OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
It's all about the flavors Smile Sep 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts

We just got back from the grumpy cyclist and table talk so we would like something light to end our food hunting day. Luckily we found this small little shop called Inside Scoop.

The inside scoop is definitely a very unique ice cream shop. Who doesn’t love ice-cream? Well, try to remember those days when you were a kid and your parents will always offer you ice-cream to shut you up? lol . That’s when it all started with me to loving ice-cream.

This Ice-cream shop got a lot of different flavors such as durian, cempedak, teh tarik and etc (all those weird flavors!). We tasted some of the flavors there but the one that interest us was cempedak, coffee, and dark chocolate. There were 3 of us, so each pick their own favorite flavor. Each flavors cost around RM8 per scoop.
RM8 per scoop

RM8 per scoop

 
To be honest, my flavor which is dark chocolate taste is very strong and for me, it doesn’t really taste sweet and milky (7 out of 10 for this flavor). Then, coffee flavor is not our favorite. The taste is really strong that you don’t really enjoy the taste of milky ice-cream (maybe some people like it). So we can give only 5 out of 10 for this. Next is Cempedak flavor. The taste is really delicious and it is purely cempedak taste! So, my friend’s flavor won! (we bet which one taste the best) . The rate should be 10 out of 10!

By the way they also told us that there are some flavors got some alcohol. So, for muslims, you need to check with them which one is non-alcoholic and alcoholic flavors.

Overall: can’t sit for long, small shop, fantastic weird flavors, the best pure ice-cream flavors
Supplementary Information:
fullhouse on weekends
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cempedak flavor
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A place for a treat! Smile Sep 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

It was my birthday the time when i went here. I'm a first timer and i was very excited to eat at this red pipe restaurant for free! (lol). I found it very unique the way they design the shop, full of red colors.

I was starving and with the traffic and all, well, you know Bangsar. If you want to eat somewhere near Bangsar you need to be very patient with the traffic. In my case, my friend was driving so i just sit like a boss at the back of my friend’s car ;p

When i was there they suggested burgers as their top pick but i'm not into burgers so the one that caught my eye is the Rosemary & Lemon Roasted Chicken (RM32). The name sounds healthy and I think I’m a healthy person (lol). As for my friend, he ordered the deep fried tender chicken strips & chips (RM 15). Well that one is quite common dish.
Rosemary grilled chicken

Rosemary grilled chicken

 
Deep fried chicken

Deep fried chicken

 
Not to forget my friend ordered for me the most famous waffles that you can see on the web when you google the daily grind. It is call old fashion waffles that cost RM18 (there goes my diet -.-"). I thought i can finish it alone but i can't. It was too big! For those who have small appetite like me, I prefer for you to share it with at least 2 of your friends (don’t be so greedy! lol ).
Waffles

Waffles

 
The environment is quite good there and the table beside us was celebrating someone's birthday as well. I guess this shop is a top pick when it comes to birthday. Birthday song was continuously the only song i heard for the night.

Do you want to know about the taste? i can give them 10 out of 10! It was one of the best dining experience i had here. The rosemary chicken taste is very delicious and healthy. But as it comes to the waffles, it kind of just balanced off my diet (pfftt). Don't get me wrong the waffles taste good, we add on another scoop of vanilla ice cream because the taste is better with ice cream rather than the cream and the strawberry. Oh not to forget! The deep fried chicken was just okay, nothing was so special about it.

So there goes my birthday treat. I just need to hit the gym the next couple of days.

Overall: Good environment, quality food, birthday celebration dinner recommended,
Supplementary Information:
Its a good place to celebrate a birthday dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Burgers!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

After hiking meal Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malay | Restaurant | Noodles

That day we went for hiking at Gunung Datuk Negeri Sembilan. It was super awesome!. We had steamboat at the top of the mountain and you can just imagine how they bring all the utensil up. It was a crazy trip. When we came down, we wanted to have dinner.
So we all agreed to go to cyberjaya to eat since most of them live in that area. Salam noodles is came to our mind when we were looking for something cheap and affordable. The restaurant is offering free refill drinks for any of the dishes u buy.
Most of the dishes cost less than RM10, well mostly it is RM 8 including free refill drinks. Its consider reasonable to me. So we here are our orders:
1) Braised beef soup
2) Braised Chicken Soup Noodle
3) Braised Beef Potato rice
4) Minced beef noodles

 

 
We have similar taste so another 4 of us ordered the same as the list. Braised beef soup was not bad as what my friend said it is just similar as braised chicken soup noodles. I think they use the same soup. As for braised beef potato rice, my friend said it was a bit boring because he likes spicy food and everything in the restaurant is not spicy. As for me, my minced beef noodles taste great. Although the portion is quite huge but i was able to finished it. lol
As for the rest of our night, we ended up laughing and share some ghost stories as what happened when we were hiking. Great people, great food and great experience.
Overall: food was great as we were tired, we eat everything, spacious, quite place, reasonable
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Hide Out Smile Jan 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its holiday season! so of course i would go for a short vacay with my family. We went to jonker street and looking for a nice place to eat. Other places were just too crowded. So we found this Le Que near the river cruise (just behind the jonker street, from hard roack) and we would like to try it since it was recommended by the tripadvisor. lol

At the time there was no one there and it was quite peaceful as compared to other places that we wanted to go to such as Calanthe Art Cafe. So we ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

We ordered grilled salmon and Garlic grilled chicken. We also tried their banana pie with ice cream. Most dishes will cost below RM20 which is quite reasonable and the portion was just nice. We were hungry so we eat the banana pie first. The taste was good actually. Not too sweet (because my dad were able to finished it, he doesnt like sweet stuff usually). 

 

 
Then moving on to the grilled salmon, they prepared it with lemon sauce (i like the sauce). The salmon i quite smelly but bearable with the sauce. As for the grilled chicken, it is actually one of my most fav, and i ordered 2 (couldn't get enough of it). They served it with mashed potato and mushroom sauce. I am in love with the mashed potato the taste was just great (trying to figure out what they mixed it with).

People starting to show up around 8.00 p.m onwards. The waiter told us the day before theres a huge crowd and most of their dessert has finished. 

So my holiday ended well with lots of good food. Malacca is so famous with the street food. How i wish i can stay here a bit longer. tongue

Overall: Good Food, peaceful environment. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish head curry anyone? Smile Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Stall / Warung

I'm not a big fan of fish head curry but my dad is. So we drove all the way to RZ restaurant just to have the best fish head curry in town. Well the famous name called "Kampung Attap". When you say Kg. Attap, most people will know that they will have the best fish head curry in town. 

So this is my first time trying out this restaurant but not for my dad, he tried a thousand times. He wanted the big one but they don't have it so they give us 2 small ones. But seriously, take a look at the picture, for me it is huge! 

 
So we just having it with rice and some veggie (trust me, you don't need anything else if you are having this fish head curry). Eventhough we came at around 3.00 p.m but then the queue are still long. They said usually on weekend it will be packed mostly those with family. 

Because i have never eaten fish head curry for a long time, i was shocked that they charged for around RM120 for it. But my dad said its normal and this one is quite worth it as compared to some other shops. So there you go, for the fish head curry lovers, do come here for such a good quality curry. lol

Overall: the best fish head curry in town, long queue but fast services.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish head curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0