OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Everyday is Sunday they say. Smile Oct 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts | Group/Family dining

It was my ex-housemate birthday. As always, when it comes to someone's birthday we willl plan a surprise for them. So this time we pick Rimba & Rusa. Well, the name makes me think of having a jungle kind of environment but i was wrong tongue. The cafe got a modern concept that makes it look spacious tho i think it is just as big as VCR cafe.

The decorations is simple and nice. We booked the table earlier as i was informed the cafe will usually be fully booked especially on fri, sat and sunday. Oh! i almost forgot, this cafe is actually by wondermilk, the one that got the best red velvet cupcake and rainbow cake in Publika. 

So lets jump into the menu. Below are the photos that you can refer to:-We have no idea what to order, so we ordered what is being suggested by the waiter. Below are the list:-
1) Soft Shell Crab Linguine (RM34)
2) Suka dukkah meatballs ( RM30)
3) Ciao Carbonara ( RM27)
4) Spaghetti meatballs (RM28)
5) Pineapple roasted spring chicken ( RM29)

I have tasted all of them and i believe my most fav one is soft shell crab linguine and the suka dukkah meatballs. The dishes are unique. The presentation is also as good as the taste. As for spaghetti meatballs, they put too much tomato for the sauce and carbonara taste was just okay.Lastly, the pineapple roasted spring chicken was good too but not in my fav list hehe.

 

 

 

 
Well they said it right, where you will really feel like everyday is sunday here because we stayed at this cafe until it closed ( the decorations will want you to take pictures non-stop) . We didn't get the chance to try their special dessert because it has sold out (i have forgotten the name of the dessert that they suggested, sorry). Will come again for different menu next time tongue 

Overall: Great food, worth it, great environment
Supplementary Information:
Come early as it will be full house over the weekend
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soft Shell Crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 10, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The best Dim Sum! Smile Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Halal | Dim sum

26.09.2015
I just got back from Turkey! It was amazing there! I really would like to tell you all about the food there but that is not what i want to write here. Maybe next time. lol

Once i reach Malaysia i was definitely craving for Malaysian food. I can tell you this, Malaysian food is still the best! So my bestfriend pick us up from the airport and we straight away went to Dolly Dim Sum at Avenue K. My most favorite restaurant for Dim Sum.

So i know my menu and my friends just tag along. Below are the list of what we have ordered:-
1) Siew Mai dumpling
2) Salad prawn dumpling
3) Egg Custard Bun
4) Crispy Egg Noodles
5) Dolly Mozza Roll
6) Scallop CF
7) Egg tart

Lets start with" Siew Mai" dumpling which is a chicken and prawn steamed with mushroom. This is delicious. Add it with a sauce dip definitely will complete the flavors. Next, we tried the the salad prawn dumpling which taste similar with the first one (just that they added salad but without chicken). Then, we tried my most favorite dish is the Egg custard Bun. The taste when the custard melt into your mouth is just superb delicious. So there goes my top 3 dishes that i will usually ordered when i went there.
very delicious

very delicious

 
Well other dishes taste were nothing special. For crispy egg noodles and dolly mozza roll you can find it outside. The taste is just similar if you tried from different restaurant. I can give 6 out of 10 for these 2 dishes. Scallop CF is the only dish that we did not finish. The taste is somewhat not right somewhere. Because i am not a chef, i have no idea what is lacking there. We were able to give only 4 out of 10 for this dish.

So our total bill was less than RM130! I think it is reasonable for 4 of us. Our stomach was full with delicious meal how can we say its expensive?

The environment here is quite relaxing. I enjoyed the simple decoration of this restaurant. Nothing fancy but sometimes simple is just perfect. There were one group celebrating a birthday there and i saw most of other groups were with families and friends.
Nice environment

Nice environment

 
This is definitely a place to eat if you are planning with your family and a group of friends. The food can just bring you together.

Overall: Recommended Dim Sum in KL, a nice lunch and dinner place
Supplementary Information:
Reduce my Jet Lag!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Custard Bun,Siew Mai
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Famous Levain Smile Oct 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Ahhh... Levain. One of my most favorite place to have good food. I have been here countless time. Their pastry is definitely delicious. This place will be super crowded during lunch because the location is nearby office buildings. I even went here during my lunch break.

Well, as you can see from most of the photos people posted, the place decorations is Paris-like cafe. I really like the environment here especially in the evening. I prefer to sit outside because it is less crowded. Try all croissant here, definitely taste good.

