to sell some sandwiches and if you come here on friday, saturday and sunday, you might get the chance to have their sweet drinks that is currently famous at garage 51. I wouldn't dare to try it alone as i can see in their instagram picture, most of it looks incredibly sweet! Gonna have to take a month of non-stop jogging to lose all the fat lol 

There you go. I can start a fresh morning tomorrow as my craving satisfied. 

Overall: A cool hangout place, limited space, the next upcoming hipster cafe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted caramel cheese
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

Well lately korean food has been expanding in Malaysia. I think the fans has been supporting the korean food all around. So i would like to try this Kyo Chon restaurant at One Utama after i found my new shoes lol . I heard my colleague said that it taste better than the KFC (maybe this one is slighly expensive). Well today is the day i would like to find out.

They have this set that i think its quite reasonable for RM25 that serve you with steamed/garlic rice with the fried chicken (you can choose spicy or original) and with drinks. So i pick the set A as for my friend, she picked grilled chicken with steamed rice that cost the same.

 

 
The services is quite slow here because i can see there are only few waiter/ waitress working around.We waited for 20 minutes for our food and we were starving ( don't come here if you are starving lol) . Then once we got our food i was only able to take normal pictures (not being creative because we were starving).

In my opinion, the fried chicken is nicer especially the red (spicy) one as compared to the original. The grilled chicken is not bad but i like mine better lol . I'm gonna tapau next time to bring some for the nieces (because its weekend, they will usually come with their own toys, kids nowadays)

Overall: reasonable, delicious, late services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red fried chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Waffle OK Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Wafflemeiter is great place to kill sometime lol. That time i was waiting for my friends because we were planning to do this movie marathon together since both of us has been busy with work. But obviously she was late and i have to find something to do, well, as for me, lets eat! hihi

So i found this Wafflemeister just around the corner (nearby TGV) so i wanted to give it a try. I remember i pick something that is cheaper (RM25) because they also have something that cost around RM60. Well, as for me, i was alone so its better to take some small portion (i wanna leave some space for popcorn).

 
I have forgotten the name of the waffle that i ordered but i remember it was very small and very sweet. I was able to finished it with 2 mineral water lol. The place is just small. I can see most people with big family, they take the waffle with them and eat at the food court. 

I think this is quite unique cafe because they serve you waffle just like the house of pancakes that serve you mostly pancakes. For those dessert lovers, i am suggesting you guys to come here (at least give it a try once lol

Overall: expensive dessert, very sweet, its good to try once in awhile 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  anything
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vivo Americano Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Halal | Sweets/Snack

Well i believe i tried most restaurants that is located near my office except for this Vivo. It is located at Berjaya Times Square and they serve mostly western food. We prefer their set lunch which is slightly cheaper (its at the end of the month, save money kinda week lol). The concept is similar to Pizza Hut actually.

So we ordered this baked fish pasta set and chicken strip with fries set cost around RM14.50. The set comes with mushroom soup and soft drinks. Well i like the chicken strip bread because it is slightly crunchy like you are eating biscuit. Overall everything taste good and well balanced. As for the fish pasta, it was too cheezy, my friend were not able to finish it tho it taste good.

 

 
My first trial was not that bad. Taste is 50/50. I might come here again to try the pizza. But obviously the menu is way more interesting than pizza hut. There's a lot to choose from. Definitely a good place for those who have short lunch break.

Overall: quite good taste, simple deco, pizza-hut competitor
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Any baked one
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0