OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 95 Reviews in Malaysia
Forever alone lunch at wondermama Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Well i was supposed to meet my friend at bangsar but she cancelled it last minute. Poor me. But i was already there and i was starving. So i went to wondermama for lunch, alone (but i was sharing table with this auntie (so doesn't look like im alone, hehehe).

Wondermama is famous for their asian delight but as for that day, i would like to have a burger. Thus, i ordered this beef bacon burger with cheese that cost around RM25 and my simple drink, ice lemon tea. 

 
While waiting for the food, i was enjoying the environment as my seat was outside. Their interior was perfect for someone who would like to chill alone (as i saw quite some other people was seating alone in their zone). I think the dish of the day that day was burgers because i saw most of the customers was having it.

My food arrived and i can say their presentation was actually similar to the daily grind.They serve it with some salad. So i tried the burger and i liked it actually (i'm not a big fan of burgers most of the time, but this one is good) . The beef was soft and not that chewy. If you mixed it with more pepper, it would taste even better. 

There you go, my simple late lunch, ALONE. Its all good when i had a good meal lol i forgive you my friend, lol.

Overall: Nice environment, asian delight, good food, a bit late service
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Asian delight
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another thai restaurant Smile Jan 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its a long weekend and it is definitely be the best time to spend with your family. So me and my family went to Black Canyon to have a family dinner. We all craving for thai food, so i think we should try this restaurant.

So this restaurant is a choice for a family dinner/lunch. The prices here is also cheap and reasonable. Might not be the best thai food but acceptable. Lets start with the menu, pretty much all the famous thai food are in the menu, so a must try dish would be the tomyam. A signature dish for each thai restaurant.

We ordered this set that cost RM29.90 which include 2 rice, 1 sweet and sour fish and some vegie. I think the price is quite reasonable with the portion given. So we ordered mixed tomyam and and Pad thai that cost around RM10 each. 

 

 

 
The tomyam is not that bad actually but the favorite dish would be the sweet and sour fish. I am in love with it as compared to others. But sadly, the portion was quite small sad . As for the pad thai, it tasted too sour and less spicy. Would be good if they put some other sauces. 

As for drinks, i ordered iced green tea and my sister ordered the blueberry smoothies. The rest ordered iced lemon tea which is boring~ lol. So surprisingly the blueberry smooties was really really good! not too sour and not too sweet. The iced green tea is not that delicious tho (i would prefer boat noodle iced green tea). 

 
So there you go, another thai restaurant. Because i love thai food so much, i will keep looking for some other restaurants to try out. lol

Overall: awesome blueberry smoothies, reasonable price, moderate environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sweet sour fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

I went to Sunway Nexis to collect something from my friend and i meet up with my primary school-mate! We have not seen each other for a thousand years now lol. So we decided to have dinner at Peter & Mawar. A newly opened restaurant/ cafe just infromt of Rimba & Rusa. When we were there, there was this group of Malaysian artist is doing some setting for shooting. Well, would like to be in the camera if we can but sadly, we just sit outside and watch.

The interior is superb, i can see that it is more spacious than Rimba & Rusa. They have inside and outside dine in but too bad there was some shooting going on so we could not get a proper photos for their interior. sad

 
Caramel & Chocolate dip

Caramel & Chocolate dip

 
So we ordered this Nasi Lemak Ketam ( RM20+)  and Churos (RM12+). Nowadays, people are being creative with seafood. Last time i had Crab Burger and now im trying Nasi Lemak Ketam. They fried the crab with some flour and it is crispy. So don't be afraid to eat the whole thing (trust me, it tasted better that way). As for the churos, they served us with the chocolate and caramel dip. I like the caramel, we refill it 2 times (should asked for more) but as for the chocolate dip, it doesn't taste that good sadly.

 
For drinks, we tried their mix fruit soda (sort of) that cost around RM15 if i am not mistaken. I asked for strawberry and orange without soda and it was good tho. I thought if i take out the soda it will taste different but this one is better lol . My friend ordered Peach Tea, tasted normal, nothing special tho. 

There you go, Peter & Mawar. Will come again for other dishes and to take some interior photos of course! I heard this shop is owned by Malaysian artist.. hmm.. try to find out more.

Overall: Good food, superb interior, cozy environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Adorable place to eat OK Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

I remembered the first time i tried this fullhouse, i wasn't thought that this is a cafe because the decorations and all looked like a furniture shop. But once i was in, i really feel like im in the movie - fullhouse. Who doesn't love that story?

This time i went here with my bestfriends (high schol people) to celebrate our post-graduation. Since everyone has been busy, this was the only time we were able to get together. I am in love with the environment here. The waitresses were wearing exactly the same outfit like in the fullhouse. 

Okay now, lets talk about the food. We ordered beef and chicken carbonara, Seafood pasta, Aglio Olio, Chicken Chop and Dory Fish. I couldn't remember the exact name but i remember the prices for pasta is below RM20 and for the dory fish it was around RM35. 

 
Well, obviously i'm gonna say that i am in love with the carbonara. Creamy and delicious. (My fav western menu in all restaurants i think lol ) Then, the Dory fish tasted salty. I remember my friend's face when she was the first one to try it, funny face haha. I don't think they cooked well because it was quite smelly. As for chicken chop and Aglio Olio,nothing was extra ordinary.

Well, a time well spend with the girls. You know how we talk about who will be the first to get married and have kids and what are we going to do next in life.. yeah girls stuff. 

Overall: Nice environment, good time, good food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0