OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Different Banana leaf Smile Feb 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Porridge

It was full of new year celebration every week plus with christmas. We were invited by our client to eat at this royal selangor club which i thought it would be at some fancy restaurant but it turned up to be at this banana leaf corner. I was surprised because i never thought he would like to eat something like this. He was very humble eventho he is quite rich. 

So he ordered everything for us all. I remember there were around 12 of us. It has everything that you could asked for (refer picture) First i start it with the fish head curry and it was very nice but since im not a big fan of it , i moved to chilli crab. It does look good so i just took it tongue . Can you eat crab without getting your hand dirty? well our client can! I was amazed. I tried to follow his way but i failed. Everyone was getting their hand dirty. hehe. 

 

 
After we had our super full meal, we were served with teh tarik. How can you ask for more? i had a very happy tummy that day and would like to repeat again with my friends as the dishes tasted good except for their indian dessert. 

Overall: spacious, not cheap, once in awhile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chile crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Celebration:  平安夜 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big mouth burger Smile Nov 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant

We just finished our massage session. So we were hungry. We come to this big mouth burger because my friend was craving for it. The shop was new the time when we came. The owner was there and very friendly. The deco was just like artisan coffee just a little bit bigger i guess. 

Well i have forgotten the name of the burger that i ordered but i still clearly remember how it taste. It was delicious thats for sure. Take a look at the picture and you are definitely going to like it tongue . It was huge! my friend ordered the regular one. Not that huge as compared to mine. lol

 

 
Of course it doesn't fit for me to eat all in one. So good thing about it, i was able to taste the ingredients one by one. On top they put this onion ring and it was good. Then come to the superstar of this burger which is the petite/ the beef itself. They made it themselves and it was pack with meat. Unfortunately, it was a bit chewy. Well, new cafe..should be forgiveable.

The owner came to us and ask about the taste and all. I just tell everything honestly and the owner was quite good and wanted to improve it in near future. Now, the cafe has become well known and when i was passing by the shop, it was quite fullhouse over the weekend. I guess they are improving and starting to get a lot of attention lol  (good for them! ). 

Overall: improving, delicious, unique
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hunger for Asam Laksa Smile Oct 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Ah Cheng Laksa has been quite well known for its asam laksa. I was looking for a new luggage for my next vacation (can't wait! lol) at KL Festival ( now being called as Setapak Sentral) and would like to have a quick dinner there. So this is actually my first time trying and i can see most of the customers just takeaway (the shop is quite small). 

So my friend told me that its longan is the best with asam laksa combo. I tried that for the cost of around RM7 for 1 set. Its quite cheap tho. I thought it was just like a penang laksa stall i usually tried but this is quite different actually. 

 
The asam laksa portion is quite a lot (thats my "quick" meal pffftt). I was talking for an hour while eating, still yet, i couldn't finish -.-  and i couldn't stop eating the longan because it is delicious (seriously!) . Not like you take it from a can and drink it lol.

If you would like to try asam laksa that contain a lot of fish in it (well, usually some stall will have some watery laksa ) with big noodles and huge portion, this is the place. Highly recommended. You don't need to go all the way to Penang to get the best laksa. So i went for luggage hunting after some good food happily cry

Overall: Small shop, huge portion, cheap, super delicious
Supplementary Information:
If you are in group of more than 5,, you can just do the take-away
 
Recommended Dish(es):  asam laksa,longan
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Ayam Hailam Smile Oct 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Halal

I was craving for nasi ayam hailam that day so my friend bring me to this restaurant. They have another branch near ampang point but we forgot so we went all the way to Damansara to eat. I was surprised that it was quite full. They even open new table outside when we were there. 

The menu was just as simple as most nasi ayam shop. Below are some of the menu pictures taken :- I decided to order the Hainanese and roasted chicken (RM7.50 each) rice as my friend ordered wantan me that inclusive of roasted duck (RM7.50) (we will be sharing all since we were so hungry as we did not have breakfast). 

 

 
The price was quite okay eventhough i used to order nasi ayam for only RM4.50 at Nasi Ayam Taman Melawati. But it is worth trying some new shops. The roasted chicken rice was as good as Nasi Ayam near my house at Taman Melawati but i never tried Hainanese chicken rice before, so i  give a plus for that because the taste is better than roasted chicken rice. 

Then we tried the wantan mee. My friend liked it but not for me. The soup was good by the way. Very much worth it for what we were having as we have full stomach afterwards. Usually my food hunting will be above RM10 per dish but this is something new lol. I should look for this kind of shops more as they serve good food with cheaper price. 

Overall: Nasi Ayam specialty, Halal, worth it
Supplementary Information:
Not to worry about halal, as i can see most muslim were coming here too
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hainanese chicken rice
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend