OpenRice Index
  
Francy2110
This is Francy2110 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Customer Marketing, work in Kepong. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity111 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Francy2110  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Treats for Hot Summer OK Aug 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

If you are walking around bukit bintang, passing by F88 you will not missed 3 foreign men at the entrance of Al Amar Express, selling homemade Turkish Ice Cream and performing some simple tricks attracting attention of shoppers especially tourists.

After walking pass them and watching them perform ample of times, I finally decided to give them a chance by purchasing a chocolate flavour Turkish Ice Cream. As usually they did their little tricks before handing the icy cold ice cream to you. 

In term of taste, turkish ice cream do taste very different comparing to our usual ice cream. I This chocolate ice cream do have a nice rich chocolate taste but it not deep chocolate. It is less milky and creamy making it not too heavy as an afternoon snack. Overall the taste is rather light so chocolate lover this is not for you. 

 
Vendor

Vendor

 
Store

Store

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ala Carte Japanese Buffet  Smile Aug 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet

Malaysian are now drown with tons of Japanese Buffet Restaurant but many times we are disspointed with the minimal variety available or some not-so-fresh sashimi that will cause terrible stomachache.  

I came across Kinjuku via online. Being a Japanese food lover, Japanese Buffet will make me get all excited. As restaurant is located at Cheras Selatan, I'm all ready for the massive traffic jam. Once I reach the restaurant, I'm truly amazed by the interior design of the restaurant. It nicely design based on the typical Japanese restaurant in Osaka with private rooms for families looking for some privacy.

Kinjuku provide an intensive range of selection in the menu from fresh sashimi to grilled and fried Beef, Chicken and fish. What I like about this restaurants is that they do not limit you in ordering Sashimi like some of the japanese buffet restaurant. The food here are really fresh. The one and half hour traffic jam is truly worth it. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM68

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mid Week Feast  Smile Aug 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | BBQ

It just mid-week and there is still 2 more days of stressful work. What better then having a makan feast with the other half. I lured my other half Mr. K to BBQ Chicken as he is a fan of fried chicken and fries. Being a kurdish man, Mr. K have little knowledge about Korean Food so this is his step 1 in Korean food. Well start with korean style Fried or Grilled Chicken will not go wrong i guess.

We had Pane Mushroom Cream Soup, Korean Charbroiled Salad and that come with rice of the day, fresh salad and fries. We were reminisce with the size of the food .. it differently a big portion for the Asian but I'm liking it. Mr. K said we will be packing away some kilo with us when we finish but fellow diners do not worry as the chicken here are cooked with olive oil (that sure will lighten few kilo)

The mushroom soup is not the usually from the can mushroom soup. It come with a good amount of mushroom and very creamy. Mr. K loves the mushroom soup but for me is slightly above average as it get a little salty toward the end. 

Mr K loves his set meal a lot (me too). The charbroiled chicken is so good. The chicken is very well cooked and it covered by a sweet tasting sauce, not too much but just nice. Every bite of the chicken you can taste the nice tenderness and juicy chicken with a nice sweet taste to go with it. The rice is taste similar to our fried rice but the taste of the rice is not too strong that will take away the charbroiled chicken. It a good pairing. 

We will strongly recommend this BBQ Chicken restaurant to chicken lovers and do choose the branch at Berjaya Time Square as it very quite. Nice place to have a pleasant meal after a busy day. However you need to get the directory ready as it hidden at the back corner of level 3. I guess only regular patron of Berjaya Time Square will know where it is located.Tips is to locate the cinema and you will find it.
BBQ Chicken Berjaya Time Square

BBQ Chicken Berjaya Time Square

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malaysia Version of High Tea  Cry Aug 17, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Mixed rice

If you have guest from oversea, bringing them to the iconic KLCC is a must so I will suggest you to also bring them to enjoy a Malaysia style afternoon tea. It time to show off some of Malaysia delicacy.

I was already at KLCC hence La Cucur will be an ideal place for me to bring my guests for afternoon tea. As we approaching the outlet we are truly amaze with the variety of kuih-muih they have and these kuihs are display at store front making the store looks so colour and delicious. There was a long que in front of the store but I dont mind queing as I really want to take a bite at these delicious colour kuih. 

I got us a varierty of kuih ranging from kuih kochi, kuih lapis, angku, karipuff and slightly heavier food such as mee rebus and roti boom. The portion of the food is slightly small for the high price we paid. As for the taste, is just average I can also taste the sweet taste and there are no santan taste. Honestly I still prefer the roadside kuih. 
L Cucur

L Cucur

 
Kuih Muih

Kuih Muih

 
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 09, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable Set Lunch Smile Aug 16, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

Looking for a healthy and budget lunch? I have to recommend Shinchon BBQ Restaurant located at Manjalara. They are now offering 10 selection of Korean food at the price of RM10nett with 4 free side dishes daily from 12pm to 3pm.

I ordered a Dolsat Bibimbap (Bibimbap in Earthware Pot) for lunch. It a simple veggie, egg and rice meal but there is the special sauce that come along with it and this special sauce make the bibimbap stand out among the other Korean food around the corner. Kimchi lover you will love Shinchon BBQ’s kimchi as it so tastefully done. There is another side dishes I love very much is the potato coated with honey. The sweetness of the honey is just right but the potato taste a little hard.

The potion is small however with the unlimited refill of 4 side dishes and free soup trust me is enough for the lady. However I don’t recommend any man for this offer unless you are a vegetarian. Beside that do not expect good services here as the waiter and waitress do very well at ignoring you when you request for refill or they will just tell you they run out of side dishes.
Set Menu

Set Menu

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0