OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity487 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Next stop, coffeemania OK Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

So we did went to PJ after KLCC but then the cafe that we wanted to go to in PJ were closed / moved so we went back to KL area. So we went to this coffee mania because one of my friend is really into coffee. So we went there after half an hour drive from PJ (luckily , theres no traffic) .

So my friend have got her own rules which is to try the latte before anything else in order to know whether the cafe have got the best coffee or not (i have no idea about coffe, i'm not a coffee lover tongue ) . So we ordered that and some crepe cake. Because the presentation of the coffee was not that great, so i just took a picture of my crepe cake. 

I ordered oreo crepe cake and my friend ordered nutella crepe cake and of course the latte. As usual, when it comes to tasting dessert, we always ordered plain water. The nutella crepe was just okay so as my oreo crepe. It was not the best compared to the food foundry ( i have become a loyal crepe cake customer at food foundry nowadays) . I think its just 5 out of 10 for the taste. As for the latte, my friend said the cafe have passed her test because the latte tasted exactly like she wanted. 

 
So it was a good choice for a friend of mine. 2 down, another 4 to go! Lets move to the next cafe. lol (i'm gonna gain 5 kg in a day) 

Overall: nice environment (except not in the afternoon, too hot if you sit outside), good latte
 
Recommended Dish(es):  latte
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

High end restaurant OK Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Noodles

The first time i saw this restaurant infront of harrods, my expression was '' must be expensive, i should not go in here'' . But i think my friend was able to read my mind in the opposite way and bring me inside straight away that day (because her salary just in and she wanted to treat me as what i did for her previously).

The time when i sit there inside the cafe, i was quite impressed with the interior. Very high end malaysian restaurant with some traditional touch. Well as we were already inside and the waitress was being very polite to us, i could not just walk away. So we ordered some light dishes as i was craving for western instead of Malaysian food that time. 

So we ordered this red bean pie and nachos ( what we were thinking by orderering those haha). Well when i say high end, i can tell you it is very high end as if you want to try their roti jala, it will cost you RM15 (near my house area will cost RM3.50 only! cry). Now you know why we ordered just that.

 
The red bean pie cost RM22 if i'm not mistaken. Do you wanna know how does it taste? . I can describe that we were not able to finished it at all. Like seriously, it didn't taste sweet or even taste like the red bean at all. So i can say 1/10 for this. As for nachos, it was ok. We were able to finished it all. lol Other than that, we enjoyed the environment and the music here.

Overall: quite environment, high end restaurant, Malaysian food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Adorable place to eat OK Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Nasi Lemak

I remembered the first time i tried this fullhouse, i wasn't thought that this is a cafe because the decorations and all looked like a furniture shop. But once i was in, i really feel like im in the movie - fullhouse. Who doesn't love that story?

This time i went here with my bestfriends (high schol people) to celebrate our post-graduation. Since everyone has been busy, this was the only time we were able to get together. I am in love with the environment here. The waitresses were wearing exactly the same outfit like in the fullhouse. 

Okay now, lets talk about the food. We ordered beef and chicken carbonara, Seafood pasta, Aglio Olio, Chicken Chop and Dory Fish. I couldn't remember the exact name but i remember the prices for pasta is below RM20 and for the dory fish it was around RM35. 

 
Well, obviously i'm gonna say that i am in love with the carbonara. Creamy and delicious. (My fav western menu in all restaurants i think lol ) Then, the Dory fish tasted salty. I remember my friend's face when she was the first one to try it, funny face haha. I don't think they cooked well because it was quite smelly. As for chicken chop and Aglio Olio,nothing was extra ordinary.

Well, a time well spend with the girls. You know how we talk about who will be the first to get married and have kids and what are we going to do next in life.. yeah girls stuff. 

Overall: Nice environment, good time, good food
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fun pancakes OK Jan 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack | Desserts | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I was so excited the first time when my friend told me about this shop because it has been quite famous among foodie. So finally! we got the chance to go here after a very hectic month. So we went to Slappy cakes to meet up with our Turkey buddies. 

Thank god it was not full at the time we arrived. I heard this shop will be full over the weekend but we are lucky i think. lol So heres the steps :
1) Order your pancake flavour - Buttermilk, chocolate, Whole Grain, Peanut butter
2) Order your fixin or Toppings (There are plenty of them to choose from) 

So we ordered buttermilk and chocolate which cost around RM8++ per bottle and fixins and toppings will cost you around RM3.90 per toppings/fixins. Then we also ordered pancakes from the kitchen which is chocolate banana pancakes that cost around RM15. 

 
Make your own pancakes!

Make your own pancakes!

 
So we were enjoying drawing a lot of things but we are not that creative tho lol. We tried to draw aladdin lamp but end up when we flip it, it looks like some monkey's ear  mad  . So yeah it was fun but to finished it, it will be more difficult haha. The reason being is that the pancakes got too much eggs i think, it doesn't taste that good. . As for the Banana pancakes, it was good but there was too much chocholate additional with banana? i don't know. Not the right choice for us tho. 

These pancakes are expensive but it was quite a unique experience. I guess only creative people will enjoy this instead of us lol. 

Overall: expensive a bit, fun experience, unique, friendly services
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Make your own pancakes!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet Waffle OK Nov 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Wafflemeiter is great place to kill sometime lol. That time i was waiting for my friends because we were planning to do this movie marathon together since both of us has been busy with work. But obviously she was late and i have to find something to do, well, as for me, lets eat! hihi

So i found this Wafflemeister just around the corner (nearby TGV) so i wanted to give it a try. I remember i pick something that is cheaper (RM25) because they also have something that cost around RM60. Well, as for me, i was alone so its better to take some small portion (i wanna leave some space for popcorn).

 
I have forgotten the name of the waffle that i ordered but i remember it was very small and very sweet. I was able to finished it with 2 mineral water lol. The place is just small. I can see most people with big family, they take the waffle with them and eat at the food court. 

I think this is quite unique cafe because they serve you waffle just like the house of pancakes that serve you mostly pancakes. For those dessert lovers, i am suggesting you guys to come here (at least give it a try once lol

Overall: expensive dessert, very sweet, its good to try once in awhile 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  anything
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0