OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity487 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Different Banana leaf Smile Feb 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Porridge

It was full of new year celebration every week plus with christmas. We were invited by our client to eat at this royal selangor club which i thought it would be at some fancy restaurant but it turned up to be at this banana leaf corner. I was surprised because i never thought he would like to eat something like this. He was very humble eventho he is quite rich. 

So he ordered everything for us all. I remember there were around 12 of us. It has everything that you could asked for (refer picture) First i start it with the fish head curry and it was very nice but since im not a big fan of it , i moved to chilli crab. It does look good so i just took it tongue . Can you eat crab without getting your hand dirty? well our client can! I was amazed. I tried to follow his way but i failed. Everyone was getting their hand dirty. hehe. 

 

 
After we had our super full meal, we were served with teh tarik. How can you ask for more? i had a very happy tummy that day and would like to repeat again with my friends as the dishes tasted good except for their indian dessert. 

Overall: spacious, not cheap, once in awhile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chile crab
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Celebration:  平安夜 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Subway burger  Smile Feb 19, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches

I can't remember the exact date but i am sure it was our exam week. So we were looking for some place to eat that have some sort of study environment. We found this Burger cafe which have the concept exactly like subway but its a burger instead of sandwich. I found it quite creative tho. 

Steps in ordering:
Step 1 : Choose your bread
Step 2 : Choose your type of burger
Step 3 : Choose your veggie
Step 4 : Choose your sauces

I don't remember the exact burger that i ordered but if you take a look at the picture below, you will be amazed. It was huge. I know that i will not be able to finish it. The price was very reasonable back then. It was around RM12 including drinks and fries. For me, it was worth it. 

 
Everything taste great except the the beef. It was very chewy. Ended up i just eat everything without the beef. -.-" . I do like the environment there. It was quite (that time the cafe was not as famous as now among students) . The fries they put some sort of spicy seasoning that tasted good. 

Afterwards, i was focusing on my reading for the exam and enjoy the rest of the evening there lol From what i heard now, they are doing quite well as they are short handed when it comes to weekend. 

Overall : new and upcoming, unique, need to improve a bit more, service was slow
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

When i was studying back then, my housemate are the people who cheer me up, tear me down, cheer me up again and etc. We did a lot of crazy stuff together. Don't you just miss your Uni life? Well, i went to this Kopitan classic with my housemates for dinner. I remember that time we just got off from the bus from kl to perlis. It was 7 hours ride to Perlis, can you imagine? we were starving of course! lol

So this cafe i think that time was newly opened, and there were quite a lot of people and we have to wait 10 minutes to get a sit. I have forgotten what we ordered but it definitely taste good. The price was not that cheap for a student. It was around RM18 per meal with drinks. 

 
 I remember the steamed chicken was great! and the dessert that i ordered i think it was croissant with chocolate sauce. I like the dessert too. As for the mee, i think it was quite boring and sweet. You need to put some " cili potong" to get to the taste. 

We came to this cafe a lot of times and it has became one of our favorite cafe. lol But not everyday , once in awhile ( if not i will go broke haha) 

Overall: Nice food, slightly crowded at night, full with students
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

After hiking meal Smile Feb 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malay | Restaurant | Noodles

That day we went for hiking at Gunung Datuk Negeri Sembilan. It was super awesome!. We had steamboat at the top of the mountain and you can just imagine how they bring all the utensil up. It was a crazy trip. When we came down, we wanted to have dinner.
So we all agreed to go to cyberjaya to eat since most of them live in that area. Salam noodles is came to our mind when we were looking for something cheap and affordable. The restaurant is offering free refill drinks for any of the dishes u buy.
Most of the dishes cost less than RM10, well mostly it is RM 8 including free refill drinks. Its consider reasonable to me. So we here are our orders:
1) Braised beef soup
2) Braised Chicken Soup Noodle
3) Braised Beef Potato rice
4) Minced beef noodles

 

 
We have similar taste so another 4 of us ordered the same as the list. Braised beef soup was not bad as what my friend said it is just similar as braised chicken soup noodles. I think they use the same soup. As for braised beef potato rice, my friend said it was a bit boring because he likes spicy food and everything in the restaurant is not spicy. As for me, my minced beef noodles taste great. Although the portion is quite huge but i was able to finished it. lol
As for the rest of our night, we ended up laughing and share some ghost stories as what happened when we were hiking. Great people, great food and great experience.
Overall: food was great as we were tired, we eat everything, spacious, quite place, reasonable
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Minced beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its dessert hunting time!  Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Its my fav day, dessert day! So what we did was, we went to the places that each of us wanted to go to then we make a list for the dessert hunting. Well, KLCC is just nearby our houses so we went there first since my friend wanted to try the apartment. 

Rumours has that they got the best pavlova better than Alexis. Well, we will see. So we ordered pavlova (6 in total) so that each of us will be able to try it. I have forgotten the price but it is slightly expensive than Alexis (for the total of 6). The size per pavlova is definitely smaller than alexis as what i remember. 

 
So we just ordered plain water for our pavlova tongue . The taste for the pavlova was actually not bad. I love the cream. It is not just a simple whip cream but this one taste a little bit sour and sweet so when you eat it all together with the fruits and the pavlova itself, it kinda tasted good. I admit that this pavlova is a win win with Alexis ( both tasted very good).

So there you go. a very simple and short visit at the apartment. I have eaten there once previously with my other friends and their specialty is western food.  I had the most simple pasta before which is aglio olio and carbonara. It was good. We did not try some weir dishes there yet because its kinda expensive -.-" (wait until my bonus is in! lol ) .

Ok lets go to the next cafe! 

Overall: Very nice environment, romantic hangout place at night. 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta and pavlova
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0