OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Heavenly Ice cream Smile Mar 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts

I always wanted to go to this magnum cafe since the first time my friend posted a photo of it. But the queue was super duper long! I have no idea how they are able to wait until 1 hour to just get a seat. Midvalley branch got the longest queue ever! i did try a couple times to queue but i failed to wait more than 15 mins.

The new branch in IoI mall is bigger and they have more spaces for people to sit and the waiting time is not that long. We were lucky that time because we just need to wait for 10 minutes (happy me!) .

So once we get our place nice and cozy near the window, we wanted to try something that looks weird but the prices are crazy. Its not as cheap as what i think. End up we just ordered one that cost around RM35 (i think) which is the magnum trifle.

 
It was nice. They put some nuts and strawberry and some blueberry (if im not mistaken) so that it doesn't taste as sweet as i thought it would be. I was eating most of it as my friend is not a big fan of some sweet stuff (pfftt).

Overall: fullhouse, great environment, very long queue if you are unlucky
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its dessert hunting time!  Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my fav day, dessert day! So what we did was, we went to the places that each of us wanted to go to then we make a list for the dessert hunting. Well, KLCC is just nearby our houses so we went there first since my friend wanted to try the apartment. 

Rumours has that they got the best pavlova better than Alexis. Well, we will see. So we ordered pavlova (6 in total) so that each of us will be able to try it. I have forgotten the price but it is slightly expensive than Alexis (for the total of 6). The size per pavlova is definitely smaller than alexis as what i remember. 

 
So we just ordered plain water for our pavlova tongue . The taste for the pavlova was actually not bad. I love the cream. It is not just a simple whip cream but this one taste a little bit sour and sweet so when you eat it all together with the fruits and the pavlova itself, it kinda tasted good. I admit that this pavlova is a win win with Alexis ( both tasted very good).

So there you go. a very simple and short visit at the apartment. I have eaten there once previously with my other friends and their specialty is western food.  I had the most simple pasta before which is aglio olio and carbonara. It was good. We did not try some weir dishes there yet because its kinda expensive -.-" (wait until my bonus is in! lol ) .

Ok lets go to the next cafe! 

Overall: Very nice environment, romantic hangout place at night. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta and pavlova
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

I went to Sunway Nexis to collect something from my friend and i meet up with my primary school-mate! We have not seen each other for a thousand years now lol. So we decided to have dinner at Peter & Mawar. A newly opened restaurant/ cafe just infromt of Rimba & Rusa. When we were there, there was this group of Malaysian artist is doing some setting for shooting. Well, would like to be in the camera if we can but sadly, we just sit outside and watch.

The interior is superb, i can see that it is more spacious than Rimba & Rusa. They have inside and outside dine in but too bad there was some shooting going on so we could not get a proper photos for their interior. sad

 
Caramel & Chocolate dip

Caramel & Chocolate dip

 
So we ordered this Nasi Lemak Ketam ( RM20+)  and Churos (RM12+). Nowadays, people are being creative with seafood. Last time i had Crab Burger and now im trying Nasi Lemak Ketam. They fried the crab with some flour and it is crispy. So don't be afraid to eat the whole thing (trust me, it tasted better that way). As for the churos, they served us with the chocolate and caramel dip. I like the caramel, we refill it 2 times (should asked for more) but as for the chocolate dip, it doesn't taste that good sadly.

 
For drinks, we tried their mix fruit soda (sort of) that cost around RM15 if i am not mistaken. I asked for strawberry and orange without soda and it was good tho. I thought if i take out the soda it will taste different but this one is better lol . My friend ordered Peach Tea, tasted normal, nothing special tho. 

There you go, Peter & Mawar. Will come again for other dishes and to take some interior photos of course! I heard this shop is owned by Malaysian artist.. hmm.. try to find out more.

Overall: Good food, superb interior, cozy environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

Its friday night! and yes, me and my team would like to have some good food after a longgg hectic week. So we went t Meja, a newly opened restaurant besides zouk. I did not know that there are few restaurants around here until my colleague told me so. KGB is at the opposite row as well! (i shall try). 

So we ordered a couple of things because there were 10 of us. Each dish we ordered 2. First, we ordered the appetizer (RM15+). Then the grilled salmon (RM30+). Next, we also tried their chicken pizza (RM20+) and the chicken chop. Last but not least the seafood aglio olio (RM20+). For me, it is considered reasonable.

 

 

 

 
Well i would like to start with my favorite which is the seafood aglio olio. I am in love with it because i think they really know how to mix the spices without having to put so much olive oil into the pasta. The prawn was great too! Then, as for the chicken chop, the taste was just good. Nothing special. 

As for the appetizer, the popia was not that good as they didn't provide the sauce but the chicken wings were great lol . Moving on to the grilled salmon, the salmon for me was not that fresh and well seasoned. But try to eat it with mash potato on top, it tasted better.

So there you go. My friday night with my fellow colleague. No work. Just food. lol

Overall: Nice environment, friendly waiters, a hangout place for big group
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood aglio olio
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vivo Americano Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Halal | Sweets/Snack

Well i believe i tried most restaurants that is located near my office except for this Vivo. It is located at Berjaya Times Square and they serve mostly western food. We prefer their set lunch which is slightly cheaper (its at the end of the month, save money kinda week lol). The concept is similar to Pizza Hut actually.

So we ordered this baked fish pasta set and chicken strip with fries set cost around RM14.50. The set comes with mushroom soup and soft drinks. Well i like the chicken strip bread because it is slightly crunchy like you are eating biscuit. Overall everything taste good and well balanced. As for the fish pasta, it was too cheezy, my friend were not able to finish it tho it taste good.

 

 
My first trial was not that bad. Taste is 50/50. I might come here again to try the pizza. But obviously the menu is way more interesting than pizza hut. There's a lot to choose from. Definitely a good place for those who have short lunch break.

Overall: quite good taste, simple deco, pizza-hut competitor
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Any baked one
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0