OpenRice Index
  
siewlingchaw
This is siewlingchaw living in Cheras. I also love Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Desserts.
Member 53 First(s)
No. of Review213 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity5266 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos444 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant168 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲13 Follower(s)
siewlingchaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 213 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Desserts

 
Smoked S'mores Cheesecake and Raspberry bundt cake for our post dinner desserts in PJ.

The former is made of Toasted marshmallow cream, smoke-infused dark chocolate ganache, creamy baked cheese, homemade cocoa almond streusel. Would be best for sharing as it the cheese can be quite cloying and the perfect description to describe it would be smoky!
Whereas the raspberry bundt cake had the fragrance of the butter and bits of raspberry on the inside which lends abit of sweetness! 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM19

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

chinese mi xian noodles.  Smile Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Group/Family dining | Special Occasion Dining

 
had the choice of mi xian or vermicelli noodles and i went for something abit different and what they're famous for which is the mi xian. Had the Mi Xian to go with the bursting meatballs and the soup was super flavourful especially after adding their chili sauce. This bowl only cost me about RM11 after tax which is reasonably priced for noodles in a mall! 
 
Table Wait Time: 5  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lemon thyme and coffee.  Smile Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

 
Love the music here and its definitely one of the reasons for keeping me here for hours. Cozy and comfortable space with amiable baristas lol
The Colombia Los Robles Lucio Delgado was in the hopper for the 6oz white today. Stone fruit plum acidity and a slight milk chocolate in the white which felt like a fruit juice to me today.
Also had the Colombia La Loma Antonio Maria Zuniga for the filter coffee today; peachy florals with lingering black tea aftertaste and lots of body.
And also spotted something different today, the lemon thyme butter cake flecked with tiny thyme leaves perfect to munch on to pair with the coffee.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM38

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

joy in bakery joy OK Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Malaysian variety | Noodles | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 

 
The one with yellow stripes on the brownie which looks like bumble bee is called Joy Special which is priced at RM 5.90. it has bits of cranberries on the inside and i found that both the chocolate cake and Joy Special is slightly dry and crumbly. The chocolate cake is priced at RM 8 for half a loaf. Will definitely try out the other items there as they also carry traditional chinese pastries as well. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

sushi feast  OK Jun 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

 

 
 had the tamago mentai, unagi sushi,  and a sushi wrapped with cheese on the outside with fillings on the inside. 

 
Tempura was crispy and decent. 

 
the teriyaki don was alright, the chicken was marinated well and tender. 

Green tea is served chilled in a pitcher itself 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0