OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Fun pancakes OK Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I was so excited the first time when my friend told me about this shop because it has been quite famous among foodie. So finally! we got the chance to go here after a very hectic month. So we went to Slappy cakes to meet up with our Turkey buddies. 

Thank god it was not full at the time we arrived. I heard this shop will be full over the weekend but we are lucky i think. lol So heres the steps :
1) Order your pancake flavour - Buttermilk, chocolate, Whole Grain, Peanut butter
2) Order your fixin or Toppings (There are plenty of them to choose from) 

So we ordered buttermilk and chocolate which cost around RM8++ per bottle and fixins and toppings will cost you around RM3.90 per toppings/fixins. Then we also ordered pancakes from the kitchen which is chocolate banana pancakes that cost around RM15. 

 
Make your own pancakes!

Make your own pancakes!

 
So we were enjoying drawing a lot of things but we are not that creative tho lol. We tried to draw aladdin lamp but end up when we flip it, it looks like some monkey's ear  mad  . So yeah it was fun but to finished it, it will be more difficult haha. The reason being is that the pancakes got too much eggs i think, it doesn't taste that good. . As for the Banana pancakes, it was good but there was too much chocholate additional with banana? i don't know. Not the right choice for us tho. 

These pancakes are expensive but it was quite a unique experience. I guess only creative people will enjoy this instead of us lol. 

Overall: expensive a bit, fun experience, unique, friendly services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Make your own pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Neighbour cafe Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Its 2016! Happy new year everyone! I started my new yearby doing outdoor activities. it is way more fun than spending your time at the gym. Well, lets talk about food now. Jiran cafe is actually just near my house and i have been there for several times because of the prices and the food are reasonable and nice. 

I was with my family at that time and we always choose to go to this restaurant/cafe for some quality time. So i ordered chicken chop (RM10+)  and ice lemon tea (my common drinks) and my sister ordered beef aglio olio (RM12+) as the rest ordered chicken carbonara(RM12+). The prices here are between RM8 to RM20 for main course.

 

 
The portion is regular. I never tried chicken chop before so that day i would like to try it. But sadly, it doesn't taste good. The mushroom sauce is too plain and i think they use too much flour. As for the aglio olio, its always the best. Taste good with adequate seasoning. The same goes to carbonara, nothing special but better than my chicken chop -.-  
Previously i used to order their pizza, they use thin crust and thats the reason why i like it here. Most dishes taste good. lol

 
Last but not least, the dessert, the caramel pudding. It looks different, and it taste different too. But i'm sorry to say, this restaurant is not for dessert lover. Taste was just okay. 

Overall: Nice environment, late service (sometimes) , good food, quality time
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Hide Out Smile Jan 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its holiday season! so of course i would go for a short vacay with my family. We went to jonker street and looking for a nice place to eat. Other places were just too crowded. So we found this Le Que near the river cruise (just behind the jonker street, from hard roack) and we would like to try it since it was recommended by the tripadvisor. lol

At the time there was no one there and it was quite peaceful as compared to other places that we wanted to go to such as Calanthe Art Cafe. So we ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

We ordered grilled salmon and Garlic grilled chicken. We also tried their banana pie with ice cream. Most dishes will cost below RM20 which is quite reasonable and the portion was just nice. We were hungry so we eat the banana pie first. The taste was good actually. Not too sweet (because my dad were able to finished it, he doesnt like sweet stuff usually). 

 

 
Then moving on to the grilled salmon, they prepared it with lemon sauce (i like the sauce). The salmon i quite smelly but bearable with the sauce. As for the grilled chicken, it is actually one of my most fav, and i ordered 2 (couldn't get enough of it). They served it with mashed potato and mushroom sauce. I am in love with the mashed potato the taste was just great (trying to figure out what they mixed it with).

People starting to show up around 8.00 p.m onwards. The waiter told us the day before theres a huge crowd and most of their dessert has finished. 

So my holiday ended well with lots of good food. Malacca is so famous with the street food. How i wish i can stay here a bit longer. tongue

Overall: Good Food, peaceful environment. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream cookies anyone? Smile Dec 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my longest friends ever birthday!. So i decided to rush out from the office and went straight to Publika to celebrate his birthday at the red beanbag. I wanted to go to slappy cakes but i changed my mind because i always wanted to try this estaurant. 

I went there around 7.00 P.M just nice for dinner. They did christmas decoration which is awesome. Western looking restaurant with some nice food. What else can you ask for? I ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

The first thing that interest me is the ice cream cookies! sounds delicious. And yeah i ordered that for RM13 then i ordered the aglio olio RM22 (i'm not up to something heavy that time). As for my friend, he ordered just a chicken burger RM26 (boring ~) They have suggested meal of the day which is rib eye steak if i'm not mistaken.

 

 

 
I loveee the environment here. Its not too hot or cold, and the weather was just nice. So once the food arrived, we started to take photos first because the presentation was awesome. The fries for the burger got some seasoning and i liked it. However, the burger was just good as what my friend told me. Additionally, my aglio olio was good but too much mushrooms! 

Come to the favourite dish of mine which is the ice cream cookies, i really love the presentation (like you are dining at some hotel, lol ). The taste was sweet but i was able to finished it all tho i shared with my friend (like it was my birthday, haha). 

So we talk all night long (well not that long as i need to go to work the next day, pfftt holiday mood) . And finally i was able to try this restaurant that people has been talking about. Well for me, it was just good. Maybe i should try their meal of the day. Til next time then. 

Overall: Awesome dessert, great environment, average food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Meal of the day
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

Its friday night! and yes, me and my team would like to have some good food after a longgg hectic week. So we went t Meja, a newly opened restaurant besides zouk. I did not know that there are few restaurants around here until my colleague told me so. KGB is at the opposite row as well! (i shall try). 

So we ordered a couple of things because there were 10 of us. Each dish we ordered 2. First, we ordered the appetizer (RM15+). Then the grilled salmon (RM30+). Next, we also tried their chicken pizza (RM20+) and the chicken chop. Last but not least the seafood aglio olio (RM20+). For me, it is considered reasonable.

 

 

 

 
Well i would like to start with my favorite which is the seafood aglio olio. I am in love with it because i think they really know how to mix the spices without having to put so much olive oil into the pasta. The prawn was great too! Then, as for the chicken chop, the taste was just good. Nothing special. 

As for the appetizer, the popia was not that good as they didn't provide the sauce but the chicken wings were great lol . Moving on to the grilled salmon, the salmon for me was not that fresh and well seasoned. But try to eat it with mash potato on top, it tasted better.

So there you go. My friday night with my fellow colleague. No work. Just food. lol

Overall: Nice environment, friendly waiters, a hangout place for big group
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood aglio olio
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0