OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity489 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Talk all night with good coffee. OK Oct 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

My friend is a coffee lover so she invited all of us for some coffee at this place called three little bird Coffee. The location is quite difficult to find (but hey!all hipster cafe located at the least famous location) because the cafe is actually in a office building. At the end, we found the cafe and the parking was quite scary. Lucky i bring an army of friends that time during the night.

They said during the day the cafe is more lively. So it was our girls night out and we plan to stay there and talk nonsense. Typical coffee shop will only serve you coffee and some sweet stuff. This cafe is only suitable for hi-tea and breakfast.

That night the first that caught our attention was the ice cream. They have different type of flavors such as horlick, dark chocolate, salted gula melaka and nutella (my fav!). So 6 of us ordered this ice cream that cost around RM8 per ice cream but for nutella it cost RM10 (expensive? yes,but definitely worth the try). We enjoyed the last polka ice cream.
nice coffee

nice coffee

 
As for the coffee, my friends ordered mocha (RM13) and affogato(RM14) and as for me, of course the hot chocolate hehe. My coffee lover friend said the coffee was nice. Mocha is better than affogato. The taste of the coffee was strong, definitely will make you stay up the whole night. 

The environment there is very quite (at night) and a place where you can enjoy your coffee with your firends or beloved one. At night, the pictures we were taking was not so good, so we prefer to come again during the day but knowing everyone is working, we couldn't find the time. Oh well, there you go! a simple write up while having a boring day at work. 

Overall: lively environment during the day, good coffee and ice-cream but a bit expensive
Supplementary Information:
enjoyed the environment here, small place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Movie dinner OK Oct 04, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Cafe Skrin is operated by Malaysian local artist and they bring a cinema concept here. You can watch a movie while having your dinner with your friends and your family, well you can bring the whole village if you want to tongue .

From MRR2 you can see the only bright cafe just across the Zoo Negara. At first i thought someone was having some event there but then its a cafe (the electric bill must be pretty high, mad). The decorations is bright and makes you feel like you walk in red carpet with movie stars lol

To watch a movie while having dinner, you need to pick their set menu given or you can just order a total of RM50 worth of meal and drinks per person. Well, they only have some old movies but if you would like to try something different, you can try this cafe/restaurant for some new experience. 

Well then, lets get to the order list. First we ordered spaghetti carbonara (RM 24) recommended by the waiter. Next, we ordered the long beef burger (RM20). For drinks we ordered iced horlicks and apple juice (Less than RM10). The food here is quite pricey for me. 

The carbonara taste was quite good, not too milky and it is advisable to add more pepper to add on the taste. The beef burger was not that good. It is a bit chewy for the beef lucky we have our movie on to just finish up the food. I used to try the cake here and it was not delicious at all!  unless they changed the vendor (honestly saying). 

Most of the customers here were families because it is near town house so its quite convenient for them to just come here for dinner. Football match will also be played here during football season. A hang out place for a big group for sure if you have been here. 

Overall: Unique decoration, movie dinner

less than RM40 for both

less than RM40 for both

 

 
Supplementary Information:
A place for your free time for some old movies with families and friends
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza,burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hanging bicycle cafe OK Sep 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

The grumpy cyclist. When i read the name of this cafe i started to imagine myself cycling with a grumpy face (lol). The name itself has caught my attention and it is located at ttdi. You can find a lot of other cafes there as well such as the table talk.

The decoration is somewhat unique where a bicycle is hanging there inside a cafe (of course wishing that the bicycle will not drop on me). Other than that the counters and the environment is just similar to other hipster cafe that i have been to.

I was pretty excited when i reach the cafe and like always we asked them what is nice to eat here.

They suggested their pancakes. So we ordered 2 sets of pancakes (banana and strawberry) that cost around RM12 each. The plain water is free (you don't need coffee or hot chocolate if you eat something sweet). The café is a self-service concept where you have to order at the counter.
Strawberry pancakes

Strawberry pancakes

 
Banana pancakes

Banana pancakes

 
As expected, the look of the pancakes itself is just too sweet. They put some honey syrup; whip cream and icing sugar all together. Of course it must be sweet, it’s a dessert (lucky i have these two friends of mine to finish it, oh but i finished up most of the fruits lol ). Its a hang out place for sure, you can talk all day while having your pancakes here. 

Overall: Pancake is good, environment isnice, the menu is limited.
Supplementary Information:
A breakfast place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A motor-workshop café. OK Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

Abah and son motocafe is located at Lake Fields Sg. Besi and from outside, I really thought that it is a workshop because I can see a lot of vespa there but then my sister told me that it is a café. The café remind me of the grumpy cyclist café where theres bicycle hanging in the shop where as in this café they prefer some old vespas and motorcycle lol .

Sg. Besi is still new in having a hipster café so it didn’t pop up in my head that Sg. Besi will have such a nice café and restaurant to eat.

So, me and my sister went in (since our parent went to some wedding) to this café to just experience what they are having on their menu. Well, usually hipster café will suggest their western dishes but this café is different. They suggested most of the traditional Malay food.

We did not order some main dishes as the list of the menu that time were very limited so we didn't see anything interesthing. Instead, we tried this chocolate motostick (RM11) and chocolate marshmallow (RM10). The price for main dishes are reasonable such as tomyam with rice would be less than RM20 and they suggested tomyam as their top pick here.
creative hot chocholate

creative hot chocholate

 
marshmallow!

marshmallow!

 
Because I am really into chocolate, I did enjoy the hot chocolate (what was I thinking drinking a hot chocolate during a hot sunny day!). The taste is okay but presentation wise is very brilliant. I saw some other customer’s orders and they were beautifully plated. Well I’m not a chef or anything but this café is super creative! (a plus for that!).

Once we were about to leave, we realize most of the tables in the café have fully taken up because its dinner time. So I guess the main dishes must be good. Well, the only way to find out is to come back again and try out their menus.

Overall: Nice decorations, beatifully plated, a place to hang out, try their traditional malay food!
Supplementary Information:
They suggested tomyam as their top pick here.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tomyam
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM21(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Plenty choices of food! Smile Jun 16, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Food court

Before fasting month, i satisfied my craving for some lamb chop at dagang avenue. Over there, they have plenty of food to choose from. They have thai food, western, some old school fish satay and more! Dinner time will always be full as most shops will open starting at 4.oo p.m. 

So i ordered my lamb chop which i decided to change to mixed grilled (consist of lamb, beef and chicken) at chop and grilled station. My friend ordered friend mushroom and sizzling yee mee (both are at different shops which i have forgotten the name). The mixed grilled was surprising good although the presentation was just ok. They put cheese on top of it makes it more tempting. 

 
As for the sizzling, it was great too! and of course the fried cendawan was my favourite. The thing about taman dagang is that it is quite expensive. For mixed grilled i consider it to be cheap because it was just below RM18. As for the sizzling it cost around RM8 and the fried cendawan the most expensive one to me which is RM12 something (depends on what toppings that you choose example cheese or black pepper and etc). 

Overall: variety of food, huge crowd, quite hot if you are going in the evening
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mixed grilled and grilled fish
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0