OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Western variety | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

And again! who can say no to free food whereby my bos would like to treat me. Hehe. One of my lucky day is that i was able to try this Serai as i have never had the time to go here because of the traffic and the parking difficulty unless you have your boss to tell you that your lunch time is 2 hours.  lol

My first impression to this restaurant is that it must be expensive because of the interior is very exclusive and spacious. But then the price only ranging from RM15 - RM40. I think it is quite reasonable, don't you think? (but don't come here everyday unless you want to go broke  lol

So i tried this nasi ambeng and the pavlova. My boss tried the the wantan mee if i'm not mistaken. So the Nasi Ambeng is a lot for me. Sadly, i could not finished tho its delicious (9/10 for this dish). The wantan me is just 50-50. Just an OK taste. Well, lets move on to pavlova. They will not be able to compete with Alexis as it is a bit too creamy for me but the texture and all is good. Also, a plus for the service! as we got our dish in less than 10 minutes!

 

 
From what i have noticed, the crowd was mostly the office people as it is located at the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It was fullhouse, definitely a favorite to this people. 

Overall: Fullhouse on weekdays during lunch hour, try asean food
Supplementary Information:
Good environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Housemates reunion! Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Since all of us has started working, we don't have that much time to hangout and keep updating each other. So we plan a small gathering at italiannies. I have never tried here before actually because i was scared that it is going to be expensive. Oh well, but now i am working, should be ok to eat here once in awhile hehe.

So are the list of our ordered food   (there were 8 of us) 
1) Spaghetti bolognese
2) Beef lasagna
3) Seafood carbonara
4) Grilled chicken (forgotten the full name)
5) Beef pepperoni Pizza
6) I have forgotten another one sorry! haha

 
We did start with appetizer which was the bread (nothing much lol). So we shared the food because the portion is quite big. I was able to taste all of it. The fav one is the grilled chicken which all of the flavours were in place and my least fav is the lasagna. I don't like the tomato sauce because it tasted sour. As for the carbonara, the sauce is quite thick make us unable to finish it. The pizza was surprising good as well but i would prefer domino better hehe. The rest of the food was just ok. Nothing special. 

I have forgotten the prices but as what i remembered the bill was around RM200. 3 of us just ordered plain water while the rest ordered some fruit juice and coke. For me it was a bit expensive but with that kind of portion, i think it was worth it.

Overall: Good place to get together, High end food, Great environment

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Indonesian | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

When it comes to fasting month i will be the first person to be very excited haha. Because i can find all the good food, buffet, weird dishes, traditional dishes in that one month. So last year i remember we were planning to celebrate our friends birthdays all in one, we decided to treat them for a buffet dinner. 

Bora Ombak is super famous with their catering (especially for wedding) and other buffet services. This restaurant was also being promoted by most local artist until they have become big and stable. It was not that expensive in my opinion. A buffet that cost around RM46 per person that includes live band and unlimited food would be reasonable.

They have variety food to choose from western , malays, indonesian and some indians (you name it!) . The first thing that got my attention was the lamb. So many people were queuing for the lamb. When i got mine, straight away tasted it. The lamb was soft but i don't admire the sauce (the barbeque). 

 
Other than that, i was in love with the roti jala. It was really good so as the dessert. Especially the cakes, i just could not get enought of their cakes. As for drinks, they just provide syrup, hot tea and fruit juices. 

We hang out all night and sing along with the band til we are full. We can see that they did not topup the food when it was 9.30 p.m (a sign to shuhh everyone out ,haha). We went home around 10.00 p.m. It was a good night tho lol

Overall: not that expensive, worth it, variety of food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM46(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late for a movie! Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

We were late for a movie! Well, because my friends would like to watch 'The Boy' some horror/scary movie and i am not a big fan of those type of movies, so i purposely drive slowly that day. lol When we reached there its about 30 minutes before the movie. 

But! we were all starving. So we went for a quick lunch at Mr. Teppanyaki. This has always been my fav shop since i was in high school. Luckily they serve quite fast for their teriyaki set. Some of us choose to order beef and some ordered chicken. Teriyaki set cost you around RM10.90. Because we were so rushing, i was not able to take a picture of all sets, everyone was eating very fast sad 

 
As for drinks, everyone ordered ice lemon tea. Well the taste of the teriyaki that i used to have is not the same as i think this one taste a bit sweet? I don't know whether the taste change because of my fever or is it really taste sweet. However i still love Mr. Teppanyaki because of it reasonable price and fast services. oh! except that day when i had it at pavilion, took me about an hour to get my food (sigh). 

Once everyone is finished we just call for the bill and go off. I feel bad for them have to rush this bad yuk . We managed to get in 10 mins after the movie starts, i think we missed for 10 seconds scene (good enough tho) lol

Overall: fast service, ok - food, reasonable price
 
Recommended Dish(es):  teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another thai restaurant Smile Jan 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its a long weekend and it is definitely be the best time to spend with your family. So me and my family went to Black Canyon to have a family dinner. We all craving for thai food, so i think we should try this restaurant.

So this restaurant is a choice for a family dinner/lunch. The prices here is also cheap and reasonable. Might not be the best thai food but acceptable. Lets start with the menu, pretty much all the famous thai food are in the menu, so a must try dish would be the tomyam. A signature dish for each thai restaurant.

We ordered this set that cost RM29.90 which include 2 rice, 1 sweet and sour fish and some vegie. I think the price is quite reasonable with the portion given. So we ordered mixed tomyam and and Pad thai that cost around RM10 each. 

 

 

 
The tomyam is not that bad actually but the favorite dish would be the sweet and sour fish. I am in love with it as compared to others. But sadly, the portion was quite small sad . As for the pad thai, it tasted too sour and less spicy. Would be good if they put some other sauces. 

As for drinks, i ordered iced green tea and my sister ordered the blueberry smoothies. The rest ordered iced lemon tea which is boring~ lol. So surprisingly the blueberry smooties was really really good! not too sour and not too sweet. The iced green tea is not that delicious tho (i would prefer boat noodle iced green tea). 

 
So there you go, another thai restaurant. Because i love thai food so much, i will keep looking for some other restaurants to try out. lol

Overall: awesome blueberry smoothies, reasonable price, moderate environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet sour fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0