OpenRice Index
  
Francy2110
This is Francy2110 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Customer Marketing, work in Kepong. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity111 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Francy2110  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Lunch Meal Cry Sep 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Halal

Is monday blue and when you have a busy day a quick set lunch will be your option. That is what Sakura Kristal offer at KL Festival Mall when I was hosting an event at the Mall. 

Sakura Kristal is similar with the trending Kopitiam style such as Old Town. It have a wide range of menu fromm local favourite delights to simple western food. During lunch time, this restaurant also offer very afford set lunch. 

I ordered a singapore mee hoon for my lunch and the set come with a drink however there is very limited choices. The portion of the mee hoon is big and they have some seafood in it. However it does not taste like singapore mee hoon. The mee hoon is very dry and the taste is very blend making it taste like normal fried mee hoon. 

As for the fried Kuey Teow, it look more like a soya sauce soup kuey teow. It very wet and it extreme salty. However the portion is equally big too. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A diner that will drive you MAD. Cry Sep 06, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches

To eat here, you have be really patience or bring along some reading material as M.A.D will drive you MAD if you can stand the waiting time. 

The design of M.A.D attracted us to walk in and try. Although there were a lot of empty seat, we have to wait about 10min before the waiter walk us to our seat. Did i mention the bad attitude of the waiter. SIGH!!

We place our order ( 2main course and 1 soup) and we have to wait ages for our food. While waiting we saw 3 to 4 tables left with anger as they have no patience waiting for their food. Throughout the waiting, we also witness the chaos happening in their open kitchen with  the 8 chefs they have.

After an hour more our food arrived. I was a little dissapointed, the potion was a little small and the taste is just average. 

 

 
Promotion

Promotion

 

 
Kitchen

Kitchen

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 75 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango Fest Cry Aug 31, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

Summer all time long in Malaysia. Hui Lau Sha's dessert is the answer for the hot weather thirst quencher. 

Hui Lau Sha offering a dessert platter for mango lover as this platter have different type of mango dessert in different form. I must said it a smart innovation of receipts but I still prefer a tradisional receipe.

In the platter there is a Mango ice cream, a improvement needed ice cream as there are not much mango taste and it should be a littler creamier. Mango Mochi also needed much improvement. The skin of the mochi is very thick and it give you a sticky feeling when you shollow it. 

I would said that for the price you paid this dessert is not worth your penny. Hui Lau Sha will need to improve it dessert to stay competitive. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Dining Offers: Celebrity Fitness


Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unpleasant Dessert Experience Cry Aug 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Coffee | Business Dining | Group/Family dining

After a long shopping day, patronising a cafe for a good cup of coffee and a nice slice of a cake is a must. However my havenly dessert moment is being ruin by Dome Pavillion when my slide of carrot cake was presented to me. 

Dome Malaysia served me carrot cake that looks like it have been bite by the waitress befor it been served. I confronted the waitress and i requested them to change it. She was being very rude to me but I insist the change. Their manager got the 2nd slide, it look the same as well.  I asked what happen why do the cake look so unpleasant.

I asked him "Do you think this cake look presentable to you?" & "Do you present cake that look like this to your customer?

To my shocking the manager said YES! They always served cake this to their customer and he said it look nice for him. I was speechless. 

I took a bite at the sad looking cake. there was a rancid taste which causes by the nuts that had been kept for very long. This is the standard of DOME CAFE MALAYSIA. 

 
Dome Cafe Pavillion

Dome Cafe Pavillion

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malaysia Version of High Tea  Cry Aug 17, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Mixed rice

If you have guest from oversea, bringing them to the iconic KLCC is a must so I will suggest you to also bring them to enjoy a Malaysia style afternoon tea. It time to show off some of Malaysia delicacy.

I was already at KLCC hence La Cucur will be an ideal place for me to bring my guests for afternoon tea. As we approaching the outlet we are truly amaze with the variety of kuih-muih they have and these kuihs are display at store front making the store looks so colour and delicious. There was a long que in front of the store but I dont mind queing as I really want to take a bite at these delicious colour kuih. 

I got us a varierty of kuih ranging from kuih kochi, kuih lapis, angku, karipuff and slightly heavier food such as mee rebus and roti boom. The portion of the food is slightly small for the high price we paid. As for the taste, is just average I can also taste the sweet taste and there are no santan taste. Honestly I still prefer the roadside kuih. 
L Cucur

L Cucur

 
Kuih Muih

Kuih Muih

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0