So me and my friends ordered their chicken and seafood aglio olio (one of my favorite dish here) (RM19) and took some other pastries. The pastry range from RM4 to RM12 if i am not mistaken. I have tasted their lasagna before but it is not actually my favorite because too much tomato i guess (i like more beef and cheese). For drinks we usually just take the plain water prepared outside (its free tho). Oh wait! you need to try their pavlova!RM 9 and its quite big!

 
Aglio Olio is actually one of the best as compared to Ben's, Delifrance and some other shops i went to because the taste is not plain. At Bens, i need to add more pepper and salt and order additional grilled chicken to get into the taste. So when i am looking for Aglio Olio, this is going to be the place.

The place is crowded all the time, trust me. Once you get to the shop, pick a spot first before you order some food. The only reason why its fullhouse all the time definitely everything. The environment, the food, the services.. all good. 

Overall: Crowded place, a place to have a good food, avoid lunch hour between 12 to 1.30.
Aglio Olio and Pastries

Aglio Olio and Pastries

 
Supplementary Information:
just bring you empty stomach
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pavlova,aglio olio,pastries
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

One of the best thai experienced! Smile Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

When i wanted to write about Mango Chili, my stomach starting to growl. I remembered the taste of the food. Definitely delicious. The decoration is simple but bright. They are using such as purple and yellow for the shop. They also have section for kids to play around.

So we ordered what is famous there:- 
1) Pandan Chicken (less than RM15)
2) Mixed Tomyam (RM17)
3) Green Curry Chicken (RM16)
4) Stir fried Kai Lan Beef (RM17)
5) Fried Kuey Teow 
6) Nasi Goreng Satay 
Total of less than RM100 !

Total of less than RM100 !

 
So for drinks we just ordered something simple, coconut drinks and ice lemon tea (less than RM7). If you come here, please bring your family and friends along so that you can taste everything. I would like to taste everything but no one will be able to finish it all. 

There were only 3 of us so we ordered only the best dishes. The pandan chicken was good but a bit too oily. Next, the Tomyam taste was okay not as good as Absolute Thai Tom Yam. Green Curry Chicken is my favorite! the taste was spicy and the curry taste was just perfect. I finished most of the curry tho  mad . Moving on to Kai Lan, it was pretty good too. 

For nasi goreng and fried kuey teow, the taste was just okay, its just to fill up our empty stomach because we didn't have our breakfast and lunch (just finished some exam). So once we finished, we asked for the bill and we prepared RM50 each but guess what? the total bill was not even RM100! we were very surprised and happy cry excited  

This is definitely the restaurant that i will be going to when i'm starving because its cheap for a group meal. I would like to try some other dishes when i'm gonna come back again. 

Overall: cheap for a group meal, delicious, bright environment

Supplementary Information:
super delicious
 
Recommended Dish(es):  green chicken curry
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The best scones in Klang Valley! Smile Sep 14, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

If you are looking for a Hi-Tea place, Miss Ellie will be a good place to be consider. A nice cozy place with an english concept. Really got me the experience of dining in some British cafe.
I was having a fever that day so i skip work and took my MC. I was with my friends that 'happens" to ask me for a Hi-Tea sesh ( how can you even say no to food even when you are sick? lol)

We found this Miss Ellie Tea House just next to Al Shakya (a convenience store where i normally go with my pyjamas on). It was really inviting even from the outside. We went in and nobody was there and we thought it was someone's house! (because of the decorations makes you feel at home). Just before we make a move, this lady with a warm smile greeted us and she was very friendly like we've known her for years already.

We asked for the special menu. She happily suggested to try their scones so we did. We ordered 2 sets of scone, each set cost RM10.50. You can choose your scones from chocolate, raisin, plain or oat. We chose plain and chocolate scone. Other than that we ordered this white chocolate cake (RM6.50) and for my runny nose, i ordered chamomile tea (RM7.50).
The whole set that we are having

The whole set that we are having

 
plain and Chocolate scones

plain and Chocolate scones

 
For the scones, it tasted really good because it is not too sweet (i'm on diet so it’s a plus for me). I prefer the vanilla better than the chocolate but my friends liked the chocolate scone better. The cake taste is okay but then it was not the best white chocolate cake i ever tasted. Chamomile tea is superb. No more runny nose lol .

We hangout for 2 hours not knowing that it was almost 5.00 p.m! Usually on weekdays they said most working people or those parents with their kids back from school will come to have some coffee or tea here.

After a week i came again with some other friends of mine and again and again because i never get bored plus it is just nearby my house! ( perhaps not with my pyjamas on). Usually it will be fullhouse over the weekends.

Overall: The owner will serve you, very friendly, cozy, the best scone in Klang Valley.
Supplementary Information:
Definitely need to try all flavors for the scones!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Scones
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0