OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Boat noodle Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

If you are looking for some thailand noodles, this is definitely the place. The price is cheap and you can have tons and tons of noodle bowls lol . As you can see from a lot of pictures at boat noodle, you must be surprised that they can finish all 10 bowls. Well don't trust them, 1 bowl only contain a very small portion which u can eat just one shot (seriously!). I was also shocked when i saw my friend's picture looking with a lot of bowls around her ( i got fooled pfftt)

Okay enough said. There are only 2 noodles available which are pathumthani beef or chicken and ayutthaya beef or chicken. This is by far the most simple menu that i have ever seen -.-" . But i heard recently they have added a few more dishes on the menu. Last year was just as simple as this. Yup, no choice i ordered all noodles. One will cost you only RM1.90 lol . Well of course you will not be having only 4 as the portion is very small. We ordered all 16 in total (now i understand how the photos turned out to be surrounded by bowls of noodles lol. 

 
We started to eat and finished it in less than 2 hours. i prefer the ayutthaya that is a little bit spicy as compared to pathumthani (i can't recall which one actually). Well, we mixed both noodles flavours and it taste better (trust me). 

When i am under budget, this is definitely the place that i will be looking for hihi. Just to remind you that u need to wait at least 10 mins to get a place.

Overall: very simple menu, fullhouse all the time
Supplementary Information:
fullhouse
 
Recommended Dish(es):  all
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Feeka coffee Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Its friday! we don't want to go back just yet. After we had some amazing baba nyonya dinner at limablas, we move over next door which is feeka coffee roasters. We were looking for dessert so this place has to be it.
The decorations are simple and modern with ample spaces. You don't need to worry to not getting a seat here. There is also a place for a private party celebration upstairs that can fit around 20 people. Sometimes over the weekend there will be band performing to make the place more interesting.
upstairs for private party

upstairs for private party

 
So we picked the most famous dessert which is salted caramel crepe cake ( RM13.80). The price is a little bit expensive as compared to food foundry. Then i ordered hot chocolate (RM12.70) and my friend ordered Rooibos Cream Caramel ( RM10.60).

 
This Rooibos caramel is actually a tea (i thought it was a coffee -.-" ) So the taste got some mix flavors of vanilla, cinnamon and strawberry (i'm not too sure) . So we started to try this salted caramel crepe cake and the taste was fabulous! However, the crepe cake is too soft that make us ruined the cake sad . But we got our pictures taken lol
So that was how our night ended. Had a blast friday with good food. Although it is slightly expensive, as long as the food is great, everything is worth it.
Overall: Have a good chit chat with some hot choc or tea or coffee here, spacious
Supplementary Information:
spacious
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted caramel crepe cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Limablas  Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Restaurant

So i had a very long week. Busy busy work life. Thus, i decided to hangout with my new friend that day to release some stress. What else would i do to relax? of course having some good food! hehe. We decided to just go around in kl rather than to PJ.

 
We picked limablas for our dinner place. This unique baba nyonya place in the heart of KL is definitely difficult to find. Usually baba nyonya place will have it at Melaka but when i found it here in KL, i don't need to go all the way to Melaka to experience it. The place is not that big but not too small either. I think it can fit around 30 people at one time.

 
As for the menu, they really keep it simple and unique. You can have all village dishes here. From kangkung, tempoyak, petai and etc. For those who are craving for village food, you can definitely go here and give it a taste of your hometown (well i used to stay in Perlis for awhile so i kinda missed the food there) .

We ordered Ayam Ponteh (RM18), Kangkung Lemak Keledak (they wrongly spell it, it should be keledek) (RM21) and for drinks, we had barley(RM3.00) and Bandung (RM4.40). While waiting for the food, we keep taking pictures here and there because of their old school decorations. Remind me of my hometown again.

 
Once the food arrived we started eating and my first impression is "just like my late grandma dish". It taste delicious for both. We actually couldn't get enough of it but we hold ourselves for dessert next door. The place will usually full of people during lunch hour because it is near office area.

Overall: Hometown food, baba nyonya concept, definitely delicious
Supplementary Information:
Baba nyonya, village food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kangkung keledek,ayam ponteh
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Giant Pizza Smile Nov 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Finally! i got to eat this giant pizza.We went to publika branch and the restaurant is just simple with some english modern look.

So since we were super hungry we ordered 4 slices of pizza not knowing that we can finish it. We pick Classic New York Pizza (RM8.88), Meatball Pizza (RM10.88), Buffalo Chicken Pizza (RM13.88) and BBQ Chicken Pizza (RM13.88). Everything looks delicious. We saw a few table next to us ordered the whole pie which is huge! There are also some that are celebrating birthday using Pizza as their birthday cake(awesome!). As for drinks, we just ordered lemonade (RM8).

 
So i couldn't wait to taste. I started of with Buffalo Chicken which taste a bit sour (maybe because of the green sauce) that is not what i like. Next moving on to Meatball Pizza that taste delicious!. The meat is quite good. You can really taste all the toppings because they are using thin crust pizza.

Moving on to Classic New York, this one is a bit plain but the taste is just good (add on some chille flakes and pepper to add on to the taste). Lastly, we enjoyed this BBQ Chicken. Well people always said save the best for last.Indeed this one is my most fav topping. They have some sweet and salty taste with a little bit of spice. The total combination made us finish them all lol we weren't able to finish the buffalo tho (it is not really one of our fav).

So i was super full ! We went went home with super happy tummy. This place is suitable to go with a group of friends so that you can order the whole pie which have different flavors. Maybe we will plan for a birthday celebration next time then i can have all BBQ Chicken to myself hehe.

Overall: a good place to celebrate birthday, reasonable price, happy tummy
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

XOXO gossip girl  Smile Nov 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Porridge

We just got back from our friend's wedding at Rawang so we are up for food hunting afterwards. At first, we are planning to go to food gasm but it was raining and the traffic was really bad so we went to this kopi xoxo instead.

To go to this place you need to have an ample of time. First thing because of the traffic to Bangsar, second thing is there will be waiting list once you reached the cafe. The space is very limited which can fit only 20 people at one time. It is suggested for you to order first before you get a seat.

This cafe was promoted by a few Malaysian artists that makes it fullhouse all the time. So we managed to get our seat after 20 minutes waited. We ordered El Plato which has all the flavour of gorpis (goreng pisang) with additional of blueberry flavor that cost RM13.

 

 
We really don't get enough of the gorpis so we ordered another 2 tongue which only with single flavor. We ordered the gorpis cheese and white chocolate that cost RM8 per plate. The taste is very delicious. Its like you are having all this cakes flavor but only the different is you that its goreng pisang!  The idea was great. We liked it.

When we were just about to leave, the rain has just started again so we sit back and ordered another dish on the menu lol . My friend ordered aglio olio and porridge that cost around RM12 each. The taste definitely really good a bit spicy for the aglio olio and not too plain for the porridge (i guess all the dishes here taste delicious). We enjoyed the food until the rain stops.

 

 
We did not regret to not go to food gasm event, in fact, we are glad we skip it. This cafe is definitely worth the wait although the cafe is too small to fit all the hungry people lol.

Overall: small place, great food, unique dishes
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0