OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Mom's Chicken Rice Smile Jan 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Well when it comes to the best food in the world, everyone will say 'My mom's dishes is the best". So i think this MMCR is taking her mom's recipe and turn it into successful restaurant. They started with their first branch in Ampang where my dad used to bring us there just for the chicken rice. 

So they just opened a new branch at Aeon Big Wangsa Maju (used to be carefour). The concept here is more towards western look , remind me of Mikey's New York Pizza in Bangsar but simpler. I like the simple interior.  As for the sauces, they put it in a nice bottle just like Nandos. I can tell you that they have improved a lot nowadays. 

I have tried a few dishes before, but the best one is actually My Mom's Original. The price range for their chicken rice is around RM8 - RM15. They also have some other side dishes too such as Tauhu Bakar Johor (one of my fav side dish). My friend tried their mee that day, she said it was not that delicious. The soup was okay but i like the sauces. 
total of RM45

total of RM45

 
In my opinion, this new branch tasted better than Ampang branch. the environment is also a plus. I bet more people would like to come here than other branches. lol

Overall: Good food, Reasonable, New environment 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  My mom's original
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nyonya Cuisine Smile Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

My bestfriend is a big fan of this Sepiring. They serve you different menu with some baba nyonya taste, just like Lima Blas but this shop have some western mix. We were looking for this shop for about an hour (because my friend has not been to Sepiring for quite sometime  -.-").  And finally! We found it ( The shop that my friend been pointing all the time when i asked "what is this nyonya shop look like?" and she pointed Sepiring 3x but she insisted the name was different, and it is actually this one since 1 hour ago,lol) .

So, we were very hungry since we have been walking non-stop since morning, we finally got a chance to sit down and relax a bit. My friend ordered her fav weird dish called Spicy smoked beef (which is actually Spaghetti masak chili api) that cost RM16.90 which inclusive of dessert and drinks. As for me, i was craving for Ipoh Hor Fun so i ordered that set (RM16.90).

 

 

 
The list of the food here is definitely weird and interesting. Have you ever heard of spaghetti masak lemak chili api? definitely not for me! There are some other western dishes are mixed with Nyonya delight. For example, they have this tea time set which will cost you RM40-RM60 and you will get all the old dishes but presented in a modern way (such as sagu gula melaka, pengat pisang and etc). I can say this shop is quite creative.

Okay enough of that, lets try the food. The spaghetti was actually tasted good. They are not too spicy tho (try to eat my grandma's masak lemak chili api, you are going to scream lol ) . As for my Ipoh Hor Fun, too bad the soup didn't tasted the way i wanted. In this case, Old Town Ipoh Hor Fun win. As for the dessert, they served you pulut hitam and bubur cha cha. Bubur cha cha they use santan and some fruits jelly (i don't know the exact name). As for Pulut hitam, it is actually just a bubur kacang. Both tasted good.

I am in love with this shop already! will come again to try other dishes. lol

Overall: Unique dishes, delicious, reasonable price
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese Cuisine anyone? Smile Jan 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

We went around looking for things to do after a healthy morning (bike hike). So me and my friends went to midvalley to try this Yoshinoya. We wanted to try it since 3 months ago but too lazy to drive all the way here. You know midvalley parking is terrible, always full! pfftt. But that day we found parking less than 30 mins, better than last time (1 hour!).

So we odered this Ontoman Beef (sounds like ultraman beef tho) that cost RM13.80 and Beef Yakiniku Bowl set (RM13.80+RM3.90). The set will give you a set of green tea and soup or if you don't want soup, you can just take salad instead. As for me, i wanted to try their soup.

 

 
So the Ontoman is the regular one that taste just beef with some seasoning, quite nice actually. Then as for the Yakiniku, it tasted a bit sweet than Ontoman beef. Oh! don't forget to add on sort of some chili flakes to make it taste sweet and spicy lol 

I'm not interested with the soup tho, i think it is meant to be for someone that is seriously on diet. ;p The green tea can be refill but because i'm not a big fan of green tea, i only refill once. Must come again to try their Udon, looks good tho. 

Overall: Self service, Nice healthy food, Fullhouse on weekend usually
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Neighbour cafe Smile Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

Its 2016! Happy new year everyone! I started my new yearby doing outdoor activities. it is way more fun than spending your time at the gym. Well, lets talk about food now. Jiran cafe is actually just near my house and i have been there for several times because of the prices and the food are reasonable and nice. 

I was with my family at that time and we always choose to go to this restaurant/cafe for some quality time. So i ordered chicken chop (RM10+)  and ice lemon tea (my common drinks) and my sister ordered beef aglio olio (RM12+) as the rest ordered chicken carbonara(RM12+). The prices here are between RM8 to RM20 for main course.

 

 
The portion is regular. I never tried chicken chop before so that day i would like to try it. But sadly, it doesn't taste good. The mushroom sauce is too plain and i think they use too much flour. As for the aglio olio, its always the best. Taste good with adequate seasoning. The same goes to carbonara, nothing special but better than my chicken chop -.-  
Previously i used to order their pizza, they use thin crust and thats the reason why i like it here. Most dishes taste good. lol

 
Last but not least, the dessert, the caramel pudding. It looks different, and it taste different too. But i'm sorry to say, this restaurant is not for dessert lover. Taste was just okay. 

Overall: Nice environment, late service (sometimes) , good food, quality time
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 02, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Hide Out Smile Jan 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Its holiday season! so of course i would go for a short vacay with my family. We went to jonker street and looking for a nice place to eat. Other places were just too crowded. So we found this Le Que near the river cruise (just behind the jonker street, from hard roack) and we would like to try it since it was recommended by the tripadvisor. lol

At the time there was no one there and it was quite peaceful as compared to other places that we wanted to go to such as Calanthe Art Cafe. So we ordered what is recommended by the waiter.

We ordered grilled salmon and Garlic grilled chicken. We also tried their banana pie with ice cream. Most dishes will cost below RM20 which is quite reasonable and the portion was just nice. We were hungry so we eat the banana pie first. The taste was good actually. Not too sweet (because my dad were able to finished it, he doesnt like sweet stuff usually). 

 

 
Then moving on to the grilled salmon, they prepared it with lemon sauce (i like the sauce). The salmon i quite smelly but bearable with the sauce. As for the grilled chicken, it is actually one of my most fav, and i ordered 2 (couldn't get enough of it). They served it with mashed potato and mushroom sauce. I am in love with the mashed potato the taste was just great (trying to figure out what they mixed it with).

People starting to show up around 8.00 p.m onwards. The waiter told us the day before theres a huge crowd and most of their dessert has finished. 

So my holiday ended well with lots of good food. Malacca is so famous with the street food. How i wish i can stay here a bit longer. tongue

Overall: Good Food, peaceful environment. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic grilled chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0