OpenRice Index
  
Francy2110
This is Francy2110 living in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I am a Customer Marketing, work in Kepong. Japanese, Chinese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Burgers / Sandwiches, Desserts.
Member 16 First(s)
No. of Review33 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity101 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos78 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant32 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲1 Follower(s)
Francy2110  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 33 Reviews in Malaysia
Colourful Indulgence OK Sep 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts | Private Party

After having lunch a little dessert to indulge on is a must. J & Co will be my option since I have never try these donuts. 

Upon you walking into the store, you will be attarcted my the colourful and fancy designed donut. With a big variety of flavours available, it will be a hard choice for you to choose. 

 
A big range of flavour from chocolate donut to coffee to peanut butter and some really creative food pairing. 

 
We selected 2 nicely decorated with creative flavour pairing donut to try. 

The coating is the donut is nice however is also make it hard to eat as the chocolate coating is not able to set on the donut. The donut itself is not soft and fluffy. But the filling in the donut is too creamy and sweet. Hence 2 donut will be really enough for a couple tea time.

J & Co do offer a nice range of coffee and tea to go with your donut. Wih every purchase of coffee or tea, you will be able to purchase the donut at RM2 each. A great tea time option. 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch Meal Cry Sep 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Noodles | Halal

Is monday blue and when you have a busy day a quick set lunch will be your option. That is what Sakura Kristal offer at KL Festival Mall when I was hosting an event at the Mall. 

Sakura Kristal is similar with the trending Kopitiam style such as Old Town. It have a wide range of menu fromm local favourite delights to simple western food. During lunch time, this restaurant also offer very afford set lunch. 

I ordered a singapore mee hoon for my lunch and the set come with a drink however there is very limited choices. The portion of the mee hoon is big and they have some seafood in it. However it does not taste like singapore mee hoon. The mee hoon is very dry and the taste is very blend making it taste like normal fried mee hoon. 

As for the fried Kuey Teow, it look more like a soya sauce soup kuey teow. It very wet and it extreme salty. However the portion is equally big too. 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coconut Treats Smile Sep 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Stall / Warung | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

The trending Thailand Coconut Ice Cream just arrived Malaysia named Sangkaya. Located at Lower Ground of Berjaya Time Square, a nicely decorated store with nice interior of seating area for people to enjoy the hit sensation, coconut ice cream. 

There are 2 different flavours of ice cream and I have opt for the signature coconut ice cream. The ice cream is very attractive and artisan looking as it served with a dried coconut shell. The ice cream have a strong nice cocnut fragrant. It soft and tasty and not too creamy which you can easily have more.

The coconut ice cream come with 3-4 coconut fleshs and you can choose 3 topping to go along. There are a lot of topping option available such as chocolate syrup, nuts, chocolate rice, desiccated coconut and much more.  

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Fest Smile Sep 19, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

During the mid-week you sure will be stress-up with work. Hence the best therapy will be to have a big fest.

Nando Chicken is my opinion for this week. I always love their special spicy peri-peri chicken. It grilled so nicely making it tender and juice with every bite. As the chicken is grilled with the special peri peri sauce, so in every bite you can taste the spicy peri peri sauce in the soft tender chicken meat. 

Ofcouse the side dishes making the whole chicken eaating fest much enjoying. I especially like  their garlic bread. The bread is soft and fluffy with very strong garlic and buttery taste. Garlic lover like me will love this garlic bread. 

I must not forget to give credit those special peri-peri sauce. These herb, garlic and spicy sauces makes your chicken fest experience a big wow.

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Dessert  Smile Sep 13, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Komugi has launch a hybrid product into the market which is Kronut. An invention between Crossaint and Donut. It something come with several filling. This smart twist product is worth a try. 

Im very excited to try Kronut. It look like a donut with filling but it being baked like a crossaint. On each bite you can taste the crispy texture but I dont really like it as it too flaky making it a little messy. The filling which is a peanut butter filling is nice but it s strong that it come the butter taste that supposingly have in a tradisional crossaint. However in my opinion this is a smart hybrib product.

Do give a try if you visit an komugi outlet.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0