OpenRice Index
  
Francy2110
This is Francy2110 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Customer Marketing, work in Kepong. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity111 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Francy2110  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Dessertlicious OK Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | French | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

What is better then having a nice dessert time with your friends after a dinner. If you are in Bukit Bintang area, Tous Les Jours will most probably capture your attention as the interior is nicely decorated and making it very comfortable for chit-chating. 

To make a little changes, I did ordered a power juice which is a mixture of orange,carrot and apple. On the first sip, I'm amaze as the juice is very fresh. No water and sugar added. When you are here, you will sure to order some cakes, we havechocolate, red velvet and raspberry cheesecake

I am a little dissapointed with the cake as it not fresh. The cake texture is very dry and the ganache is very sweet. The best is Raspberry Cheesecake. The texture is very creamy.
The pairing between the cheese and raspberry is awesome. Worth Trying
Baked Donut

Baked Donut

 

 

 
Cakes

Cakes

 
Swissroll

Swissroll

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Taste like Mum Cooking Smile Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles | Mixed rice

When you are away from home you will miss your mum home cooked soup and is too troublesome for own to cook. Now I found a place that serve soup that remind me of my mum cooking.
A small corner stall hidden at Jalan Pudu, you will be able to get some nice double boil herbal soup and some taste like home-cooked dished from wild boarer curry, braised mushroom chicken feet, ginger chicken and more. The price of the soup and dishes ranging from RM8 onward.
For the price you pay, you can get a sweet and very tasty soup. The soup and dishes are served in good portion which can be easily shared by 2 people. Keung Kee is also not stingy as they put a lot of ingredient into the soups which make it taste much better than other restaurant that served soup.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coconut Chicken Soup
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Trend  Smile Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

We want to eat but we are so affraid of getting fat hence the smaller portion are being introduce to the market. Started with Boat Noodle which a hit. Then now we have BIG SPOON, They served eastern food with a little mixture of western cooking. 

But you can find noodle, rice and salad however be prepared that you will have limited option. If you like spicy food, you will like Mapoh Tauhu. Is so spicy yet you still have the tradisional taste in the smooth cube tauhu. 

The price is very affordable at RM1.90 per spoon. They have good customer service too. 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM1.9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi for Busy Lunch Time Smile Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung

Due to the busy lifestyle of Malaysia, fast food and food kiosk are mushrooming in the market centre Malaysia. Empire Sushis is one of the Japanese Food Kiosk for Japanese food lover who is on the go.
Here you can get a wide range of sushi approx 30types. It all freshly made as you will be able to see a group of people making these sushi behind the sushi counter. If you are there early you will be able to buy some freshly made sushi.
These sushi are selling at afforadable price ranging from RM1.10 to RM3.50. However the size of it sushi is smaller comparing to the sushi you have in Japanese restaurant. I will recommend to those working around the vicinity that would want to pack something simple, fresh and fast

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Uncover the Gem Smile Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Penang Corner is a place that offer the best soup noodle in Kepong Baru. Is truly a gem in Kepong. Their signature noodle will be White Curry Noodle. You can smell the strong santan soup fragnant when they serving it and make your own curry by adding their special sambal.  For your information, they have the best sambal ever. My favourite. Is not too spicy that burn your tongue or too sweet that kill your soup noodle. 

My favourite noodle here is their fishball noodle soup. They are very generous as they will give you a lot of vegetable and fishballs. Their soup is unlike other fishball noodle soup. They have very nice, tasty and delicious soup and the soup is made out of fried pork fats (I know it sound fats) but it worth it

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0