OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Quivo by Kate Spade Smile Nov 27, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Group/Family dining | Private Party

Oh well Kate Spade is a famous brand among women to go and shop around but the one thing exclusive about this Kate Spade is that they have a restaurant just behind the shop (like hidden secret door behind this nice beautiful shop ). So we went here to celebrate my colleague birthday.

Quivo is located at Pavilion Kuala Lumpur with a very nice interior all around serving you with western food. The food here is quite nice. We tried the Margherita pizza(RM28) which is chicken pizza, Seafood Risotto (RM43) and Crab Salad (not in the menu because it was dish of the day).

 

 

 

 
Lets start with the Risotto first. This dish is quite famous here so we would like to give it a try. Well i'm sorry to say that the seafood was a bit smelly however the rice taste slightly better. As for the crab salad we thought its gonna be small portion but turns out it was quite big portion. Then i really like their thin pizza with all the flavors on top of it was quite good (a bit spicy but good).

Well, no birthday will complete without cake or dessert! I have forgotten the name but you can take a look at the picture to guess what it is. The cake itself i think is a strawberry cake (pure strawberry cake with a bit of blueberry i guess). Well this cake don't really taste sweet but it is more fruity flavor (mostly sour) with some syrup and cream on top. I like the cake tho.

Well this is actually my fav spot when it is the first day you are getting your salary..hehe. A little bit of expensive food won't hurt (but make sure it taste good) .

Overall: Nice interior, good food, late services
Supplementary Information:
The services here a bit slow
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza and dessert
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean food - Dubu - Dubu Smile Nov 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Dubu Dubu is a well known korean restaurant in Malaysia that has a reasonable prices. It was my first time here back then. At first i was in doubt whether i am able to eat it or not because i have never tried any korean food before.

I ordered the Bulgogi Udon Soup (beef) that come with 3 banchan (side dishes) that i find it very reasonable that cost you less than RM20. Then my friends ordered the same thing only they prefer chicken. As for drinks, we prefer green tea. So we watched some korean drama while waiting (they got this 1 small screen TV) .

 
They serve quite fast as we waited less than 10 mins for the food to arrive. So it was my first experiencing this purple-ish rice. I was told it was brown rice.Well it was quite unique for me at first lol. The first time i tried the beef bulgogi it was amazing, i can taste the sweet and spices all together which they said they use honey instead of sugar (wow, healthy). I know i was a bit too late to know this place but definitely gonna be my next fav place to eat.

Well i came here more often and bring some other friends of mine that doesn't know about this restaurant (so that they can look weird just like me on my first time lol). This is going to be my most fav korean restaurant afterwards hehe

Overall: delicious, unique and simple, full tummy
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi beef
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Feeka coffee Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

Its friday! we don't want to go back just yet. After we had some amazing baba nyonya dinner at limablas, we move over next door which is feeka coffee roasters. We were looking for dessert so this place has to be it.
The decorations are simple and modern with ample spaces. You don't need to worry to not getting a seat here. There is also a place for a private party celebration upstairs that can fit around 20 people. Sometimes over the weekend there will be band performing to make the place more interesting.
upstairs for private party

upstairs for private party

 
So we picked the most famous dessert which is salted caramel crepe cake ( RM13.80). The price is a little bit expensive as compared to food foundry. Then i ordered hot chocolate (RM12.70) and my friend ordered Rooibos Cream Caramel ( RM10.60).

 
This Rooibos caramel is actually a tea (i thought it was a coffee -.-" ) So the taste got some mix flavors of vanilla, cinnamon and strawberry (i'm not too sure) . So we started to try this salted caramel crepe cake and the taste was fabulous! However, the crepe cake is too soft that make us ruined the cake sad . But we got our pictures taken lol
So that was how our night ended. Had a blast friday with good food. Although it is slightly expensive, as long as the food is great, everything is worth it.
Overall: Have a good chit chat with some hot choc or tea or coffee here, spacious
Supplementary Information:
spacious
 
Recommended Dish(es):  salted caramel crepe cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

XOXO gossip girl  Smile Nov 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Porridge

We just got back from our friend's wedding at Rawang so we are up for food hunting afterwards. At first, we are planning to go to food gasm but it was raining and the traffic was really bad so we went to this kopi xoxo instead.

To go to this place you need to have an ample of time. First thing because of the traffic to Bangsar, second thing is there will be waiting list once you reached the cafe. The space is very limited which can fit only 20 people at one time. It is suggested for you to order first before you get a seat.

This cafe was promoted by a few Malaysian artists that makes it fullhouse all the time. So we managed to get our seat after 20 minutes waited. We ordered El Plato which has all the flavour of gorpis (goreng pisang) with additional of blueberry flavor that cost RM13.

 

 
We really don't get enough of the gorpis so we ordered another 2 tongue which only with single flavor. We ordered the gorpis cheese and white chocolate that cost RM8 per plate. The taste is very delicious. Its like you are having all this cakes flavor but only the different is you that its goreng pisang!  The idea was great. We liked it.

When we were just about to leave, the rain has just started again so we sit back and ordered another dish on the menu lol . My friend ordered aglio olio and porridge that cost around RM12 each. The taste definitely really good a bit spicy for the aglio olio and not too plain for the porridge (i guess all the dishes here taste delicious). We enjoyed the food until the rain stops.

 

 
We did not regret to not go to food gasm event, in fact, we are glad we skip it. This cafe is definitely worth the wait although the cafe is too small to fit all the hungry people lol.

Overall: small place, great food, unique dishes
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese dine in experience Smile Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal

Miyagi restaurant is located at Bandar Baru Bangi, and they only have selected operation hours. We came over for dinner but we came too early at 5.00 p.m. They opened for dinner around 6.00 pm, so we waited next door (another restaurant). When it opened, we were the first customer who came in and able to choose our seat freely lol  ( i heard it will usually be full during weekends).

So when i was looking at the menu i was hinting my friend that the food are expensive (for their sushi). However, they suggested to take their set menu which is more reasonable.So we ordered sushi tofu set ( RM36) and chicken teppanyaki set with rice (i forgot the name in the menu) (less than RM40). So the food looks like this;-
RM32++

RM32++

 
So when the food came, the smells is just so good that makes your tummy growling. So we started eating and the first one i tasted was the rice mixed with the chicken. The only word i can say was awesome. The sauce was not that salty like some other japanese restaurant that i went to. It was just soft and sweet but too much bean sprout. So 9 out of 10 for the teppanyaki chicken. For the sushi tofu set, the taste was 10 out of 10! the fish was so fresh and the most important thing is that it is not smelly. The soup for both set is the same and that one is good too plus with some fruits (all set will have fruits).

For the best japanese dining experience, i can tell you that this is actually second on my list as this cannot compete with Kogetsu Japanese Restaurant at Shah Alam. But Miyagi is slightly cheaper than Kogetsu, so a plus for that!

Overall: reasonable price, japanese environment, fresh sushi
Supplementary Information:
Full stomach by only eating the set dish.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Their set menu
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0