OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Celadon - Absolute thai Smile Nov 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Noodles | Fine Dining

I loveeeee thai food. The first time i try this amazing absolute thai chain which is Celadon a royal thai cuisine was a year ago where i went it with my bos at pavilion. Then i keep coming back bringing my friends and family here. This is a get together place where you can share delicious food with your love ones.

 
The food that i tried was:
1) Steamed siakap with garlic chillies and lime sauce - RM44
2) TomYam (is a MUST!) - RM 24
3) Green curry chicken - RM17
4) Pandan leaves chicken -RM15
5) Pineapple fried rice - RM17
6) crispy spring rolls -RM10
7) Waterchestnut in coconut milk topped with jackfruits - RM8
8) Jasmine green tea - RM7

 
Well i did not try all of this at one time (unless i'm with the whole family) . So far these are the item that tried when i came here. To tell you the truth, they got the best TomYam in town! Please request for less spicy if you don't really eat spicy food. It is definitely very very very hot and spicy but it is very delicious that you are able to handle it with 5 jugs of juices lol. The first time i tried their TomYam i could not stop tho i was sweating (because it was too spicy).

Well beside the TomYam the steamed siakap was good, well cook and flavoured. Green curry chicken was not one of my favorite so as the pandan leaves chicken. Pineapple fried rice taste delicious. It was for my nieces suggested for those who don't like spicy food. As for the starter which is the spring rolls, they will not be able to challenge Ikea spring rolls because it was too oily. Come to the dessert, their waterchestnut is the best. It was not that creamy and i feel that the dessert is very light, less sugar and less fat. Additionally, Jasmine green tea was good as always.

Well i will not stop trying some other dishes of course! It is a bit expensive of course especially at pavilion that called Celadon, Royal Thai Cuisine (it is actually from absolute thai as well just a bit high end). If you want some cheaper price, i will suggest for you to go to Mango Chili tho they don't have the best TomYam in town but they also have the other dishes that taste better than absolute thai such as green curry chicken.

Trust me, you need to try it for yourself. 

Overall: Amazing food, a get together place, amazing interior
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The famous ABC Smile Nov 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

I was waiting for my client that day so i went to this Acme bar and coffee house for my lunch. It was a nice environment where usually people will throw a birthday party here for dinner. As for lunch, i can see all the corporate people around. 

So i started off with a fruit salad, i couldnt remember the name. But the one thing that i remember about this salad is the combination of the cheese with strawberry mixed it all together with the salad. I definitely would like to try this at home because it cost you RM29 for the salad. So i would rather try and do it at home so that i can eat more lol. Then i ordered this smoked grilled duck breast (I never eat duck before, honestly).

 
Well, as for the first timer of eating duck, it was a very good impression. It taste like chicken tho lol . No wonder it was very healthy and delicious because it will cost you RM50 to have this duck pasta (healthy food doesn't come cheap). Oh well, it was worth it because the portion is quite big for me.

Oh my client has arrived so we did some small celebration for her birthday with the sizzling chocolate cake (RM19). She was surprised i can see lol . Well the cake is the most famous dessert here. It will be a must when you visit here. Trust me it is very sweet additional with ice cream on top of it that melts in your mouth.. Definitely taste good. So that was my lunch for the day.

 
Overall: great food, a bit expensive, birthday place
Supplementary Information:
fullhouse for dinner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sizzling chocolate cake
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2015 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quick lunch set Smile Nov 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

We are meeting our client here at the pressroom. So we decided to have a quick lunch meeting for the day. What good about this restaurant is that they have different lunch set everyday. So you will never get bored and it is suggested for those who wanted to have a quick lunch. 

I usually see corporate people over here. They will  offer you 3 different set lunch to choose from. During that time, they offered chicken, lamb and salmon. So i wanted to try their salmon since we were in a hurry. 

 
The portion is not that big for the grilled salmon that cost around RM32++. The set comes with 2 drinks, fruit juices and tea. You can choose any type of tea that you like (since i'm a big fan of tea) . For me, i choose cinnamon tea, as for the juice, i pick orange. The salmon is very fresh (i was lucky to get a fresh one lol ) depends on your luck as my colleague didn't get the fresh ones tongue . They used olive oil and added some vegie with lemon, simple yet perfect. I like the tea tho. 

We were very rushing that day so we didn't try out some other dishes although their dessert looks good (looking at the next table ) . But its cool. We come here like almost all the time. Never get bored. lol

Overall: corporate quick lunch, delicious with simple set lunch
 
Recommended Dish(es):  All
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM38(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Limablas  Smile Nov 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Restaurant

So i had a very long week. Busy busy work life. Thus, i decided to hangout with my new friend that day to release some stress. What else would i do to relax? of course having some good food! hehe. We decided to just go around in kl rather than to PJ.

 
We picked limablas for our dinner place. This unique baba nyonya place in the heart of KL is definitely difficult to find. Usually baba nyonya place will have it at Melaka but when i found it here in KL, i don't need to go all the way to Melaka to experience it. The place is not that big but not too small either. I think it can fit around 30 people at one time.

 
As for the menu, they really keep it simple and unique. You can have all village dishes here. From kangkung, tempoyak, petai and etc. For those who are craving for village food, you can definitely go here and give it a taste of your hometown (well i used to stay in Perlis for awhile so i kinda missed the food there) .

We ordered Ayam Ponteh (RM18), Kangkung Lemak Keledak (they wrongly spell it, it should be keledek) (RM21) and for drinks, we had barley(RM3.00) and Bandung (RM4.40). While waiting for the food, we keep taking pictures here and there because of their old school decorations. Remind me of my hometown again.

 
Once the food arrived we started eating and my first impression is "just like my late grandma dish". It taste delicious for both. We actually couldn't get enough of it but we hold ourselves for dessert next door. The place will usually full of people during lunch hour because it is near office area.

Overall: Hometown food, baba nyonya concept, definitely delicious
Supplementary Information:
Baba nyonya, village food
 
Recommended Dish(es):  kangkung keledek,ayam ponteh
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Giant Pizza Smile Nov 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

Finally! i got to eat this giant pizza.We went to publika branch and the restaurant is just simple with some english modern look.

So since we were super hungry we ordered 4 slices of pizza not knowing that we can finish it. We pick Classic New York Pizza (RM8.88), Meatball Pizza (RM10.88), Buffalo Chicken Pizza (RM13.88) and BBQ Chicken Pizza (RM13.88). Everything looks delicious. We saw a few table next to us ordered the whole pie which is huge! There are also some that are celebrating birthday using Pizza as their birthday cake(awesome!). As for drinks, we just ordered lemonade (RM8).

 
So i couldn't wait to taste. I started of with Buffalo Chicken which taste a bit sour (maybe because of the green sauce) that is not what i like. Next moving on to Meatball Pizza that taste delicious!. The meat is quite good. You can really taste all the toppings because they are using thin crust pizza.

Moving on to Classic New York, this one is a bit plain but the taste is just good (add on some chille flakes and pepper to add on to the taste). Lastly, we enjoyed this BBQ Chicken. Well people always said save the best for last.Indeed this one is my most fav topping. They have some sweet and salty taste with a little bit of spice. The total combination made us finish them all lol we weren't able to finish the buffalo tho (it is not really one of our fav).

So i was super full ! We went went home with super happy tummy. This place is suitable to go with a group of friends so that you can order the whole pie which have different flavors. Maybe we will plan for a birthday celebration next time then i can have all BBQ Chicken to myself hehe.

Overall: a good place to celebrate birthday, reasonable price, happy tummy
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0