OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Its not just about cakes Smile Mar 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

Gula cakery is wuite famous for its cakes. Only those who likes cakes will know them hehe. So we went here to try their cake at first but then we were attracted with their nasi minyak. I can see most of the customers review said their nasi minyak is the bomb. No need to wait for weddings for this!

They also have clases for those who would like to learn about making cakes and so on. I heard that they are quite good at it and made it on TV (wow). 

So of course we ordered their nasi minyak and a coffee, i have forgotten the name. The prices are in range of RM12 to RM30 per meal depends on what you ordered. When we first tried their nasi minyak, it was great, remind me of casa heliconia felda catering (tasted as good as them). Just like you are attending a wedding (that kind of feeling you might get). The coffee was just good. Nothing special. 

 
So enough said, you guys should try their nasi minyak. Maybe we will come again for the cakes as we were full at the time (fuhh).

Overall: good food, simple design, friendly
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi minyak
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Indonesian | Restaurant | Buffet | BBQ

When it comes to fasting month i will be the first person to be very excited haha. Because i can find all the good food, buffet, weird dishes, traditional dishes in that one month. So last year i remember we were planning to celebrate our friends birthdays all in one, we decided to treat them for a buffet dinner. 

Bora Ombak is super famous with their catering (especially for wedding) and other buffet services. This restaurant was also being promoted by most local artist until they have become big and stable. It was not that expensive in my opinion. A buffet that cost around RM46 per person that includes live band and unlimited food would be reasonable.

They have variety food to choose from western , malays, indonesian and some indians (you name it!) . The first thing that got my attention was the lamb. So many people were queuing for the lamb. When i got mine, straight away tasted it. The lamb was soft but i don't admire the sauce (the barbeque). 

 
Other than that, i was in love with the roti jala. It was really good so as the dessert. Especially the cakes, i just could not get enought of their cakes. As for drinks, they just provide syrup, hot tea and fruit juices. 

We hang out all night and sing along with the band til we are full. We can see that they did not topup the food when it was 9.30 p.m (a sign to shuhh everyone out ,haha). We went home around 10.00 p.m. It was a good night tho lol

Overall: not that expensive, worth it, variety of food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM46(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Ice cream Smile Mar 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts

I always wanted to go to this magnum cafe since the first time my friend posted a photo of it. But the queue was super duper long! I have no idea how they are able to wait until 1 hour to just get a seat. Midvalley branch got the longest queue ever! i did try a couple times to queue but i failed to wait more than 15 mins.

The new branch in IoI mall is bigger and they have more spaces for people to sit and the waiting time is not that long. We were lucky that time because we just need to wait for 10 minutes (happy me!) .

So once we get our place nice and cozy near the window, we wanted to try something that looks weird but the prices are crazy. Its not as cheap as what i think. End up we just ordered one that cost around RM35 (i think) which is the magnum trifle.

 
It was nice. They put some nuts and strawberry and some blueberry (if im not mistaken) so that it doesn't taste as sweet as i thought it would be. I was eating most of it as my friend is not a big fan of some sweet stuff (pfftt).

Overall: fullhouse, great environment, very long queue if you are unlucky
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Noodles | Desserts

After we went to parque, we tried this QNA Republic at bangi since i am sending my friend there. This newly opened cafe has been promoted by most of the local artist. The place is huge, i think it can fir 50 plus people at one time. I can see most families were at the cafe. 

So we ordered what is recommended by the chef which is mee bandung and soto. The prices are reasonable as for our dish is RM13 per dish. The one thing that is concern me is that, the bowl is to high and small, i was not able to eat the soup and the mee altogether as the space for the bowl is quite small.

 
My mee bandung was great but as for soto, the soup was not that awesome. just 5 out of 10. I noticed they will have a live band from time to time maybe during the night. The environment was great and the waiter and waitresses is also giving good services. 

As for drinks, i ordered blueberry yougurt ice blended (the weather is too hot!) and my friend ordered the plain water (its free!) . I have no idea why recently my current fav drink is blueberry yougurt. Wherever a cafe has it, it will straight away get my attention lol. 

 
We might need to try some other dishes as what we picked was not one of our favorite

Overall: nice environment, plenty of food to choose from
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A unique glass house cafe Smile Mar 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

This cafe is actually in the middle of nowhere nearby kota kemuning. You will think that you are lost when you are going to this place because the road is full with lorries and the area is not like what you can imagine. We thought we were lost at first but we manage to reach there after following the waze. 

At first when we reached there we were surprise there is this nice place (very luxurious) by ecoworld. I can't imagine how much they are willing to pay for the house. So we parked at the carpark provided and there will be a "golf car" taking us to the cafe. It was a very unique experience actually (feeling like we were on a short vacation) lol.

So enough about that, when we went to the cafe we were impressed by the design. Its like a small glass house in the middle of nowhere. The cafe can fit for only 6 to 10 people at one time. there is another section where i think it can fit for 10. During the time, there are people celebrating birthday. 

So come to the menu, they only have some dessert and drinks. No heavy food here. So we ordered what is being suggested by the waiter. We ordered the parque signature dish(16.90) and mango mousse (RM12.90). As for drinks, we ordered the red apple dragonfruit (RM11.90). 

 
The parque signature dish is quite nice (the on in a white cup). they put ice cream and some cream on top. Strawberry and blueberry flavour mixed well tho im not very sure what flavour that is but tasted like it. hehe. Mango mousse the mixed mango and cheese for the cake with lemon syrup on top. You will not feel bored eating eat especially when it is mixed with cheese. We enjoyed the rest of our evening there taking pictures and the houses.

There you go, our sweet short vacation. 

Overall: expensive, a cafe in the middle of nowhere, great environment
 
Recommended Dish(es):  parque signature
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0