OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity487 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Melting naan cheese Smile Apr 29, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Nasi Lemak

Well this restaurant is very famous with this naan cheese. If you can see the cheese, it is very mouthful. If you go to maju junction branch, you will have to wait around 10 mins to get a seat. Its always a fullhouse there. 

So we were just having our night snack here. There were 7 of us as what i remembered. So all of us ordered naan cheese. I have forgotten the price but i think it was around RM7. That night my friend taught me to eat the naan cheese with condensed milk. I was surprised because it tasted good. haha

 
So we talked all night and ordered another till the end of the night (without knowing it we ordered 3 for each of us.haha). I know that i have to go to the gym after that night. Cheese with condensed milk? i feel fat. lol

The environment is just like any other mamak store but the people who went here were not just an ordinary people. I saw porsche once and ferrari. in different branches. This naan cheese must be very famous then. 

Overall: fullhouse on weekend, small and cheezy
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Diabetes cafe?  Smile Apr 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Have you seen all the drinks by Garage at PJ? well this is their second branch call the garage KL. Finally near my house! After work me and my friends went to the garage kl to have a taste of their most famous diabetes drinks, lol. 

So we ordered the sloppy trooper (RM15) for us to share (we need to take care of our sugar level, getting old). Other than that we ordered their chicken chop(RM18) , spaghetti carbonara(RM15), cheesy meatball (RM15) and ice chocolate mint. While waiting for the food, we went to this vintage shop that are selling branded pre-loved item. The shop has a very old and nice handbag from some famous brand such as ralph lauren, burberry, longcham and etc. But we did not buy anything. hehe

 
So the first one to arrive is my ice chocolate mint followed by chicken chop. The chicken chop is huge and delicious as what my friend told me. Chocolate mint was just ok. And then come to the star of the night, the trooper...we were drooling by only looking at it. they put some jelly, biscuits, chocolate ice blended a lot of chocolate syrup and caramel. The taste was goooodd.. but too sweet! i'm gonna get diabetes if i drink this alone. But one of my friend were able to finish the rest of the drink (salute to her but i think she need to see the doctor soon). 

 

 
Last dish is my cheesy meatball. They put some cheese sauce and spaghetti sauce together. The meatball itself is great but the sauce was too thick that makes the dish boring. They should put some spice in it actually (only suggestion). I was not able to finish all 10 meatball, only eat those 8. 

Well at least we had great drinks! and awesome chicken chop. The environment was good too. I heard they will be having live band over the weekend. Plus! it always be a fullhouse on weekend. You need to queue in order to get in as seat are limited to around 50 people. 

Overall: nice food, great environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 23, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM35(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Its time to focus on dessert Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

Well it was another food hunting day that day. We went to artisan coffee before we went to kulcats barrio. This cafe is own by Malaysian artist and the cafe is quite well known for their pavlova and some other dishes. 

The cafe was quite small as what i remember and it will usually be fullhouse over the weekend. As i look around, their portion per dish is quite huge (i think can share for 2 person). As we just want to hunt for a dessert that day, we asked the waiter to recommend us anything that is famous among the customers here for dessert. So he recommended this pavlova.

We just ordered that because we wanted to try some other shops too. The pavlova is quite unique as you can see they put some chocolate cream inside. The taste was actually pretty sweet. They should put more fruits like strawberries to make it taste better. Im sorry to say but alexis pavlova is the best! lol 

 
I should come again and try some other dishes here as i can see most people bring their family here for lunch. One of the successful cafe among Malaysian artist i can say. Thumbs up!

Overall: Nice environment, small space, great dessert, not so friendly waiter/waitresses
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Neighbour cafe Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Its 2016! Happy new year everyone! I started my new yearby doing outdoor activities. it is way more fun than spending your time at the gym. Well, lets talk about food now. Jiran cafe is actually just near my house and i have been there for several times because of the prices and the food are reasonable and nice. 

I was with my family at that time and we always choose to go to this restaurant/cafe for some quality time. So i ordered chicken chop (RM10+)  and ice lemon tea (my common drinks) and my sister ordered beef aglio olio (RM12+) as the rest ordered chicken carbonara(RM12+). The prices here are between RM8 to RM20 for main course.

 

 
The portion is regular. I never tried chicken chop before so that day i would like to try it. But sadly, it doesn't taste good. The mushroom sauce is too plain and i think they use too much flour. As for the aglio olio, its always the best. Taste good with adequate seasoning. The same goes to carbonara, nothing special but better than my chicken chop -.-  
Previously i used to order their pizza, they use thin crust and thats the reason why i like it here. Most dishes taste good. lol

 
Last but not least, the dessert, the caramel pudding. It looks different, and it taste different too. But i'm sorry to say, this restaurant is not for dessert lover. Taste was just okay. 

Overall: Nice environment, late service (sometimes) , good food, quality time
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Naan Choc Cheese at Barra Smile Oct 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Barra restaurant is located near Jakel and UiTM Shah Alam. I went there to see a friend of mine and we hangout here at Barra due to limited budget mad But hey,the food here is definitely a lot per portion and cheap.

They are just like any other mamak restaurant as they offered the same typical menu. However the one that caught my attention is the Naan Choc cheese.Usually some other "mamak" will only serve you naan cheese, but this is definitely something different. They also have milo naan cheese as what i remembered love

So i ordered the naan choc cheese that cost RM6.00 and a friend of mine just ordered chicken friend rice RM7. I can tell you this, their fried can really share for 2 person as they really serve you a mountain of rice per portion, tho the chicken is just a bit smaller. 

 
Well once my Naan Choc Cheese has arrived the first thing that i noticed is the smell of it. I can really smell the chocolate and the cheese mixed together. Its very mouth watering when i started to pull the cheese to taste. It was delicious! i ordered another one to take-away lolThe fried rice taste was okay and the chicken is not too oily but it is worth it as it serve you a very big portion. 

As it comes to dinner, more people starting to show up and usually the restaurant will be fullhouse because of the students live nearby. Oh! if you would like to order things like fried rice or this naan choc cheese, they will only start to take order at 4.00 p.m and above. From morning to 4.00 p.m they will only have "nasi campur" .

I wish to come again here one day, my house is just too far. I will usually go to the shop near maju junction there for the best naan cheese in Klang Valley. But this is totally different. Naan choc cheese really hard to find somewhere else other than this restaurant. Its gonna be worth it for you to go all the way to Shah Alam for food hunting (there are a lot other places to try out around barra.

Overall: the first time i tried naan choc cheese, fullhouse for dinner

Supplementary Information:
Come early before 5.00p.m
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Naan Choc cheese
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0