OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Melting naan cheese Smile Apr 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

Well this restaurant is very famous with this naan cheese. If you can see the cheese, it is very mouthful. If you go to maju junction branch, you will have to wait around 10 mins to get a seat. Its always a fullhouse there. 

So we were just having our night snack here. There were 7 of us as what i remembered. So all of us ordered naan cheese. I have forgotten the price but i think it was around RM7. That night my friend taught me to eat the naan cheese with condensed milk. I was surprised because it tasted good. haha

 
So we talked all night and ordered another till the end of the night (without knowing it we ordered 3 for each of us.haha). I know that i have to go to the gym after that night. Cheese with condensed milk? i feel fat. lol

The environment is just like any other mamak store but the people who went here were not just an ordinary people. I saw porsche once and ferrari. in different branches. This naan cheese must be very famous then. 

Overall: fullhouse on weekend, small and cheezy
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakura kristal on birthday Smile Apr 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Halal

Its my birth-date with my dad that night. So we went to sakura kristal since my dad the nearest restaurant from our house (since my dad is feeling sleepy). So we went to Taman Melawati branch which i think is the biggest one as compared to the other branches. 

I have tried most of their western food here so that night i would like to try the asean delight. Their western food is actually on of their specialty here, especially their carbonara (one of my fav dish). So that nighti ordered the peranakan curry seafood which is recommended by the waitress. The price is just below RM20 including rice. My dad just ordered the char kueh teow since he already ate earlier. 

 
I was surprised that their curry taste sooo good! i thought they are not that good in asean delight. Sorry that i underestimate them. Now i know i would lke to try some other dishes in the asean delight menu. The night ended great with me telling my dad stories about my new hobby which is hiking and all. It was a good night lol

The environment is quite cozy here, not too hot, open spaces with lots of tables available. smile

Overall: Cozy environment, family & friends get together place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  peranakan seafood curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chinese muslim restaurant Smile Apr 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Mixed rice

Oh well i haven't finished writing about all of the restaurants and cafe that i've been to for my birthday. So here is another restaurant that i went to for another birthday celebration. This time around i went to Homst chinese muslim restaurant. Its time to have some thai cuisine (i have been eating western food since my birthday on friday) 

Because i have eaten all day since breakfast, so i only ordered salted egg squid and butter chicken. I didn't look at the price because my friend is paying for it (hehehe). I can see mostly families and some huge group eating here, most probably some family time over the weekend. It was quite full. Luckily we need only 2 seats. 

So once our food has arrived i tried the squid first and it actually tasted better than Mohd Chan restaurant. As for the butter chicken, it tasted a bit of curry which i think quite okay because you will not feel bored eating it lol. The services is fast, everything else was good. Even the waiter were able to take a very god picture of us haha. 

 

 
And yes after all the food i had for the day, i can't stand up after finishing my dinner. I am very full!. I am thanking to all my friends and my families for making me fat for 3 days in a row.haha

Overall: good food, big spaces, huge crowd
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted egg squid
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly waffle Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

It was my birthday! There were so many birthday treats for me since friday. My stomach was full!On saturday, my bestfriend bring me to this cafe to celebrate my birthday. It was lunch time and i thought we are going to eat some heavy dishes because i was so hungry.

So the cafe was quite full but we manage to get a seat but need to share with someone else. I heard that this cafe is fully occupied when it comes to weekend. Their main attraction dishes is the waffle. People travel long way to just try their waffle. Therefore, i ordered the David waffle which has ice cream! lol (RM18) and for drinks i ordered sparkling water mixed with strawberry jelly and some other things that i could not remember which is called the hot chick ( RM10). My friend ordered special affogato (RM11), togarshi fries (RM8.50) and Muffin & Lox (RM18). 

 

 
I am i love with the food presentation. As you can see in the photos, there are so many pictures that attracts me to order more than 1 waffle. Mine was with the ice cream mix with the chocolate syrup and banana. It was nice. But i forgot to taste it with the peanut butter. I could not fnish the waffle as it was huge! 

The fries is one of my fav dish which i think they mixed it with mushroom soup, some cheese and some spicy powder ( i don't know exactly what it is). It tasted awesome. As for the muffin and lox, it is like a salad with beef. i did not taste it but my friend said it was great. However, the affogato was too sweet. We could not even finish it lol. 

We did not stay long as some other customers were waiting for a seat (we are being considerate, hehe) . We continue to hangout at some mamak store where we are able to talk for the rest of the day without having to share table with other people. 

Overall: Nice environment, fullhouse, awesome fries
 
Recommended Dish(es):  togarshi fries
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2016 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

weekdays hangout Smile Apr 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Mixed rice

Well since i started hiking, i have met a lot of awesome people with different experiences. So that day we hangout at nasi vanggey. There were 10 of us. Imagine how havoc we were with laughters (teehee). This nasi vanggey is just like nasi kandar and they mention that once you eat their nasi vanggey you will feel sleepy. 

So most of us ordered the nasi vanggey (which is mostly with fried chicken) and for me, i ordered nasi goreng vanggey (RM8). As for drinks, i ordered the strawberry yougurt smoothies (i am addicted to smoothies yougurt recently). I did not remember the rest of 9 orders as they were too many. And even some ordered 2 dishes. 

 

 
The price here is quite reasonable. It will be average of RM15 inclusive drinks. The nasi goreng vanggey was good. But actually, the original nasi vanggey tasted nicer. However, none of us feel sleepy (so i guess the rumours aren't true. haha). 

Their concept of restaurant is open, fresh air at night is just what we need lol. We spend the rest of the night sharing our hiking experiences and some ghost stories. It was a great night with these people.

Overall: Good time, nive environment, cheap dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi vanggey
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0