OpenRice Index
  
siewlingchaw
This is siewlingchaw living in Cheras. I also love Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Desserts.
Member 53 First(s)
No. of Review213 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity5269 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos444 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant168 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲13 Follower(s)
siewlingchaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 13 Reviews in Malaysia
5 OK Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung

 

 
Located in Lorong Baru in Georgetown. a lane full of street food at night and best for a quick bite. 

We had the Loh Bak / fried snacks which are actually mixed mash into a plate definitely perfect for sharing. They gave us tofu,and fried meat to be dipped into two sauces : gooey brown sauce and the sweet chili sauce with peanuts.  
We also had the Leng Chee Kang (Sweet Lotus Seed Soup) and red bean soup which was served in ice for our cooldown drink after a hot day. 
The Chee cheong fun here also comes with the usual brown sweet sauce and chili with lots of sesame seeds and also not forgetting the fried Oyster Omelette, or also known as Oh Chien in Hokkien. With a right mix of starch and egg batter, every mouthful of this oyster omelette has a pleasant gooey texture.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chocolate nutella pave.  OK Jun 04, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack

 

 

 

 
one of those few places in penang which has a wide variety of cakes to choose from and we had the chocolate nutella pave which was super moist and rich in dark chocolate flavours.  we also tasted abit of seasalt in it too which lends abit of saltiness and balance out the sweetness of the cake. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chinese pastry.  OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 

 

 

 
managed to get the salted egg yolk pastry and also the salted egg yolk pandan pastry to bring back home and tried their egg tarts on the spot! didn't quite like the egg tarts as the fillings weren't "eggy" as expected. the pastries however were delicious! smile would highly recommend to get the salted egg yolk pastry. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

toast and kopi.  OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

 

 

 
waited pretty long for this old school kopitiam located at the side of a small alley. After waited for about 20mins for seats, we finally got a small table on the outside. Had those small packets of nasi lemak to munch on while waiting for our orders to come. Really love the nasi lemak as the sambal is fragrant and i felt that the rice grains here are much bigger compared to in KL. Ordered the wholemeal toast with butter and kaya, half boiled eggs and kopi. To be honest, it was just average. Nothing to shout about.

 
Table Wait Time: 60 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

slow saturday  Smile Jun 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 

 

 

 
Had a flat white with the blend of Colombia San Marcos,El Savador, & Indonesia Wahana and it was chocolate-y and had 🍏 acidity

and the single origin Ethiopia Duromina for the cold brew which had peach notes and pleasant with ice for the hot weather!

They switch the beans pretty often but most of the time is the local roaster Artisan.

 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0