OpenRice Index
  
siewlingchaw
This is siewlingchaw living in Cheras. I also love Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Desserts.
Member 53 First(s)
No. of Review213 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity5266 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos444 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant168 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲13 Follower(s)
siewlingchaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 199 Reviews in Malaysia
prana chai  OK Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Desserts | Group/Family dining

 
Prana Chai, an australian chai for our mid afternoon drink.Really goes well with soy milk. Yumms! 

 
Raspberry and Cream Cheese pancakes : chocolate ice cream, zesty cream cheese frosting. Pancakes weren't too bad but tasted just normal to me. 

 
Breakfast wrap : truffle mayo,scrambled eggs, chicken ham, pineapple chutney and mixed salad. For those looking for something abit more balanced, you can opt for this wrap for a combination of protein, carbs and fiber!
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM70

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

italian food.  Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 

 

 

 
when it comes to italian, one must not forget about La Risata.It has always been one of my favourite places with good ambience and food. Started off with the Pizza Carbonara that has beef bacon, mushroom, mozzarella & parmesan. Love their thin crusted pizza. 

Besides pizza, i always love ordering the capellini to black with seafood which is angel hair pasta with prawn, squid and roasted cherry tomatoes in a squid ink sauce. Really delicious and simple pasta dish. 
Didn't quite like the chicken stew with oil and capers that is a Free range chicken braised with olives, capers, onion and tomato served with roasted vegetables. 

and lastly, washing down the meal with a glass of Long Island Iced Tea : Gordon's gin, Matusalem Platino white rum, Skyy vodka, Jose Cuervo Gold tequila, triple sec & lemon juice topped with coke! 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM180

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

salted egg yolk brownie  Smile Jun 06, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 

 

 
One of those few good cafes in Mont Kiara and they serve a variety of desserts from the Accidental Bakers.  Tried the Salted Egg Yolk brownie from them and had the chai latte and a cup of piccolo. ah, comforting mornings! the chai latte is usually served in a pot and its perfect for sharing and you can also opt for soy milk as well! 
The coffee was decent too! 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 16, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Had the Bankara Original  Medium sized noodles served with Chashu,bamboo shoots and dried seaweed.Their signature ramen is served with a special pork bone broth infused with Shoyu and is lightly salted with a hint of sweetness together with their Kakuni ( braised pork belly)

Besides this, we also tried the Tsukemen. However, i wished that the noodles could be abit more thicker and soup more rich and viscous as well!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM54

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

pan mee.  OK Jun 03, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
finally this famous Chili Pan mee restaurant landed at our shores in Cheras. 
Decided to give in to try out their bestseller-Chili pan mee and chose with the option of their normal noodles. wished that they could add more chili over it. other than that, its just mediocre. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0