OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Its dessert hunting time!  Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my fav day, dessert day! So what we did was, we went to the places that each of us wanted to go to then we make a list for the dessert hunting. Well, KLCC is just nearby our houses so we went there first since my friend wanted to try the apartment. 

Rumours has that they got the best pavlova better than Alexis. Well, we will see. So we ordered pavlova (6 in total) so that each of us will be able to try it. I have forgotten the price but it is slightly expensive than Alexis (for the total of 6). The size per pavlova is definitely smaller than alexis as what i remember. 

 
So we just ordered plain water for our pavlova tongue . The taste for the pavlova was actually not bad. I love the cream. It is not just a simple whip cream but this one taste a little bit sour and sweet so when you eat it all together with the fruits and the pavlova itself, it kinda tasted good. I admit that this pavlova is a win win with Alexis ( both tasted very good).

So there you go. a very simple and short visit at the apartment. I have eaten there once previously with my other friends and their specialty is western food.  I had the most simple pasta before which is aglio olio and carbonara. It was good. We did not try some weir dishes there yet because its kinda expensive -.-" (wait until my bonus is in! lol ) .

Ok lets go to the next cafe! 

Overall: Very nice environment, romantic hangout place at night. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta and pavlova
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late for a movie! Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

We were late for a movie! Well, because my friends would like to watch 'The Boy' some horror/scary movie and i am not a big fan of those type of movies, so i purposely drive slowly that day. lol When we reached there its about 30 minutes before the movie. 

But! we were all starving. So we went for a quick lunch at Mr. Teppanyaki. This has always been my fav shop since i was in high school. Luckily they serve quite fast for their teriyaki set. Some of us choose to order beef and some ordered chicken. Teriyaki set cost you around RM10.90. Because we were so rushing, i was not able to take a picture of all sets, everyone was eating very fast sad 

 
As for drinks, everyone ordered ice lemon tea. Well the taste of the teriyaki that i used to have is not the same as i think this one taste a bit sweet? I don't know whether the taste change because of my fever or is it really taste sweet. However i still love Mr. Teppanyaki because of it reasonable price and fast services. oh! except that day when i had it at pavilion, took me about an hour to get my food (sigh). 

Once everyone is finished we just call for the bill and go off. I feel bad for them have to rush this bad yuk . We managed to get in 10 mins after the movie starts, i think we missed for 10 seconds scene (good enough tho) lol

Overall: fast service, ok - food, reasonable price
 
Recommended Dish(es):  teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

High end restaurant OK Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

The first time i saw this restaurant infront of harrods, my expression was '' must be expensive, i should not go in here'' . But i think my friend was able to read my mind in the opposite way and bring me inside straight away that day (because her salary just in and she wanted to treat me as what i did for her previously).

The time when i sit there inside the cafe, i was quite impressed with the interior. Very high end malaysian restaurant with some traditional touch. Well as we were already inside and the waitress was being very polite to us, i could not just walk away. So we ordered some light dishes as i was craving for western instead of Malaysian food that time. 

So we ordered this red bean pie and nachos ( what we were thinking by orderering those haha). Well when i say high end, i can tell you it is very high end as if you want to try their roti jala, it will cost you RM15 (near my house area will cost RM3.50 only! cry). Now you know why we ordered just that.

 
The red bean pie cost RM22 if i'm not mistaken. Do you wanna know how does it taste? . I can describe that we were not able to finished it at all. Like seriously, it didn't taste sweet or even taste like the red bean at all. So i can say 1/10 for this. As for nachos, it was ok. We were able to finished it all. lol Other than that, we enjoyed the environment and the music here.

Overall: quite environment, high end restaurant, Malaysian food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its time to try their pasta Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

I used to eat sushi zanmai which i like a lot but i realize they have pasta zanmai as well. So after i finished buying clothes for my turkey trip that time, me and my friend went to pasta zanmai for dinner. Luckily my friend wanted to treat me for my belated birthday hehe.

The environment is just like sushi zanmai but it was slighly smaller as what i remember. It was fullhouse tho. We managed to get a seat at the corner, nearby their kitchen (and you can smell all the food when you sit here). 

Both of us ordered the same dish which is salmon pasta. It is not cheap as what i remembered , around RM30++ . So the services is quite fast actually. After less than 10 mins, we got our food. I can tell their specialty is salmon because when i ate their sushi before, the salmon doesn't taste raw or smelly, same goes to this pasta. They grilled the salmon quite well. A plus for that! 

 

 
Then, we ordered this green tea parfait for dessert. Look at the picture, it really does look yummy! they put some jelly, cornflakes, nuts, cream and of course the green tea ice cream. We mixed it all together and it tasted delicious. lol 

I wish everyday is my birthday so that someone can treat me with some good food everyday ;p

Overall: japanese environment, awesome dessert 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  green tea parfait
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A well known place for steak Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Wadihana is a quite famous restaurant for their western dishes. My first trying this was a few years back when i used to come and hang out with my friends at Bangi. The interior was average and the crowd was actually not that bad. 

The waiter told us when it comes to fasting month, their restaurant will be fully booked for dinner. So i was very curious what is so good about this restaurant. I ordered sirlion steak for a try as others ordered chicken chop, lamb ribs and lamb chop. As for drinks, we just ordered a jar of ice lemon tea.

 
So let me start with my sirlion steak, i can say it was not that soft as it was a bit chewy. It took me 30 mins for me to finished it all. As for the chicken chop, it actually taste good, i like the mushroom sauce better than the BBQ sauce. Next, lamb ribs was awesome! but expensive of course! ( could not remember the price, sorry). As for the lamb chop, it tasted just good.

Lastly, i wanted to order a dessert which is nutella cheese tart. I can tell you one thing, it would be my favorite starting from that day onwards, hehe. I really like the mixed of it and the tart was not too thick or thin. It was just nice. Sorry for not taking a very clear picture sad  (i was using my old phone) 

 
I came to this restaurant again and again. They have 1 branch at Taman Melawati but it does not taste as good as at Bangi. However, we all had a full stomach, that is what matters. lol

Overall: Average food. good services, friendly 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lamb ribs
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0