OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Friday traffic OK Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Last friday was the most tiring day before fasting month. It was raining heavily and the traffic was craaaazy (i even run out of fuel that day). It was a disaster. I wanted to skip the jamn so i went in to jalan ampang and call up my friend to hangout while waiting for the traffic to clear.

So we went to neighbours, ampang to have a dinner. I thought it was another branch for Cafe Jiran haha but its not. The first thing that caught my eye when i first saw the menu was the buttermilk chicken. So i ordered that one and my friend ordered kacang pool (it is a mixture of meat and everything else that looks like a soup). The price here is as normal as any other hipster cafe. Total bill inclusive of hot lemon drinks and chocolate ice blended was RM50.

 

 
Buttermilk chicken was not that creamy but tasted okay. As for the kacang pool (it was my first time trying kacang pool, lol) it was surprisingly delicious!haha. They give us butter bread as well for the kacang pool. Once we are full we just chit chat for another couple of hours before i make a move. Luckily the next day is saturday! tongue

Overall: quite environment, western food  
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kacang pool
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell my friend Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

My friend from Penang just resign working here in KL, going back to her hometown for good. So we decided to make a farewell dinner for her. We went to Jibby & Co for the dinner which is far away from KL of course, at Subang Jaya (about 50 mins drive since it was after work session). Luckily the place is nice so as the food. 

I like the environment here, the design and all makes it a good place to get together for celebration and etc. I think the whole night we were singing a happy birthday songs together for the birthday people ( every half an hour). I see happy faces here, after tiring working day, its good to hangout sometimes with your friends or family. 

So we ordered what is suggested by the waiter and below are the list:- 
1) Lasagna
2) Carbonara
3) Beef Burger 
4) Aglio Olio
5) Jibby's Platter ( some sort of nasi lemak)

 

 

 
Surprisingly all food are great!Mine was carbonara and it tasted delicious and creamy. As for the lasagna, it was mouthful because all the ingredients mixed well except i would like to have some extra cream cheese lol . The burger is tender and the aglio olio is just perfect. I like western food since forever, but i have never found a restaurant that have everything delicious on the plate. Thumbs up for this! However, i was not able to taste my friend's sort of nasi lemak as she was super hungry and finished it all ( lol) . Well, if she was able to finished it, then it must be delicious. lol 

Then we talked all night and suddenly planning a roadtrip to penang (more food! haha) . But yeah whether it will happen or not, we'll just wait and see ;p. All the best my friend, we'll visit you soon aite smile

Overall: Awesome food and environment

 
Recommended Dish(es):  lasagna
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Happy mother's day! Smile May 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Seafood | Noodles

Its mother's day! so i decided to treat my mom for lunch. We went to this U-Cafe at wangsa walk since my mom don't wanna go far. They have new menu which is crab! and it cost only RM30. The crowd was not that fullhouse thats why i bring my mom here just to have some private and quality moment with her (oh yeah! not to forget i do  bring the whole family too haha) lol

So we ordered: pineapple fried rice, i ordered this fried rice wrap by a leaf which i don't know the name lol and my brother ordered some mee. I have forgotten the name sorry -.-" . Last but not least, the salted egg crab. hehe. 

The food here is not as expensive as it looks. Fried rice will be around RM8 - RM12 and as for the rest of the menu, it will be around RM8 - RM40 . I have tried their western food here but it is not recommended as their specialty is thai food. 

 

 

 
As the food arrived we started eating while sharing some stories. The crab came in a bit later but we all stop eating when the crb arrived. It does look tempting (as per in the picture, yums!) . Well, it does not only look good but it tasted good too! RM30 is definitely worth it because i thought the crab would be smaller but it turns out to be enough for 4 people. The crab was the star of the show i have forgotten the taste of my fried rice haha. 

So there you go, a treat for you mom. Happy mother's day mom!

Overall: Cozy place, nice food plating, fast services, a get together place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted egg crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 08, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western food yet again Smile May 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its monday blues. So far i have been busy with weddings. Most of my friends are getting married this year and i have been busy non-stop. I went to shah alam to meet some of my hiking friends as they just started G7 with is 7 tallest mountains in Malaysia ( i am not qualified to go yet pfftt) . 

As they were telling stories about their hiking experience, i ordered spaghetti aglio olio as what recommended by my friend. I am not up to some heavy food at night as i am getting fat with all the weddings every weekend pfftt. The price range are normal, starting from RM8.90 to RM20++ . Because of the shops is near universities, the crowd is actually fullhouse that night. 

 
As the food arrived, i can see most of the crowd ordered chicken chop and mixed grilled (might be their famouse dishes). The portion for aglio olio was quite small. I was starving, so i was able to finished it in less than 10 mins lol. I tried my friend's chicken chop and it was just okay, nothing special. Then i tried the mixed grill. The lamb is a bit chewy but the rest was okay. Their sauce is kinda good but still, i would prefer more black pepper.

Overall: Good hangout place, reasonable price, fast services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mixed grilled
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakura kristal on birthday Smile Apr 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Halal

Its my birth-date with my dad that night. So we went to sakura kristal since my dad the nearest restaurant from our house (since my dad is feeling sleepy). So we went to Taman Melawati branch which i think is the biggest one as compared to the other branches. 

I have tried most of their western food here so that night i would like to try the asean delight. Their western food is actually on of their specialty here, especially their carbonara (one of my fav dish). So that nighti ordered the peranakan curry seafood which is recommended by the waitress. The price is just below RM20 including rice. My dad just ordered the char kueh teow since he already ate earlier. 

 
I was surprised that their curry taste sooo good! i thought they are not that good in asean delight. Sorry that i underestimate them. Now i know i would lke to try some other dishes in the asean delight menu. The night ended great with me telling my dad stories about my new hobby which is hiking and all. It was a good night lol

The environment is quite cozy here, not too hot, open spaces with lots of tables available. smile

Overall: Cozy environment, family & friends get together place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  peranakan seafood curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0