OpenRice Index
  
Pyqa
This is Pyqa living in Ampang. I am a Executive, work in Ampang. I like to hang out in Ampang, Bukit Bintang, Damansara Utama. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Sweets/Snack, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops.
Member 45 First(s)
No. of Review99 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity486 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos206 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant99 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲30 Follower(s)
Pyqa  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 99 Reviews in Malaysia
Late for a movie! Smile Feb 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

We were late for a movie! Well, because my friends would like to watch 'The Boy' some horror/scary movie and i am not a big fan of those type of movies, so i purposely drive slowly that day. lol When we reached there its about 30 minutes before the movie. 

But! we were all starving. So we went for a quick lunch at Mr. Teppanyaki. This has always been my fav shop since i was in high school. Luckily they serve quite fast for their teriyaki set. Some of us choose to order beef and some ordered chicken. Teriyaki set cost you around RM10.90. Because we were so rushing, i was not able to take a picture of all sets, everyone was eating very fast sad 

 
As for drinks, everyone ordered ice lemon tea. Well the taste of the teriyaki that i used to have is not the same as i think this one taste a bit sweet? I don't know whether the taste change because of my fever or is it really taste sweet. However i still love Mr. Teppanyaki because of it reasonable price and fast services. oh! except that day when i had it at pavilion, took me about an hour to get my food (sigh). 

Once everyone is finished we just call for the bill and go off. I feel bad for them have to rush this bad yuk . We managed to get in 10 mins after the movie starts, i think we missed for 10 seconds scene (good enough tho) lol

Overall: fast service, ok - food, reasonable price
 
Recommended Dish(es):  teriyaki
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its time to focus on dessert Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

Well it was another food hunting day that day. We went to artisan coffee before we went to kulcats barrio. This cafe is own by Malaysian artist and the cafe is quite well known for their pavlova and some other dishes. 

The cafe was quite small as what i remember and it will usually be fullhouse over the weekend. As i look around, their portion per dish is quite huge (i think can share for 2 person). As we just want to hunt for a dessert that day, we asked the waiter to recommend us anything that is famous among the customers here for dessert. So he recommended this pavlova.

We just ordered that because we wanted to try some other shops too. The pavlova is quite unique as you can see they put some chocolate cream inside. The taste was actually pretty sweet. They should put more fruits like strawberries to make it taste better. Im sorry to say but alexis pavlova is the best! lol 

 
I should come again and try some other dishes here as i can see most people bring their family here for lunch. One of the successful cafe among Malaysian artist i can say. Thumbs up!

Overall: Nice environment, small space, great dessert, not so friendly waiter/waitresses
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Its time to try their pasta Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

I used to eat sushi zanmai which i like a lot but i realize they have pasta zanmai as well. So after i finished buying clothes for my turkey trip that time, me and my friend went to pasta zanmai for dinner. Luckily my friend wanted to treat me for my belated birthday hehe.

The environment is just like sushi zanmai but it was slighly smaller as what i remember. It was fullhouse tho. We managed to get a seat at the corner, nearby their kitchen (and you can smell all the food when you sit here). 

Both of us ordered the same dish which is salmon pasta. It is not cheap as what i remembered , around RM30++ . So the services is quite fast actually. After less than 10 mins, we got our food. I can tell their specialty is salmon because when i ate their sushi before, the salmon doesn't taste raw or smelly, same goes to this pasta. They grilled the salmon quite well. A plus for that! 

 

 
Then, we ordered this green tea parfait for dessert. Look at the picture, it really does look yummy! they put some jelly, cornflakes, nuts, cream and of course the green tea ice cream. We mixed it all together and it tasted delicious. lol 

I wish everyday is my birthday so that someone can treat me with some good food everyday ;p

Overall: japanese environment, awesome dessert 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  green tea parfait
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A well known place for steak Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Wadihana is a quite famous restaurant for their western dishes. My first trying this was a few years back when i used to come and hang out with my friends at Bangi. The interior was average and the crowd was actually not that bad. 

The waiter told us when it comes to fasting month, their restaurant will be fully booked for dinner. So i was very curious what is so good about this restaurant. I ordered sirlion steak for a try as others ordered chicken chop, lamb ribs and lamb chop. As for drinks, we just ordered a jar of ice lemon tea.

 
So let me start with my sirlion steak, i can say it was not that soft as it was a bit chewy. It took me 30 mins for me to finished it all. As for the chicken chop, it actually taste good, i like the mushroom sauce better than the BBQ sauce. Next, lamb ribs was awesome! but expensive of course! ( could not remember the price, sorry). As for the lamb chop, it tasted just good.

Lastly, i wanted to order a dessert which is nutella cheese tart. I can tell you one thing, it would be my favorite starting from that day onwards, hehe. I really like the mixed of it and the tart was not too thick or thin. It was just nice. Sorry for not taking a very clear picture sad  (i was using my old phone) 

 
I came to this restaurant again and again. They have 1 branch at Taman Melawati but it does not taste as good as at Bangi. However, we all had a full stomach, that is what matters. lol

Overall: Average food. good services, friendly 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lamb ribs
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Another korean food craving Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal

I always wanted to try this restaurant as my friend told me that their bulgogi tasted awesome. So finally! i'm here for the food! I was told the owner of the shop is quite friendly and he is korean. So let see whether i was able to see the owner today. 

At first when i went in, i noticed most of the customers were malays (must be addicted to korean drama i guess  lol ) . The interior was quite cozy and simple, a bit small but can fit around 20 people more or less i think. They also have more seats upstairs. 

Well i ordered what was recommended by my friend which is the bulgogi(RM20) and i prefer beef. My friend ordered beef kimbap with bbq sauce (RM8). Then, we both ordered iced green tea. While waiting for the food, i was taking pictures of some of the interior. 

 

 

 

 
The services was a bit late as i have to wait for the food for 10 mins for appetizer and another 15mins for the main dish to come in. Well its good to have the appetizer first because i was starving. As for the appetizer, they give us porridge with some vegie and egg. The taste was ok.

As for the beef bulgogi, the taste is actually the same as Dubu-Dubu. Not much different but i would prefer Dubu-Dubu because they have additional soup and more beef. The Kimbap was good tho i don't taste the bbq sauce. 

When we just finished our food, the owner just arrived and checking the tables to make sure everyone get their food on time (unlucky us because for those who complain to get their food late, the owner will simply give you free dessert!). 

Overall: Good food, nice environment, korean owner
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bulgogi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0