OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity487 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Burgers / Sandwiches

Well FOB is definitely the new kid on the block for burgers specialty. We wanted to go to boat noodle but it was full house so we went to this restaurant instead.The cafe looks like burger king using red as their main color. So we wanted to give it a try since our lunch hour is going to end soon.

The first thing that attracted me was the Mr. Krabby (RM13) because it is actually a crab and i never tried a crab burger before. So i ordered Mr. Krabby burger as my friend just order the chicken bolognese (RM13). They have this set with fries and drink only for burger with additional topup of RM4. Total cost for 1 set then cost you around RM17 not include tax. Well for me, it is quite reasonable because the portion is not that small (medium).

 

 
Lets talk about the taste now. The first thing that i noticed is that the crab was quite smelly. They fried the crab with some flour and put it all together as a burger. As for me, the bread was good except for the crab. Wasn't my lucky day in trying crab burger for the first time -.-" As for the bolognese the taste was good. The tomato and the cheese mixed well but nothing special.

So there goes my lunch hour. As long as you have a full stomach, don't complain too much lol (working people kinda life) .

Overall: need improvement, pushy waiter, good environment, fast services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef burgers
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Table talk  OK Nov 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The day of food hunting, tho it was costly but its worth it. Thats what i like to do during my free time. So today we went to table talk at ttdi. The decorations was nice and cozy. I like the colour and all.

So i ordered salmon sandwich (RM20) and 1 appetizer (RM18). As for drinks, i just order cinnamon tea (my fav). I don't want to eat so much because i would want to try some other shops as well. 

 

 
The appetizer they put beef some cheese and veggie on top. It was delicious. We finished it in less than seconds i think lol . Then i tried my salmon sandwich. They did not grilled the salmon and they serve me with raw salmon instead. I'm so sorry to tell you that it was not good. The raw salmon with lack of seasoning is definitely a no go. I would prefer for it to be grilled so that it doesn't smell. Plus, it is not fresh. sad 

We enjoyed the rest of our lunch time with the cinnamon tea. It taste as regular as i usually drink it. We keep on talking before we make a move. This place have a great environment but i'm not too sure about the food. Well maybe we ordered the wrong one. 

Overall: spacious, nice environment
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Halal

14.10.2015
As always, when it comes to a public holiday, the first thing that me and my friends will be looking for is FOOD! Since i haven't seen my friend for a long time, its time for us to go food hunting together. lol

We went to near KL Festival area which is now called as Setapak Central along Jalan Genting Klang, to look for some new restaurant we never tried before. So, We found this Mr. Dakgalbi (i forgot to ask whats the meaning of dakgalbi -.-" ). Mr Dakgalbi is a Korean restaurant that offers different type of menu. You can see in the pictures i uploaded for more information.So we wanted to try because its fullhouse. Since there are 4 of us, we ordered this fried rice because it does look delicious in the picture. So the set cost RM90 without RM2.00 for heaven and earth ice lemon tea. The services is not that fast here because i can see only 1 person running around taking orders here and there.       

This restaurant have some unique concept whereby they while cook your fried rice infront of you. Because we were starving, we kinda help them cook ( it took them 10minutes to cook the fried rice because they will jump from one table to another). Obviously the smells is delicious. Below are the steps how they cook their fried rice. 
steps for making the fried rice

steps for making the fried rice

 
So once it cooked we just grab a spoon and eat like no one else watching lol. They put all together with ramen. However the ramen is lack of salt and sauce but the fried rice.. well, tasted like a fried rice of course. The waiter told us that we should order the seafood set but its the middle of the month, we are cutting our budget lol . Well, maybe next time. 

The interesting thing about this place is that they will cook the dishes for you, right infront of you while having a friendly chat. The decorations is just 5/10 but hey, our tummy was full and we couldn't finish it all. That should be good enough right? Maybe we should try the seafood set next time for us to say "wow" once we tasted the food.

