OpenRice Index
  
Francy2110
This is Francy2110 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Customer Marketing, work in Kepong. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity111 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Francy2110  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
An Affortable Lunch Option OK Aug 28, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Should you are heading to Kepong area during lunch, do take Brillaint Nasi Lemak House as your lunch option spot. They are located at the forever busy area of Metro Perdana but no worry you will still manage to find parking at that area. 

Looking at the name you know that their best recommendation is Nasi Lemak. But I personally have not try it. Hence Im not going to comment much on that. But I usually love ordering their noodles for lunch. My choice will be Herbal Chicken Soup Noodle. A less fattening dishes. Besides that, they also have a good selection of noodle such as wantan noodle, fish head noodle and pan mee. 

Why I love their noodle so much? It because of their green colour chili. It the best chili to go with my noodle. It spicy but not oily like belacan etc. I my opnion the food here are value for money comparing to the same catogery of restauant. 

 
During Lunch Time

During Lunch Time

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unpleasant Dessert Experience Cry Aug 23, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Coffee | Business Dining | Group/Family dining

After a long shopping day, patronising a cafe for a good cup of coffee and a nice slice of a cake is a must. However my havenly dessert moment is being ruin by Dome Pavillion when my slide of carrot cake was presented to me. 

Dome Malaysia served me carrot cake that looks like it have been bite by the waitress befor it been served. I confronted the waitress and i requested them to change it. She was being very rude to me but I insist the change. Their manager got the 2nd slide, it look the same as well.  I asked what happen why do the cake look so unpleasant.

I asked him "Do you think this cake look presentable to you?" & "Do you present cake that look like this to your customer?

To my shocking the manager said YES! They always served cake this to their customer and he said it look nice for him. I was speechless. 

I took a bite at the sad looking cake. there was a rancid taste which causes by the nuts that had been kept for very long. This is the standard of DOME CAFE MALAYSIA. 

 
Dome Cafe Pavillion

Dome Cafe Pavillion

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh from Oven Light CheeseCake  Smile Aug 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Café | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack

Malaysian are truly food lover because we do not mind queing up for good food especially when we know it fresh from oven. And retailers know very much that FRESH FROM OVEN will able them to stand out among their competitors. 

Well FRESH FROM OVEN is a technique Mr. Chizu located next to the busy escalator of Berjaya Time Square at Level LG used to win the Malaysian attention. There baked their light cheesecake at their open concept kitchen allowing the to demostrate the freshen of their cheesecake to shopper.

There are 3 flavour available, Signature, Chocolate and Matcha Green Tea. The size of the light cheesecake is small which fit the profile of Malaysia that want to indulge themselves in sweet delight yet they are worry of gaining the extra kilo. As the size is rather small comparing to their competitors, making the price 50% cheaper. Therefore it is much afforadable comparing to it competitors.

On the first bite, you can taste a very soft and fluffy cake texture. It make me feel that this cake is so fresh however it could be because of the preception that it FRESH FROM OVEN. The taste of the cheese is very light. You can not taste the strong milky and cheese taste making you want to have the second bite. The size of the cake is small making it easy for you to comsume the entire cake yourselves alone. I personally think this is a smart trick from the owner to make us eat more. 

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ala Carte Japanese Buffet  Smile Aug 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet

Malaysian are now drown with tons of Japanese Buffet Restaurant but many times we are disspointed with the minimal variety available or some not-so-fresh sashimi that will cause terrible stomachache.  

I came across Kinjuku via online. Being a Japanese food lover, Japanese Buffet will make me get all excited. As restaurant is located at Cheras Selatan, I'm all ready for the massive traffic jam. Once I reach the restaurant, I'm truly amazed by the interior design of the restaurant. It nicely design based on the typical Japanese restaurant in Osaka with private rooms for families looking for some privacy.

Kinjuku provide an intensive range of selection in the menu from fresh sashimi to grilled and fried Beef, Chicken and fish. What I like about this restaurants is that they do not limit you in ordering Sashimi like some of the japanese buffet restaurant. The food here are really fresh. The one and half hour traffic jam is truly worth it. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM68

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mid Week Feast  Smile Aug 20, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | BBQ

It just mid-week and there is still 2 more days of stressful work. What better then having a makan feast with the other half. I lured my other half Mr. K to BBQ Chicken as he is a fan of fried chicken and fries. Being a kurdish man, Mr. K have little knowledge about Korean Food so this is his step 1 in Korean food. Well start with korean style Fried or Grilled Chicken will not go wrong i guess.

We had Pane Mushroom Cream Soup, Korean Charbroiled Salad and that come with rice of the day, fresh salad and fries. We were reminisce with the size of the food .. it differently a big portion for the Asian but I'm liking it. Mr. K said we will be packing away some kilo with us when we finish but fellow diners do not worry as the chicken here are cooked with olive oil (that sure will lighten few kilo)

The mushroom soup is not the usually from the can mushroom soup. It come with a good amount of mushroom and very creamy. Mr. K loves the mushroom soup but for me is slightly above average as it get a little salty toward the end. 

Mr K loves his set meal a lot (me too). The charbroiled chicken is so good. The chicken is very well cooked and it covered by a sweet tasting sauce, not too much but just nice. Every bite of the chicken you can taste the nice tenderness and juicy chicken with a nice sweet taste to go with it. The rice is taste similar to our fried rice but the taste of the rice is not too strong that will take away the charbroiled chicken. It a good pairing. 

We will strongly recommend this BBQ Chicken restaurant to chicken lovers and do choose the branch at Berjaya Time Square as it very quite. Nice place to have a pleasant meal after a busy day. However you need to get the directory ready as it hidden at the back corner of level 3. I guess only regular patron of Berjaya Time Square will know where it is located.Tips is to locate the cinema and you will find it.
BBQ Chicken Berjaya Time Square

BBQ Chicken Berjaya Time Square

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0