Overall: Full Tummy, Korean food, fullhouse 

 
Supplementary Information:
they have special discount for student but you need to have a discount voucher tho
 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood set
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Kids on the block! OK Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

3.10.2015
Playground cafe is located in Taman Melawati, Jalan E1. This newly open cafe has a unique concept whereby their concept is playground. At the back of the cafe there is a playground (two swing) but you i don't think you can swing it high otherwise you might be kicking people while eating mad .

 
So lets start with the environment og this cafe. I am really in love with the interior design remind me of The Daily Grind at Bangsar but then this one makes you feel like you are in a playground with air conditioner lol . The place is definitely a cozy place and able to bring people together.
:)

:)

 

 

 
There were 6 of us and we comfortably took the corner side of the cafe for our dining experience. The space here is quite big. It can fit around 30 people or more. This lay back kind of cafe serves mostly coffee. It is suitable for breakfast and hi-tea.

As usual we will order what is recommended. So we ordered Iced chocolate (RM13), Hazelnut macchiato (RM14), Hazelnut latte (RM14), Oreo vanilla cake (forgot the creative name)(RM8), Vanilla cake (RM7) and Kimchi french toast(less than RM10). The menu is somewhat inspired by korean food if you take a look at the list closely. Definitely a new environment mixed.

 

 

 
The food was just to accompany you hanging out with your friends. Definitely not for heavy lunch or dinner. The hazelnut latte is too strong (the reason i can't sleep tonight writing this review) and the hot chocolate is quite good. As for Hot Hazelnut Macchiato, the cup is very cute (as seen in the picture) and the taste was good (a bit milky).

As for the cakes, the taste was nice. I would prefer the oreo vanilla cake as the vanilla cake is just simple and plain ( the cakes available might change overtime) . Lastly, the french toast kimchi is not really my favorite (maybe i'm not a korea food lover) but the taste was okay.

Because the environment is just too comfortable i we stayed there for 2 hours ( we were planning for 1 hour at first) . Taking pictures is the most crucial part when you come here. This cafe will make you want to take pictures at every corner of the shops!. The workers there are just too friendly! they joined us for pictures as well as photo bomb -.-" . Trust me, they are cool people lol . Definitely will come again.

Overall: New kids on the block, Limited menu, can talk all day_
Supplementary Information:
They are still new, give them sometime to create some awesome menu.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nothing interesting yet
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Famous VCR OK Oct 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Coffee

Who doesn't heard of VCR? I guess all coffee lovers must have been to this cafe. It will always be full house over the weekends here. Different customers were to come here students(mostly), tourists and people like me,(food huntingpeople)

The shop is quite big for a coffee shop. However, most of the tables were fully occupied. I can see why people like here, the environment is definitely for someone who is looking for a place to complete your work or assignment. My friend told me the coffee was nice ( i'm not a coffee lover). They do have different kind of tea here (which is what i like) but the menu is very limited.

 
The time when we came here was at 1.00 p.m. The weird thing is, they were serving breakfast! and the list of food is actually less than 10. My firend told me that their menu will change overtime (maybe we were not lucky enough to get the heavy menu) . Because the cafe is fullhouse, we still wanted to try their food and specialty here (even though we were starving at the time) .

We ordered the potato waffle (RM18) and the french toast ( RM19) for our "lunch". Then we ordered rasberry tea and ginger tea for our drinks that cost around RM12 per a cup of tea. Plus, a hot chocolate ( RM13) at the end of our visit because tea was not enough for us to talk all long ;p.

 
Potato waffle i will be able to give 7 out of 10. When you first tasted it, you will definitely like it but when you wanted to finish it, the taste gets boring. As for the french toast, the taste is delicious. They serve with Mocha ice-cream and some lemon crumble and raspberry jam (10 out of 10 for this!). The drinks were nothing special ( 5 out of 10).

This kind of shop will really need a picture taken from every angle. The interior is typical but the way they put windows and flowers definitely a plus for the interior. Its a hangout place indeed. Catching up with friends despite having a good coffee will be a recommendation here.

Overall: Menu is limited, fullhouse on weekends, a hangout place.
Supplementary Information:
Nice environment.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  French Toast
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0